Book Notification

Kyla Stone Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Edge of Collapse Books

Chaos Rising (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Edge of Collapse (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Edge of Madness (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Edge of Darkness (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Edge of Anarchy (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Edge of Defiance (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Edge of Survival (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Edge of Valor (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of The Last Sanctuary Books

Rising Storm (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Falling Stars (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Burning Skies (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Breaking World (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Raging Light (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
No Safe Haven (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Lost Light Books

Days of Ruin (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Dark We Seek (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Hope We Keep (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The World We Burn (2024)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Nuclear Dawn Books

Point of Impact (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fear the Fallout (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
From the Ashes (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Into the Fire (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Darkest Night (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Beneath The Skin (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Before You Break (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Labyrinth of Shadows (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Kyla Stone is a young adult fiction, science fiction and young adult fantasy author who spends her days writing dystopian and apocalyptic fiction novels. She has made a name for herself writing novels that explore how everyday people deal with extraordinary circumstances.
She usually writes about circumstances where normal rules, conveniences and comforts have been taken away. The author’s favorite stories which you can often find her writing or reading usually involve characters that have to overcome and face up to their fears and transform into brave and strong warriors.

Kyla loves to describe herself as a nerdy introvert who loves practicing with her gun or shopping for the latest gadgetry. She also loves to hike to the smokies to enjoy the waterfall, jump out of planes with a parachute, and travel to far-flung locations.
When she is at home and not writing or reading she loves to lounge around in her pajamas, and drink delicious coffee and chocolate.

Kyla published Beneath the Skin her debut novel in 2016 and since then has become prolific with more than 20 novels in the Last Sanctuary, Days of Ruin, Nuclear Dawn, and Edge of Collapse series of novels.

While she currently makes her home in suburban Atlanta, Kyla Stone was born and bred in Michigan. Writing is something that she has been doing ever since she was five and she has said that writing and reading are lifelong passions.

Having written all her life she only took a break to have children and was back on the horse once her youngest child went back to school. Even though she writes because books changed her life she also wants to transmit emotions such as pain, fear and excitement among others which can only sometimes be done through writing.

As such, she has a passion for engaging and enjoyable novels that reach people at an emotional level. She is not looking to change the world but will be glad if by her novels readers get a better understanding of who they are, the world around them and the people they love.
Some of her favorite novels include Ready Player One, The Road, Hunger Games, and the Passage. She also watches movies and her favorites include Gladiator and The Lord of the Rings.

Kyla Stone’s “Edge of Collapse” is set in the dead of winter where the US is in crisis as an EMP just destroyed the power grid. The country is plunged into chaos as there are no phones, cars or electricity.

But Hannah Sheridan loves it as she has been kept imprisoned by a sadistic psychopath and it was the EMP that rendered the lock of her cell useless. She emerges from her prison battered but pretty much okay to find a world in the grip of a hostile winter.

Having escaped her cell she is determined to survive no matter what. Meanwhile Liam Coleman, a reclusive ex soldier is fast losing it after the EMP took everything he had when he thought he could face any disaster.

They are both heading towards rural Michigan but have to cover 200 miles of perilous frozen terrain. But it is not only the cold they have to think about as Hannah’s captor wants her back.

“Edge of Madness” by Kyla Stone continues from where the debut novel of the series left off. But this is Liam and Hannah’s story that takes its readers back to Hannah’s home. From this, we learn about Milo and Noah that are part of Hannah’s family.

Things had gotten very bad after the EMP and when Hannah went missing Milo and Noah were left to pick up the pieces. Milo has medical problems which complicates matters further even though he had been a well adjusted and happy child before everything went bad.

They would usually take trips to the local resort where they would all have fun but that is now but a dream that they do not know will ever come back again. While on the lift at the resort, things had suddenly ground to a halt and Noah scrambled trying to find people to help those that had been stranded.

Working with a teenger from the nearby town named Quinn, most of the people on the lift had gotten out. Only Quinn knows that the events at the resort had been the result of an EMP and that things were about to get very bad.

Their world would change forever and Noah would have to tap into the skills he gained at the police academy to help his loved ones survive. The novel has an explosive beginning and takes its readers on a roller coaster of a ride in a world that may never be the same again.

Kyla Stone’s “Edge of Darkness” opens to Hannah and Liam recovering after they were attacked in the library. But Ghost was badly injured and needs urgent treatment as he had put himself in danger protecting Pike and Hannah.

Life has changed for Noah and Milo and the community that they had lived in for years also seems to be changing for the worse. Noah and his fellow police in the small town lead the militia to the out of town Carter stronghold.

It has been several days since a church run by Noah’s best friend had come under attack resulting in a massacre. The militia and police are now going after the culprits that perpetrated the crime.

Some of the people in the group are so angry that they intend to commit some unspeakable things which makes Noah question their morals and his own. To protect his community from a heinous enemy, how far is he willing to go outside his comfort zone?
The area is soon hit by a massive snowstorm that results in freezing temperatures. Given their modern houses, it is impossible for the people to do anything about the cold. Some have been forced to move to community hubs where they hope to get some food and get warm. The militia has recently been becoming very extreme and aggressive and Noah thinks they could be even more of a danger than outsiders.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kyla Stone

Leave a Reply