Book Notification

Kylie Chan Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dark Heavens Books

Publication Order of Journey to Wudang Books

Earth to Hell (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hell to Heaven (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heaven to Wudang (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Celestial Battle Books

Publication Order of Dragon Empire Trilogy Books

Scales of Empire (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Guardian of Empire (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dawn of Empire (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Bride with Red Hair (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Black Scales White Fur (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Gravity Engine (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Devil in Brisbane(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kylie Chan is an Australian author of fiction and a full-time writer.

Chan married her husband in a traditional ceremony that took place in eastern China, as her spouse was a national of Hong Kong. She lived for ten years in Australia and then they moved to Hong Kong to live for another decade. It was through this time living in China that Chan was able to learn a lot about the traditional Chinese culture and develop an appreciation for not only the way that they live there but the customs and food as well.

Chan decided to close down her company in 2003. The I.T. consultancy company was doing well in Hong Kong, but it was time to go back to Australia to live for a while. However, Chan took much of what she had learned and absorbed back with her. She decided to use the knowledge that she had of China and the culture to write a story that she hoped would appeal to everyone.

Once she came back to Australia, she took her interest in martial arts and decided to study Kung Fu. She has since studied the Wing Chun style as well as the Southern Chow Clan style. Kylie has also studied Tai Chi and has received a senior belt in that discipline. In addition to all of this, Chan has also put some time into studying Taoist and Buddhist philosophy in general. All of these have been incorporated into the way that she writes and much of her storytelling.

In addition to being an author, Kylie is a mom to her two children. She currently resides in Brisbane, Australia, where she continues to write. She is already a best selling author and her Dark Heavens series and her Journey to Wudang trilogy have done quite well.

Kylie Chan is the author of the Dark Heavens series of fiction. This series kicked off in 2006 with the release of the debut novel in the series, titled White Tiger. One year later, Chan’s sequel to this debut novel came out. It is titled Red Phoenix. The third book in this series is Blue Dragon.

White Tiger is the first novel in the Dark Heavens series by Kylie Chan. The main character in this story is a young woman named Emma Donahoe. Emma is from Australia and moved recently to Hong Kong to teach English.

She gets a position not as a teacher but as a nanny one day. The child is the daughter of a Chinese business man that is as wealthy as he is strangely handsome and mysterious. This guy seems like he keeps a lot of secrets, but Emma’s job is just to look after the toddler and provide babysitting services and not try to figure out what her employer does when she’s not around.

Emma is surprised when she finds out that her new employer is not really a business man after all. As it turns out, he’s closer to a deity. That’s because Mr. Chen is in fact a Chinese god, and the inventor of martial arts. Emma is shocked because she had no idea– and as it turns out, this god has plenty of demons coming out of the wood work that are looking to destroy him.

In this debut fantasy story in the Dark Heavens series by Kylie Chan, you never know what is going to happen. The first of three books in a fascinating trilogy set in Hong Kong pays homage and draws inspiration from many of the Chinese myths and legends.

As Emma and Mr. Chen grow closer, she is starting to find that she may just have feelings for her employer too. There’s a lot that she needs to find out, but with a battle coming their way, there may be no time for that. Can Chen defeat his enemies and protect this young woman and his ‘daughter’ too? Or are they in for a world of trouble? You’ll have to read White Tiger by Kylie Chan to find out!

Red Phoenix is the sequel to White Tiger by celebrated author Kylie Chan. If you love fantasy series or have an interest in Chinese culture or in China in general, you should definitely pick up this fast paced sequel for yourself!

Red Phoenix picks up where Chan’s last book left off. Set in Hong Kong, what would you do if you found out that things like gods, demons, and immortals were not just stories but real? That is the situation that protagonist Emma Donahoe finds herself in.

She signed up to work for john Chen for the sole purpose of taking care of his daughter when he wasn’t there. She was supposed to just be a nanny to Simone and that is it. But trouble has finally found Emma, and of course her basic nanny job is too good to be true. She finds that out the hard way when she discovers that Mr. Chen isn’t just her employer– he’s a god.

The two of them aren’t out of the woods yet. The Chinese god and his child are wanted by demons, and not in a good way. No, these demons want Simone and her father dead as a door knob. Emma is not going to let that happen if she can avoid it– after all, she’s the nanny.

She also started to discover that her feelings for him were real. With no other options but to run away or to pursue a relationship with someone or something that she is falling for, Emma has now gone from the babysitter to the partner of Mr. Chen.

Things are starting to pick up because they have tried to move out of Hong Kong. Europe is where they will find refuge. The only thing is that the demons have followed them there. A special race of demons have been made just for this task alone. Just like that, Emma and Simone have become targets and caught up in a power play that is bigger than they ever imagined.

Read the book that others are calling ‘a rich tapestry’ and others are saying is a sensational fictional introduction to Chinese culture and myth! Check out Red Phoenix by Kylie Chan today.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kylie Chan

Leave a Reply