Book Notification

L.C. Mortimer Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Beautifully Undead Books

The Chasing of Zombies (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forget the Undead (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Despair of the Dead (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Diary of the Undead Books

Publication Order of Enchanted Academy Books

Publication Order of Hybrid Academy Books

Hybrid Academy: Year One (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hybrid Academy: Year Two (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hybrid Academy: Year Three (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Shifter Falls Academy Books

Publication Order of Stay Dead Books

Publication Order of Which Village Books

A Hex a Day (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once Upon a Curse (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Don't Cry Over Spilled Potions (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Lost Fallen (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Brass Heart Floating (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Outbreak (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just Another Day in the Zombie Apocalypse (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Alternate Strategies (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond Rainbows (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood Rum (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Darkness We Seek (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Death of Planet 86 (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hunter and the Rogue (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Zombie Survival for Foster Kids (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Forgotten (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Zombie Runner (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Peanut Butter Zombie (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Very Lost and Far Away (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Haunting of a Ghost (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Never Trust an Alien (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spunky (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadow Quest (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

L.C. Mortimer is a bestselling paranormal fiction author who loves anything to do with monsters, zombies, and ghosts. Her fiction works usually come with diverse characters that explore unexpected places where they often stumble into monsters.
She particularly loves any horror story that comes with a mysterious twist. She penned “The Zombie Runner” her debut fiction work as a novella in 2014 and has never looked back since

She now has at least forty works of fiction to her name spread across several series, single-standing novels, novellas, and short stories.

Born and raised in Kansas, she still makes her home there as apart from writing, there is nothing she likes better than living off the grid. Mortimer grew up learning how to become self-reliant and how to garden which were very important.
After she graduated with an English Literature degree, Mortimer traveled across the United States with her husband living in Maryland, Hawaii, and everywhere in between.
When she is not very busy coming up with her next story, Mortimer can be found stockpiling canned goods in preparation for the upcoming zombie apocalypse.

“Hybrid Academy: Year One” is the debut novel of L.C. Mortimer’s “Hybrid Academy Trilogy.”

The lead character is a sheltered girl named Max that has been living an isolated life in a cabin in the forest ever since the disappearance of her parents a decade earlier.

Her grandmother advises her to tell everyone that she lives with a roommate but the truth comes out while she is fighting with her boss. When she loses her job and goes home, things only get worse as she realizes her grandmother is gone.
Somehow, her aunt had arrived at their home and used magic to induce a deep sleep in her. When she wakes up, she finds herself at the Hybrid Academy.

It is a place where hybrids study just like students do in high school. As such, you should be prepared for the usual student feuds, cliques with supernatural ability and magic sprinkled in.
Max turns out to be a likable girl who will come to discover her capabilities and her nature, which makes it easier to refine her social skills and make friends in the new school.

It is an interesting novel with a cinematic quality that has elements similar to that of Buffy, Supernatural, and Harry Potter.

L.C. Mortimer’s novel “Hybrid Academy: Year Two” starts from where the debut novel left off. Max is back in school after having the best summer break. She intends to put the many challenges she had in her first year at school behind her.
She is now hoping to learn all manner of new things and continue to advance her shifter and witch skills. She is also hoping to find her grandma who she believes is alive and well.
But once she starts her second year, she finds it is just like the first and is full of all manner of secrets, danger, mysteries, and a lot of magic.

The many challenges help Max grow in skills and confidence, even though she sometimes showcases some naivete as she often misses things that are very obvious.
For instance, she is assigned a mysterious roommate and does not bother to ask some pertinent questions, particularly when she goes missing from time to time.
She also seems to sometimes forget that she has some very powerful magic she can use in sticky situations.

It makes for an engaging storyline full of mysteries, some paranormal activity, the revealing of secrets, intrigue, and possibly a budding romance.

“Hybrid Academy: Year Three” by L.C. Mortimer opens with Max embarking on her third year of study at the Hybrid Academy.

Over the summer, she had teamed up with her grandmother, her aunt her boo Henry, and Kiera to practice magic. They also worked on the mystery of the potion that had been changing too many people into shifters.
But she never imagined that everything would come to a head on the very first day. It comes out that one of the most trusted people has been a deceiver for more than a decade.
Now that Maxine has her grandmother beside her once again, will they find her parents or could they really be dead and gone?

They will have to work hard and team up if they are to take down the vampires that have been fighting to get their hands on the potion.

It is an interesting story that ramps up the mystery and intrigue and romance of the past two novels, even as it unearths many secrets and answers some disturbing questions.

Book Series In Order » Authors » L.C. Mortimer

Leave a Reply