Nick Petrie Series

L.G. Davis Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Deep Waters Books

The Girl in the Rain (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Girl in the Storm (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Don't Blink (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Midnight Wife (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Stolen Breath (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Widow's Cabin (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Janitor's Wife (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bitter Street (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Surrogate's Gift (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Liar Liar (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Perfect Parents (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
My Husband’s Secret (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Missing Widow (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Liars Island Books

Ransom Road (By:Anya Mora) (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Panic Pond (By:Cole Baxter) (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Forbidden Falls (By:V.J. Chambers) (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Betrayal Bend (By:Andrea M. Long) (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Guilty Drive (By:Hayley Ford) (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Liars Lane (By:L.A. Dobbs) (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Swallow Lane (By:Marie Snow) (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Poison Lake (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Harborside Hatred (By:Sarah A. Denzil) (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gold Digger Grove (By:Anya Mora) (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Perfect Place (By:Kristi Rose,Robbie Peale) (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Jealousy Junction (By:Cathryn Grant) (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Arrangement Acres (By:ElizabethBoles) (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dark Harbor (By:EmmaMason) (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cheaters Chase (By:L.A. Dobbs) (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

LG Davis is the pseudonym of Liz Grace Davis the literary fiction author. As LG Davis, she writes mystery novels. She is best known for writing stories that keep her readers up at night and send chills down their spines. Growing up, the author lived in Germany, Angola, South Africa and Namibia but now makes her home in Vienna Austria. As a child, she loved the world of books and spent a lot of her time in the local libraries reading novels from all manner of genres. When she is not reading, she loves to design digital scrapbooks, read, create jewelry and travel. She has said that anything that requires some creativity issomething that she will love doing.

Unlike many authors who decided to become authors, LG Davis believes the writing profession chose her. Writing is part of what she has been for years and is now what she is rather than what she does. Over the years, she has fallen off the band wagon and did not write for some time. However, she always feels a little depressed as if some part of her is missing and thus she is not herself when she is not writing. Once she starts writing again it usually feels like a refreshing glass of juice on a hot day. As for inspiration, she finds it from almost anywhere including her life, music, thunderstorms, TV and magazines. As for her literary inspiration, she cites the likes of Jane Green, Lesley Pearse, Louise Bagshawe and Jodi Picoult among her favorite authors.

“The Girl in the Rain” by LG Davis follows the life and times of Paige Wilson. Two years past, she believed she had made a good decision and shot through the air only to hit and seriously injure Ryan her brother. But then she found her own world darkened just like that of her brother and does not know how things became so bad. Her brother is in a wheelchair and has never accepted that he is a paraplegic. What he loves to do is invent new ways of torturing his sister. She is responsible for his plight and he does not intend to let her live a good life while he is miserable. He is pushing her to the limits and she is ready turn her back on everything including the evil judgmental look in her brother’s eyes. But as soon as she tries to get her life back things always go wrong. But she knows that even if she were to escape, she would be wracked by guilt anywhere she would go.

LG Davis’ “The Girl in the Storm” is set in the small town of Faypine, Maine where Caitlin Lester lives. She is living a lie with a borrowed life that should never have been hers even though no one in the community knows about it. She has her job, a home, husband and pregnancy that should never have belonged to her. Caitlin thinks she has very little time before her past becomes now but she is happy in the moment awaiting the birth of her first born child. But then she catches a rumor and is afraid that everything she has built could come crashing down. Her cover could be blown at any time and set what she believes is her second chance on fire. Her life is under threat and what started out as happy, loving and sweet turns into horror for Caitlin as the past catches up to her.

Book Series In Order » Authors » L.G. Davis

Leave a Reply