Book Notification

L.H. Thomson Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Liam Quinn Mysteries Books

as Ian Loome
Quinn Checks In (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Quinn Gets His Kicks (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Quinn Goes West (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Quinn and the Vanishing Bride (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Quinn Gets the Blues (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Quinn & the Dead Man's Daughter (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Quinn Slips the Noose (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Quinn Goes to Jail (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Quinn Gets Hitched (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Quinn Plays Ball (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Quinn on the Clock (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Quinn Gets Wise (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bullet To The Head (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Snitches Get Stitches (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Brett Harrison Mysteries Books

The Rough Side (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Process Server (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Antique Hunters (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Terrible People Doing Terrible Things (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold City Streets (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Max Castillo Mystery Books

Buried in Benidorm (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vendetta in Valencia (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Suicide in Salobrena (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Abigail Deane Books

as Ian Loome
Abigail Deane and the Demon's Gate (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Abigail Deane and The Sapphire's Curse (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

L. H. Thomson is a well-known author and former journalist from Canada. He is famous for writing thriller, mystery, science fiction, suspense, and crime fiction stories. He is particularly popular for creating the protagonist characters such as Liam Quinn, Max Castillo, Abigail Deane, and Brett Harrison. The Liam Quinn Mysteries and the Max Castillo Mystery series written by Thomson are widely popular. The books of Liam Quinn have particularly reached out to a large number of readers throughout the world. Their wide-scale success has helped author Thomson to establish himself as a noteworthy writer of thriller and mystery stories. Recently, he has started writing 2 new series of crime fiction and thriller genre, the Brett Harrison Mysteries and the Abigail Deane series. Thomson was born in Tripoli, Libya on June 17, 1970. He spent his earlier years growing up in Europe and Africa. It was in the early 1980s that he shifted to his native place in Canada and has since resided there.

Prior to beginning his career in the writing field, Thomson used to do writing for newspapers. He has spent 23 years of his life working as a journalist in Canada. Thomson says that he was always interested in reading and writing. The dream of becoming a writer was always there at the back of his mind when he was working for newspapers. It was due to other priorities in life that Thomson was unable to take up writing soon in life. But, now that he has succeeded in having an established career as a writer, he is enjoying it very much. Thomson is grateful to have finally become an author and do the thing that has fascinated him throughout his life. As an author, Thomson likes to write stories in which people get killed very often and in different ways. He believes that this fascinates people very much and makes them intriguing to read the stories further. Most of the stories written by him are set in Philadelphia. Thomson has said that the reason behind this particular setting is that he is very fond of the place and loves visiting it. Likewise, the readers also fall in love with his description of Philadelphia and show more interest in reading the stories.

While growing up, Thomson used to read a lot of stories of mystery, suspense and thriller genres. The novelists that have inspired and influenced him very much include, Tom Sharpe, Dick Francis, Larry Niven, John Steinbeck, Nick Hornby, Len Deighton, etc. Thomson has mild autism, but it does not affect his speech or his writing at all. However, it does make promotion incredibly difficult and interesting at times. Thomson likes to interact with his fans and takes their reviews and suggestions very seriously. He says that he will always be grateful to them for liking his stories and helping him get noticed as a talented author. He intends to write many more interesting novels in the future and keep entertaining his fans as long as he is able to do so. As of today, Thomson resides in Edmonton, Canada. He is happily married and spends all his spare time in the company of his beautiful wife named Lori McLeod. Thomson also has a fondness for pet animals. He has adopted six pets, that includes cats and dogs, and likes to spend time with them whenever he can.

A very popular and well-known book series written by author L. H. Thomson is known as the Liam Quinn Mysteries series. This series consists of nine novels and one novella in total released between 2012 and 2015. Each of the books in this series features the chief protagonist in the role of Liam Quinn. He is shown as working as an insurance investigator. Throughout the series, Liam is seen getting involved in mysterious situations and using his investigative skills to solve the mysteries and get out of all those situations. Very often, he finds himself at loggerheads with the local police authorities, who don’t believe his theories initially but end up believing them later. The settings of the stories are done in Arizona, Philadelphia, California, and several other places in the United States.

The debut book of the series is entitled ‘Quinn Checks In’. It was released by the J. I. Loome publication in 2014, after its first release in 2012. Its story takes place in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States, and features the lead characters as Liam Quinn, Vin, and several others. At the book’s start, it is mentioned that Liam returns to his hometown in Philadelphia after spending 3 years in prison for forgery. The former art student and ex-boxer gets one more chance at living a respectful life. He is given an opportunity to work in the insurance investigation department. Liam sees this as an opportunity to restore the pride of his family. The job also gives him a chance to get back at the lady of his dreams. However, Liam lands in another trouble when a gallery heist takes place and his name comes up in the list of suspects. The people around him begin to lose trust again and Liam is unable to take it. He starts looking for the man who actually carried out the heist to hand him over to the police. But, there are others who seem to be causing trouble for Liam, including a big mobster named Vin and several lowlifes. Liam tries to think of a way to get rid of all of them and live a peaceful life.

Another popular book penned by Thomson in the series is called ‘Quinn Goes West’. It was also released by J. I. Loome publishers in 2014. The novel starts by showing that someone wants to kill Liam. He is not sure who that person is and suspects that he might be one among the aging television actor, a local girl, and an aging mobster. Being in Arizona, Liam thinks that he is far away from his beloved hometown in Philadelphia. As he has a gun held to his head by a hippie and two goons are digging a grave for him, Liam believes he is in a dangerous place at the moment. But, it is still not worse than the situation he has with his family and love life back at home in Philadelphia. The book is full of violence and strong language, just like its previous novel. It was highly appreciated by readers and critics all across the globe, who reviewed its characters, setup, and storyline with very good comments.

Book Series In Order » Authors » L.H. Thomson

Leave a Reply