Book Notification

Lacey Doyle Cozy Mystery Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Lacey Doyle Books

Murder in the Manor (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death and a Dog (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crime in the Café (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vexed on a Visit (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Killed With a Kiss (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Perished by a Painting (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silenced by a Spell (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Framed by a Forgery (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Catastrophe in a Cloister (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Lacey Doyle Cozy Mystery series by Fiona Grace
Author Fiona Grace pens the “Lacey Doyle” series of cozy mystery novels. The series began publication in the year 2019 when “Murder in the Manor” was released.

Lacey Doyle is the star of the books. After getting divorced and moving to Wilfordshire, she makes the town her home and runs her own antique shop. She also solves murders in her free time.

While married to her husband, named David, she worked as an interior design assistant. David, her husband of fourteen years, cited the lack of children as his reason for divorce.

“Murder in the Manor” is the first novel in the “Lacey Doyle Cozy Mystery” series and was released in the year 2019. Lacey Doyle, 39 years old, is freshly divorced and needs a complete change. She has to quit her job, leave her terrible boss and New York City, and step away from the fast life. Making good on the promise she made to herself during childhood, she walks away from all of it, and relives a beloved childhood vacation out in the quaint English seaside town of Wilfordshire.

The place is just like Lacey remembers it. With nature at its doorstep, its cobblestone streets, its ageless architecture. Lacey never wants to return home, and, on the spur of the moment, decides to stick around. To give that childhood dream a try, she is going to open up her own antique shop.

Lacey feels that her life is starting to take a step in the right direction, until her new star customer ends up dead. Since she is the newcomer in town, all eyes are pointed at Lacey, and only she can clear her name. With a next-door neighbor turned nemesis, a business she has to run, a crime to solve, and a flirty banker across the street could this new life be everything she believed it would be?

This is a quick paced mystery where quite a few characters and their backgrounds get introduced. Readers found this to be an engaging and enjoyable read, with an exciting plot with quite a few twists. Lacey is a likable character, and the town is brought to life, sounding like lovely little town, and described in an evocative manner.

“Death and a Dog” is the second novel in the “Lacey Doyle Cozy Mystery” series and was released in the year 2019. Spring is in the air. With the previous month’s murder mystery now behind her, her English shepherd is a new best friend, and the budding relationship with the chef across the street it would appear that everything is beginning to settle into place for her. Lacey is excited for her first big auction, especially when one mysterious and valuable artifact makes it into her catalogue.

It all appears to go of without a hitch, until a couple mysterious bidders show up from out of town, and one ends up dead. With this tiny village plunged into chaos, and the reputation of Lacey’s business at stake, could Lacey and her dog partner restore her name and solve the case?

The novel is fun and light read, and Fiona does a superb job of keeping all of the suspense going throughout. Readers liked getting to know Lacey, all her friends and enemies, and the rest of the tiny seaside town.

“Crime in the Cafe” is the third novel in the “Lacey Doyle Cozy Mystery” series and was released in the year 2020. Summer is almost here. Lacey has fallen even more in love with her chef boyfriend and the town. She has made a new best friend: the new owner of a local B&B. Her friend needs her help for the inn’s decoration, buying up just about everything in Lacey’s antique shop, her business gets the added boost.

Everything goes perfectly. Until somebody dies under mysterious circumstances in her friend’s brand new B&B. The village is turned upside down and her new buddy’s livelihood is in jeopardy, so it is up to Lacey and her doggie to get to the bottom of things.

Fiona writes in an engaging way and makes you really care for each one of her characters and wonder how the story is going to turn out. She also writes an outstanding mystery, and each of the turns and twists leaves you guessing until the very end. Once again, the novel shows Lacey Doyle is one of the great detectives working today.

“Vexed on a Visit” is the fourth novel in the “Lacey Doyle Cozy Mystery” series and was released in the year 2020. Summer has come, and Lacey is delighted when her chef boyfriend surprises her with the offer for a long weekend trip, a romantic vacation into the neighboring seaside towns of the British countryside. Lacey takes her beloved dog along and this will be a great chance to go antiquing.

She is even more surprised when her family arrives from New York on a surprise visit, and when they want to join them. Lacey, while in a neighboring town, discovers herself in the middle of a murder scene. Making things worse, once again, with her own reputation on the line, she could be the only one able to solve it.

“Killed With a Kiss” is the fifth novel in the “Lacey Doyle Cozy Mystery” series and was released in the year 2020. Lacey, while out on a romantic daytrip in the English countryside, lucks out while in an antique market and comes across a magnificent of finds. She has got high hopes while making it the centerpiece of her upcoming auction.

While summer starts coming to a close, two high-rollers come to town and start duking it out over the antique, with their egos just as large as their wallets. One of them wins however loses the auction on some technicality, chaos is the result. Only thing making things worse is one ends up dying.

Lacey finds that she is in the fight of her life in order to save her reputation and her business, and, with the help of her beloved English shepherd, to solve this mysterious death.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Lacey Doyle Cozy Mystery

Leave a Reply