Book Notification

Kyle Achilles Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Kyle Achilles Books

Pushing Brilliance (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chasing Ivan (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lies of Spies (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Falling Stars (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Twist and Turn (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Boundless Ambition (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kyle Achilles by Tim Tigner
Author Tim Tigner pens the “Kyle Achilles” series of thriller novels. The series began publication in the year 2016, when “Chasing Ivan”, a novella, was released. The first novel, called “Pushing Brilliance”, was released in July the same year.

Tim Tigner draws on his experience with the Green Berets while he was in the US Army Special Forces in writing each of the novels in the series.

Kyle Achilles is a former Olympic biathlete and was once an operative with the CIA. He puts his abilities as a free climber to good use during each one of his adventures.

“Chasing Ivan” is the first novella in the “Kyle Achilles” series and was released in the year 2016. Europe’s most intelligent criminal against America’s top spy. Stuck in the middle is poor Emily.

There is a rumor that there is a Russian if you have dirty deeds that need to be done, assuming you are extremely rich. The CIA refers to him as Ivan the Ghost since he operated for many years without ever revealing his face or leaving a trail behind. Until now.

For the very first time in history, Ivan seems to have slipped up. The CIA’s new director sets Agent Kyle Achilles on an intercept course, surveilling a British politician’s daughter. Ivan pulls off a masterful con, and Emily goes missing.

With his career, Emily’s life, and America’s reputation at stake, Achilles teams up with an unlikely new agent that he meets while in France. While they are together, they try to get a step ahead of this legendary Russian, as they rub elbows with the wealthy in a high-tech international game of chase.

This an exciting and thrilling short story and this is well paced and has some fantastic action and suspense. The fight scenes are all vivid and well written, allowing the reader to visualize it all in their minds. Kyle is a great hero that you root for and want to have on your side. After finishing this, readers are interested in picking up the other books in the series.

“Pushing Brilliance” is the first novel in the “Kyle Achilles” series and was released in the year 2016. He did not really do it, but proving it is going to be killer.

Kyle Achilles (who is a former biathlete) is on the run after being framed for murder, and finds himself in the crosshairs of the guns of hitmen. He has no idea why. He fights blind against two master strategists and Brillyanc, an extraordinary invention.

The only ally he has is Katya, the only other prime suspect and a gorgeous Russian mathematician that is either the worst or the best person to enter his life. Katya used to be engaged to Kyle’s brother, before he died.

Dodging bullets while he chases clues, Katya and Achilles move around the globe, revealing a conspiracy that was thought up in Moscow and born in Silicon Valley. It is destined to destroy both the Kremlin and the White House. On the way there is a broken heart that confronts forbidden love, a lost soul that finds purpose, and America gains one new hero.

The book is packed with some heart-stopping surprises, populated with richly rendered characters, and paced with some razor-sharp plotting. Tim does extensive research for these novels and his attention to detail are clear while the plot moves its way to the end. Kyle is one charming hunk, and is capable of awesome feats with a mind to match it.

“The Lies of Spies” is the second novel in the “Kyle Achilles” series and was released in the year 2017. The American president sent him, and then the Russian president caught him. The free world counts on him, however, he does not remember.

Journey under the diplomatic facade of international politics and out of the reach of conventional military operations in the middle of clandestine affairs. A place where diplomats dance and the spies collide in wars that do not hit the news.

The Kremlin, with the next step in its expansionist agenda, plans a covert coup that is much more devastating than Bin Laden’s most dangerous dreams. Russian President Vladimir Korovin, with the American economy in his sights, picks out suitable pawns and pulls sizable levers, starting the boldest gambit that the world has ever seen.

On the other side of the world, the White House puts a counter plan together to derail this Russian aggression. A high-risk, way-off-the-books, high-reward-plan. William Silver, the American President, knows the perfect person for this impossible mission. Kyle Achilles, a former CIA operative.

With all of their spies undercover and plans in place, both presidents are confident they have outplayed each other. Until it all goes wrong.

The novel does a great job from start to finish with unpredictable turns and some suspenseful twists. Tim turns in another clever and well written novel that once again made it tough for readers to put down for very long. Readers enjoyed the gritty, espionage, corruption, and the insatiable human thirst for power elements of the story.

“Falling Stars” is the third novel in the “Kyle Achilles” series and was released in the year 2018. Two distressed heroes and three dastardly crimes. The slickest heists of all time.

Kyle Achilles gets a mysterious summons to a midnight meeting that stuns the world and sets off a master plan in motion. At the same time, his old partner gets into a horrible trap. It is unprecedented and ingenious, but only a hint of what is to come.

Achilles and Jo join up against the clever culprit, but pressure is large and time is short. The Russian doesn’t just make millions with his cunning crimes, he is also waging war against the United States.

Tim Tigner delivers a highly enjoyable novel with a smart yet twisted villain, non-stop action, and a brilliant plot. It pulls you right in and keeps you enthralled and reading on through the night. This is a good adventure with some good twists and turns and has a believable and enjoyable storyline.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Kyle Achilles

Leave a Reply