Book Notification

Kritika H. Rao Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Rages Books

The Surviving Sky (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Kritika H. Rao

Kritika H. Rao, a dedicated fantasy author, is admired for her inherent talent for designing interesting narratives that engage readers. She excels in crafting both the overall stories and the characters within them, making every piece a joy to read. Her standout talent lies in developing complex protagonists, driving the plot with their layered personalities and transformative journeys. These perfectly envisioned individuals enhance the reader’s entertainment, pulling them into the realms of the fantastic worlds she brings to life.

Rao’s significant strength as a writer is reflected in her ability to create intriguing stories that charm her readers. The characters she creates are so effectively meshed with the plot that they accentuate the narrative’s appeal. Every character she molds has depth and growth, which makes her stories not just entertaining but also enriching. In each book, she takes the reader on a unique journey with her compelling storytelling, leaving them eager for more.

Aside from her knack for character creation, Rao’s gift for storytelling stands out amidst other fantasy authors. It’s the engaging narratives that she expertly spins, places, and characters with which she vividly portrays, that makes her stories impactful. Every word she pens down is masterfully woven into the plot, serving a purpose and keeping the reader hooked.

Rao makes an impressive mark in the literary world by combining compelling characters with engaging narratives. Her talent for enlivening characters within captivating plotlines is a rare skill that sets her apart.

This innovative combination results in an absorbing reading experience with each of Rao’s characters becoming an essential element in the weave of her storytelling. These wonderfully created characters enrich her storytelling by adding depth and emotion that resonate with the readers.

Moreover, Rao is highly praised for offering something unique and fresh in her work. Each story she writes is distinctive yet genuine, providing readers with a new perspective every time they delve into her books. She avoids clichés and invents her own twist to age-old narratives, her imagination tirelessly constructing a variety of unique scenarios.

Her inventive approach to combining character development and engaging narratives ensures an unforgettable reading experience. The characters she creates are integral to the story, and don’t merely serve as a prop to the plot. The essence of Rao’s storytelling lies in the depth and vibrancy of her characters interwoven with fascinating, fresh plots.

Her stories, fueled by her originality, are a testament to her creative prowess, helping her works to stand out in the crowded realm of fantasy fiction. Combining all these aspects, Kritika H. Rao makes each reading experience exceptional, with her stories lingering on in the minds of the readers, long after the book is closed.

Early and Personal Life

Known for stirring the imagination of numerous readers worldwide, Kritika H. Rao is a reputable science fiction and fantasy writer who has lived in various parts of the globe, including India, Australia, The Sultanate of Oman, and Canada.

The depth and variety of her experiences in these diverse locations have informed and enriched her writing, aiding her in constructing the fantastic and interesting narratives she’s become known for. The environment she’s been a part of has significantly helped shape her writing voice, thereby contributing to the creation of her distinctive style.

Rao’s stories interestingly reflect parts of her own life, integrating varied experiences from her global travels. These life experiences actively influence her storytelling, enabling her to create engaging plots that explore thought-provoking themes. Whether it’s tackling concepts of consciousness, deliberating the self versus the world, or diving into questions of identity, her narratives are a fascinating blend of her life experiences and creative interpretation.

Over time, Kritika H. Rao has blossomed as an author, honing her skills and refining her craft. Drawing inspiration from her diverse experiences, she has studied and understood the art of storytelling in a way that resonates with her readers. As she continues to translate those experiences into her writing, her readers can eagerly look forward to more captivating, multi-layered narratives tinged with reality and imagination.

Writing Career

Kritika H. Rao has embarked on an exciting journey as an author with the inception of the Rages Trilogy in her repertoire. Her notable work in this series began with the publication of ‘The Surviving Sky’ in 2023. Continuing with the same intensity, the second part of the series, ‘The Unrelenting Earth,’ was introduced in 2024.

Rao’s journey as a writer doesn’t stop there as she continues to translate her creative energy into words. With the promise of more to come, she is undoubtedly a writer to follow closely. Her creative exploration of fantasy and science fiction is the start of what promises to be a thriving writing career.

The Surviving Sky

‘The Surviving Sky,’ authored by the talented Kritika H. Rao, was first introduced to the literary world on June 13, 2023. The publisher Titan Books,would release the novel. This striking piece marks the initial stepping stone in the ‘Rages’ trilogy, unfolding a new and captivating fantasy realm.

In a world where humanity survives in living cities floating above a jungle planet, architects like the powerful Iravan are revered for their psychic skills that keep devastation at bay. Conflict arises when Iravan is accused of overusing his abilities, affecting his already tense relationship with his wife, Ahilya, who yearns for societal change.

As they work together to clear Iravan’s name and disrupt societal norms, they unravel unsettling truths. Amidst this personal turmoil and increasing environmental threats, their revelations might just lead their civilization to downfall.

The Unrelenting Earth

Marking a significant milestone in Kritika’s impressive career, ‘The Unrelenting Earth’ extended the Rages trilogy when it debuted on June 18, 2024. It was once again released under the banner of Titan Books. This sequel delves deeper into the evolving fantasy world, offering further character development for its readers.

Ahilya and Iravan, amidst revelations about their existence, stake everything, including their societal norms and shaky marriage. Ahilya, now assigned as a councillor, is determined to reveal the truth about cosmic beings and the mysterious Ecstatic trajectories, risking alliances and sparking hostility.

Iravan, grappling with his newfound Ecstasy, attempts to persuade the distrustful Conclave of the Ecstatics’ stability. As the cosmic barrier weakens amid brutal repulsions and deadly storms, the duo realize the pressing need to define their identities and humanity’s future.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kritika H. Rao

Leave a Reply