Book Notification

L.c. Warman Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Charlotte Books

Publication Order of Disappearance of Charlotte Walters Books

The Last Real Girl (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Real Crime (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Real Secret (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Eastwick Mansion Mysteries Books

A Death at Eastwick (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Scandal at Eastwick (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Betrayal at Eastwick (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of A St. Clair Mystery Books

A Discovery at Vonville (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Affair at Wolverton (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

L.C. Warman
L. C. Warman grew up in New England, in a place where real estate contracts stipulated that you were unable to back out if you found out your new place was haunted.

Her books take place in St. Clair. It is a quaint, beautiful, and scenic. It is an affluent lakeside town in the suburbs of a midwestern city. The town has a mysterious aversion to any outsiders, and a history of odd crimes and disappearances that quickly fade from the town’s memories shortly after they happen.

L.C.’s debut novel, called “The Last Real Girl”, was released in the year 2019. She writes the “Disappearance of Charlotte Walters” trilogy and the “Eastwick Mansion Mystery” trilogy. She writes spooky young adult mysteries.

“A Death at Eastwick” is the first novel in the “Eastwick Mansion Mystery” series and was released in the year 2019. John Eastwick, Jr., twenty-one years old, has lived a cozy and charmed life. He is the sole heir of the Eastwick family fortune, John is about to graduate from the renowned Montvale University out east before he goes back home to run the family business. During the late fall of his final year, his dad dies from heart failure. Just days later, his dad is named as one of the disgraced moguls that bribed John’s way into the prestigious college.

John, who is now been kicked out of the school, goes back home to his distraught mom at their lakeside mansion to bury his dad. While there, John’s world continues crumbling underneath his feet: the will that their lawyer reads is not at all like the one the late John Eastwick, Sr. made. John, Sr. divided his estate not just between his wife and son but to their loyal lawyer, the family chef, his estranged brother, and his young secretary.

John wonders if his dad is trying to atone for some of his past mistakes. What other secrets could he have been keeping? That night, the same night the will was read, one of the group is killed. John, Jr. has to figure out who the threat is but face what else his beloved dad was hiding.

Readers found this to be an attention holding, well written novel with multifaceted characters, all of whom have their own personalities and secrets. Fans found themselves trying to solve the case along side the characters, thinking, discarding weaker theories, and questioning everything that was happening. This is one mystery novel that is sure to keep you guessing right up until its satisfying conclusion.

“A Scandal at Eastwick” is the second novel in the “Eastwick Mansion Mystery” series and was released in the year 2019. After she left St. Clair at eighteen to chase her dreams in Hollywood, Lia Logan, now 29 years old, comes back with nothing but many failed auditions racked up. She is determined to just lay low. The brief house-sitting job over the holiday break is going to give her just enough cash to move east and find a new job as well as a new life.

To Lia’s horror, the Eastwicks (who own the house), have not canceled their annual holiday party. It means that Lia is going to have to see everybody from her high school friends (now very successful) to the ex-boyfriend that she dumped just before she left.

The night quickly turns into a disaster. Paulette is blackmailed at the party and quickly points the finger at Lia. Trouble is, Lia does know a secret about Paulette. There is no convincing the woman, nor any of the partygoers, that she didn’t have anything at all to do with it.

While the blackmail continues to escalate, Lia has to dig through the guests at the party to figure out what they’re hiding and put together what happened that night. It includes talking to Paulette’s shifty older son, her ex’s very successful new girlfriend, and Lia’s group of high school buddies, all of whom have acted oddly distant and closed off.

Pretty quickly, Lia remembers that St. Clair is one town filled with secrets. In order to clear her name, she is going to have to risk revealing a secret of her own.

This one’s plot has plenty of twists and turns, and a cast of well developed characters. This fans found once again that they were entertained the whole way through.

“A Betrayal at Eastwick” is the third novel in the “Eastwick Mansion Mystery” series and was released in the year 2019. Daniel “Becks” Becker, after he left his football career in disgrace, is finally ready to begin a new chapter in his life, and opens a financial services firm with a friend from high school. His mind has not been quite right these past few months, ever since that now infamous tackle (the one he claims he never meant to make) that started the rumors about whether or not his head was right. He realizes that a single slip at the firm’s opening party might mean the flight of any of the important investors the firm needs desperately. It would also mean the end of all the hopes Daniel had to still provide a living for his wife and their future family.

While at the party, Becks does his best to just make it through. He speaks with some of his old footballer friends that appear to have their own secrets. He listens to his new partner and friend give a speech about the future, just to be interrupted by some drunk socialite hinting at secrets of her own and she spews some insults at his wife. Becks walks off to take a nap, while his head hurts too much, and he wakes up to the presence of some sly journalist prodding him with all kinds of questions.

As they’re chatting, somebody raises the alarm. The socialite has been murdered.

Becks has to figure out what exactly happened that night, and decide who he can trust. At the party, everybody appears to be hiding something. Becks begins wondering what he’s been hiding from himself.

Book Series In Order » Authors » L.c. Warman

Leave a Reply