Book Notification

L.A. Dobbs Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Rockford Security Books

One Lie Too Many (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blink Of An Eye (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold As Her Heart / Deadly Betrayal (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Game Of Kill / Fatal Games (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
No One To Trust / Treacherous Seduction (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Time To Run / Calculating Desires (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sam Mason Mysteries Books

Telling Lies (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Keeping Secrets (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Exposing Truths (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Betraying Trust (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Killing Dreams (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crossing Lines (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seeking Justice (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Breaking Rules (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Liars Island Books

Ransom Road (By: Anya Mora) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Panic Pond (By: Cole Baxter) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forbidden Falls (By: V.J. Chambers) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Betrayal Bend (By: Andrea M. Long) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Guilty Drive (By: Hayley Ford) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Liars Lane (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Swallow Lane (By: Marie Snow) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Poison Lake (By: L.G. Davis) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Harborside Hatred (By: Sarah A. Denzil) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gold Digger Grove (By: Anya Mora) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Perfect Place (By: Kristi Rose,Robbie Peale) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jealousy Junction (By: Cathryn Grant) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Arrangement Acres (By: ElizabethBoles) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Harbor (By: EmmaMason) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cheaters Chase (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

L.A. Dobbs is the pseudonym of Leighann Dobbs, the bestselling Cozy Mystery, Historical Romance, Romance, Historical Mystery, and Paranormal Romance author. As L.A. Dobbs, she is best known as the mystery author of the “Sam Mason Mystery” and “Rockford Security” series of novels. She has made a name for herself for writing engaging mysteries that come with twisty plots full of lies and secrets despite her not so cozy pen name. Before Dobbs became an author, she was a software engineer a career that she pursued for more than two decades. After more than twenty years as an engineer, she realized that she loved writing, and as Leighann Dobbs published her debut novel “Killer Cupcakes” in 2012. After achieving much success under her real name, she wrote her debut mystery novel “Telling Lies” under the name L.A. Dobbs in 2017. She still writes novels in both her real name and pseudonym. Dobbs currently lives with Bruce her husband and Mojo their trusty Chihuahua. When she is not writing her cozy mystery and historical romance novels, she can be found selling antiques, gardening or making jewelry.

L.A. Dobbs’s debut novel “Telling Lies” is set in the small town of White Rock in New Hampshire. The small police department is still recovering from the news of the death of Officer Tyler Richardson when another call comes in informing them that an out of town camper was found accidentally drowned. Sergeant Jody Harris and Chief Sam Mason soon learn that what they believed was an accident was anything but. Evidence suggests that someone had killed Lynn Palmer and then set up the scene to make it appear like an accidental drowning. They have a theory but also a long list of suspects which is sure to make for a tough case. Most of the suspects seem to have something to hide even as the corrupt mayor wants a quick resolution of the case. Jo and Sam are following a puzzling trail of clues that may result in a surprise ending that they stumble upon by accident, after being led to it by a stray dog. But just as they believe that they may have resolved one of the most puzzling murders in the town’s history, a shocking discovery suggest that the killer may be closer than he thought. Even the people they trusted the most could be lying in their faces.

“Keeping Secrets” by L.A. Dobbs is a thrilling continuation to the debut novel of the Sam Mason series. The big mystery of the homicide of Tyler Richardson one of the most beloved police officers in White Rock is yet to be resolved. At the start of the novel, Mike Donnelly a long-time resident of the small town is discovered dead at a secluded camp. It seems like he had taken his own life but Sam Mason the Chief of Police has a gut feeling that there is more to the homicide. He thinks that it is not a coincidence that the dead man’s family farm is smack in the middle of a plot of land that Lucas Thorne the greediest developer in town has been trying to get his hands on. Sergeant Jody Harris and Sam’s line of questioning stirs up a hornet’s nest. Cornered, Thorne threatens Sam who has a secret from his past that could destroy his career. Sam now realizes that White Rock is so corrupted and that almost everyone is involved in the rot. A shocking discovery about what transpired in the homicide case of Tyler Richardson finally makes Jo and Sam discover that it might be impossible to tell who is lying.

L.A. Dobbs’s “Exposing Truths” is the story of the homicide of Ray Ingalls, a wildlife photographer. She was killed in White Rock’s new owl protection zone and Sam Mason the chief of police in town believes Lucas Thorne his arch-nemesis is responsible. But then a stranger comes forward and asserts that Ingalls was doing a lot more than taking pictures of endangered birds. With the new revelations, it seems that there might be more people who might have had a motive for killing the photographer. Sergeant Jody Harris, Sam, and Lucy their canine now have a new set of suspects, most of whom have dark secrets they are keeping close to their chests. But when it seems that Sam may not be able to convict and put Thorne away for good, they get some much-needed help from an unlikely friend. He promises to help clear the mystery about the Tyler Richardson homicide and help to get rid of Sam’s arch-nemesis Throne. But just when they think they have finally managed to wrap everything up nicely, the unthinkable happens and Jo and Sam are plunged into an even more bizarre mystery.

Book Series In Order » Authors » L.A. Dobbs

4 Responses to “L.A. Dobbs”

  1. Karen T Hodsdon: 2 years ago

    I love the Sam Mason mysteries. I have all 6 and am hoping there will be more. Will there be more Sam Mason books??

    • Rose Marie Johns: 2 years ago

      I have read the 6 Sam Mason books. Will there be more?

  2. Sharan Whetton: 3 years ago

    I have just come across you Rockford Security Series
    and I am a bit confused, are there four books or six books in the series.

    Fantastic Fiction have listed only four books
    in this series

    Cold as heart, also listed in brackets as One lie too many,
    A game of Kill, also listed in brackets as Blink of an eye,
    No one to trust
    No time to run
    Can you please advice if One lie too many, and Blink of an eye are different books.

    • Graeme: 3 years ago

      Hi Sharan,

      Our list is correct – there are 6 books. We didn’t have the alternate titles listed for the last 4 but we have added them now. I’ve personally verified that Cold as Heart is a different book than One Lie Too Many as well for example.


Leave a Reply