Book Notification

L.A. Chandlar Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Art Deco Mystery Books

The Silver Gun (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Gold Pawn (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Pearl Dagger (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

L.A. Chandlar is a reputed writer from the United States, who is popular for writing fiction, mystery, and historical fiction novels. She is particularly famous for writing the Art Deco Mystery novel series. Chandlar is also a motivational speaker and she has spoken in many places. Chandlar has acheived the bestselling status with one of her novels having been listed in the bestselling list. In addition to her popular book series, author Chandlar has written another successful series called Fight To Keep the Creativity Alive. This series focuses on the topic of creativity and shows how it helps the people in their work and other activities. Another standalone novel penned by the author tells the modern stories of human interest set around the Christmas traditions. As of today, author Chandlar is happily married and resides in NY City. Being a motivational speaker, Chandlar has organized workshops and has given lectures throughout the nation. She has interacted with a wide range of audiences, such as students, historical societies, executives, U.N diplomats, and social entrepreneurs.

Author Chandlar is credited to have demystified creativity. The critics believe that she borrows important principles from her written works to engage with different kinds of audiences and make them understand the often misunderstood and important topics related to creativity. Chandlar also takes help of her tremendous research work on psychology and nature of human creativity spread over several years. She always keeps herself busy with giving compelling lectures, organizing creativity bootcamps and workshops, etc. With this kind of work, Chandlar entertains, inspires, and motivates people to take up the extraordinary journey of exploring creativity fully. Chandlar is very fond of the era of 1930s in America. She has researched greatly on this topic and has described it in her stories. Author Chandlar collected a large amount of data and information on NYC’s secrets during Great Depression, the gangsters of that time, the innovation age, etc.

The Art Deco Mystery series written by author L.A. Chandlar is comprised of a total of 2 books, which were released between the years 2017 and 2018. Both the books are set in 1936 in New York City. The main characters of the novels are depicted as Lane Sanders, Fiorella La Guardia, etc. The debut book of the series is entitled ‘The Silver Gun’. It was released by the Kensington publication in the year 2017. Its story revolves around the 1936 Great Depression and depicts how the era strives towards the development of architecture, art, and economic progress. Mayor La Guardia is shown as playing a dynamic role in the upliftment of people’s morale. With progress and optimism, the society also experiences a deadly danger that threatens to destroy everything and the City Hall knows it very well. At the start of the story of the book, it is shown that Lane Sanders spends 6 months working as the personal aide of Mayor La Guardia. She shows a great deal of dedication towards her works and tries to match the pace of her boss.

Fiorella LaGuardia is forced to deal with the political machine vitriol from Tammany Hall. He even indulges in managing too much of revitalization efforts, but does not show any signs of slowing down. For Lane Sanders, Fiorella’s unpredictable antics serve as a distraction from her haunting childhood memories that she wishes to forget, but couldn’t. After some time, an assailant from the group of a notorious gangster in the city attacks and threatens Lane Sanders. Fiorella expresses disappointment for not being able to protect Lane. It turns out that the corrupt officials of the city are using Lane Sanders as a bait against the mayor. Their aim is to disgrace La Guardia’s party before the upcoming election. Lane keeps wondering why the assailant was carrying the same gun she sees in her nightmares and gets haunted by? She decides to take it upon herself to get to the bottom of the mystery and find the connection between the city’s crime network and her past’s secrets. She manages to keep a balance between her love affair and the growing suspects’ list. Lane knows that she must solve this mystery as soon as possible and prevent an explosive plot of revenge from taking place.

Another entertaining book of this mystery series is called ‘The Gold Pawn’. The Kensington publishers released this book too in 2018. This particular novel depicts how the political future of Fiorella buckles under a case of missing persons. The plot converges with the attempts of Lane Sanders in unraveling the devastating secrets in outer Detroit, and shows how distinguishing between enemies and friends can be deadly game? At the beginning of the book’s story, it is mentioned that Lane Sanders gathers courage to face her past. She decides to find time from the busy City Hall job and confront the nightmares of her childhood in Michigan. Lane is left alone with some scattered memories after an assailant viciously murdered her parents. Among the broken pieces of her past memories, Lane holds on to the one involving a gold pawn and remembers it quite clearly. She learns that this memory has a shocking connection between her tragedy and a recent mystery that involves Big Apple’s haunting. In the meantime, the whole of Manhattan is filled with fears following the mysterious disappearance of a known banker. The family of the banker threatens to overthrow Mayor LaGurdia’s pristine reputation and the crippled finance system.

La Guardia continues with his attempts of restoring order in the chaotic city, but it drags him into more difficulties and troubles. He comes across a known enemy, who seems intent on destroying his rule and also his life. Lane Sanders receives numerous telegrams from her lover overseas. She harbors the painful memories, but remains determined towards her mission. La Guardia knows that Lane is capable of overthrowing the notorious schemes. But, before he can engage her help again, he learns about a dark side of her nature. This puts a question on her forging into a new and prosperous age with the prominent movers & shakers of NY City. For writing this book’s story, author Chandlar has mentioned a large group of characters, which was liked and well appreciated by the readers all over the world. This helped the book to reach out to numerous readers and eventually become successful. Many readers felt like they were engrossed in the story and kept turning pages until the end. They were very much intrigued by the overall story-line. The critics praised the efforts of author Chandlar for writing this unique story. Chandlar’s fans hope that she will come up with many more exciting stories as parts of this series in the future.

Book Series In Order » Authors » L.A. Chandlar

Leave a Reply