Book Notification

Kurt Schlichter Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Kelly Turnbull Books

Chronological Order of Kelly Turnbull Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

I Am a Conservative (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Am A Liberal (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fetch My Latte (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
50 Shades of Liberal (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Conservative Insurgency (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Militant Normals (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The 21 Biggest Lies about Donald Trump (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
We'll Be Back / The Fall and Rise of America (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kurt Schlichter
Kurt Schlicthter is a retired Army infantry colonel and a trial lawyer with a degree from the Army War College. He was born December 24, 1964 in Cincinnati, Ohio. When he was six years old, his family moved to San Mateo, California.

He writes twice a week as a Senior Columnist for He was personally recruited in the year 2009 to write for Big Hollywood by Andrew Breitbart. In the year 2013, he got hired for the Independent Journal Review.

Kurt is a recurring guest on many television and radio programs like The Hugh Hewitt Show, FOX News, and CNN where he talks about legal, military, and political issues.

Kurt graduated from the Loyola Law School in the year 1994, where he was one of the law review editors. At the University of California, San Diego, he majored in Political Science and Communications as an undergraduate. At the same time, he wrote a regular column for the student humor paper, The Koala. Kurt also drank a lot of Coors during this time.

As a trial lawyer, he represents both individuals and companies in matters that range from confidential Hollywood and entertainment industry disputes and transactions to routine business cases. He is a member of the Million Dollar Advocates Forum, and his legal analysis and litigation strategy articles run regularly in legal publications like California Lawyer.

Kurt and Steven C. Shonack, his partner, founded their law firm in the year 1994 which focuses on civil litigation. They pride themselves with clients that are from Fortune 500 companies and insurers, with many small to middle sized businesses. One of their notable cases the company was a $3.05 million suit for defamation, the biggest in California in the year 1998.

Kurt has worked as a stand-up comic for quite some time and has gathered a social media following that is devoted and large for the often biting and amusing conservative commentary.

He rose up to the rank of Army infantry colonel while on active duty and in the California Army National Guard. Kurt wears the silver “jump wings” of a qualified paratrooper and commanded the elite 1st Squadron, 18th Cavalry Regiment. He graduated from the Army’s Combined Arms Staff Service School, the United States Army War College (where he got a master of Strategic Studies degree), and the
Command and General Staff College.

Kurt served in the Gulf War, Operation Desert Storm, and Operation Enduring Freedom (Kosovo). In the year 2015, he retired from the army.

Kurt loves the Second Amendment, military history, and red meat. His favorite caliber is .45.

His freelance work has been published in the Washington Examiner, the New York Post, the Washington Times, the Los Angeles Times, Army Times, and the San Francisco Examiner, as well as other places.

He writes the “Kelly Turnbull” series and has written some non-fiction. He released “Conservative Insurgency: The Struggle to Take America Back” in the year 2014. His first novel, called “People’s Republic” was released in the year 2016. Kurt has four e-books that have hit number one on Amazon Kindle’s “Political Humor” bestseller list.

“People’s Republic” is the first novel in the “Kelly Turnbull” series, which was released in the year 2016. America’s growing cultural and political divisions have finally split America apart. The former blue states start to collapse under all of the dead weight from their politically correct tyranny.

A deadly operative that is haunted by his own violent past takes on a final mission in order to get into and take out his target in the nightmare that is the city of Los Angeles, located deep within the heart of the People’s Republic of North America.

The book is a gripping and well written read as it delivers a frisson of conservative thrills. The book is cram packed with action, and there ends up being bullet holes in everything. Schlichter inverts the usual dystopia pattern, with the tyrants being tyrants as well as terribly incompetent and imbeciles when it comes to the economy.

“Indian Country” is the second novel in the “Kelly Turnbull” series, which was released in the year 2017. Turnbull is sent back into the blue states in order to aid those that are trapped inside and resist a politically correct police state. While the progressive government steps up the violence, Turnbull has to mold regular Americans into a force of fighters that is capable of resisting the People’s Republic Army, which is led by his old US Army Special Forces mentor.

This is an outstanding piece of military fiction, with tongue in cheek humor about the political correctness in the world. The action is well done and makes it difficult to set aside for too long. Some readers found the book entertaining and funny yet sobering at the very same time.

“Wildfire” is the third novel in the “Kelly Turnbull” series, which was released in the year 2018. Blue America is teetering on the edge of collapse and chaos, but that is not former operator Kelly Turnbull’s problem anymore. That ends when he is pulled out of retirement for a vital job in Siberia that winds up being a lethal trap.

Turnbull has to go deep undercover in the crumbling People’s Republic’s secret police force in order to stop a jihadi threat that might kill millions in both blue and red America. Working with his sworn foe, he must put his trust where he always has, his .45 automatic and his own instincts while his bloody campaign of revenge sends him from Mexico City to Germany and then the bowels of the urban jungle in the abandoned Pentagon. Here, armed with a MAC-10, he faces his most lethal foe.

The story is excellent, as is the writing and proves to be just as fun as the previous two books in the series. Schlichter does a fantastic job of bringing his apocalyptic world to life. He creates an exciting story that readers cannot set down until they had finished the entire thing. Some cannot wait to see where this great series goes next.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kurt Schlichter

3 Responses to “Kurt Schlichter”

  1. HMark: 3 months ago

    For the Kelly Turnbull series, is there a “best” order to read them? As written and released? In chronological story order?

  2. Steve: 2 years ago

    Maybe now that Breitbart is (kind of) the movie business, I would love to see the Kelly Turnbull series turned into movies. I would be an investor if it was crowd-sourced like the Hunter Biden movie.

  3. East Bound & Down: 3 years ago

    When will crisis come out?


Leave a Reply