Book Notification

Lady Darby Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Lady Darby Mystery Books

The Anatomist's Wife (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mortal Arts (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Grave Matter (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Study in Death (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Pressing Engagement (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
As Death Draws Near (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Brush with Shadows (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Artless Demise (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Stroke of Malice (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Wicked Conceit (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Perilous Perspective (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Fatal Illusion (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Deceptive Composition (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Lady Darby is one of the best series that has been written by the great author Anna Lee Huber. Anna was born in in a small town located in Ohio. Anna had always had a dream in life and her main imagination was boundless. She had five siblings that is one sister and four brother who they always played with wearing snow boots and playing star wars during summer. When Anna was in her fourth grade, she wrote her first story which she entitled as “Prom Duty” and then asked her teacher to read it to the whole class. By this time she was only ten and therefore had not known anything to do with high school dances. This writing was Anna’s first success that she achieved in her early childhood stage. After this, she managed to write more and more stories like a cross country move to South California, mystery solving teens and keeping her pens despite teenage hormones. Her main ambition in life was to become a rock star that could not be compared even to the great musicians. She therefore went to one of the college in Music City, Nashville. This is the place she felt in love with her husband as she was acting in the school production. Her husband was a student of Lipscomb University and graduated with a Bachelor of Arts degree in music. She got married to her husband Summa Cum Laude even before she graduated from her college. She worked as an assistant administrative then later decided to return to writing the fiction books she had loved from the beginning.

Anna Lee Huber has written several books that have greatly inspired most of her reader. The Lady Darby series is one of her best work that has four different books. The first book in the series was written in November 2012. The book is entitled “The Anatomist’s Wife”. This mystery book is always available online and you will find it very interesting to read. The second book of the series was published on 3rd September 2013 and the book is known as “Mortal Arts”. She has done more books after these two first books and up to this moment, there are four different novels making up Lady Darby (Series by Anna Lee Huber). This is one of the best books that you will always find online at relatively cheaper prices and you will enjoy reading. Get it today and you will definitely love it. The story is very inspiring and educative.

The Anatomist’s Wife

This is the first book written by Anna Lee. The setting of the story is in Scotland back in 1830s. The main character in the book is known as Lady Darby whose husband passes away. After the death of her husband, she decided to take a sanctuary at her sister’s place. While at her sister’s place, Darby finds consolation in her love for painting. The sister then held a party for the London society cream. During the party, Kiera finds it quite difficult as she is going to meet several people who may think that she is unnatural like her husband. She therefore fears the anger of such people since her husband who was anatomist always used her creative talents for his own ghoulish reasons. She therefore decides to forget her past and begin a new life. Accidentally, one of the house guests is killed and the brother in law gives her the task to use her imaginative skills of human anatomy so that she can help the critical situation. She is required to offer her help to an inquiry agent known as Gage who is also a fellow guest. Kiera finds it very difficult as she does not want to disappoint her guard as being rumored despite the situation at hand.

Kiera and Gage therefore decides to make a search that enables them to find out very ghastly information. The discovery of the series of notes makes Lady Darby to almost loose hope but Kiera is still very determined. She is ready to show that she is very innocent and no harm should be done to her family. This is a motivational mystery book that you can always find online and read the complete series of four books. Read it today and you will actually love the mystery story.

Mortal Arts

This is the second book written by Anna Lee Huber in the Lady Darby series. The book is a continuation of the first book and therefore Kiera is still the main character. The setting is based in Scotland. In this book, Kiera moves to Edinburgh after her incursion in the investigation of the murder case. She is moving with her whole family to get proper medical care for her pregnant sister. The only challenge Kiera is facing now is that there are a lot in the city that she is not willing to face. Some of these problems include another miserable death, the society wants to pin her down and she is not ready to face her Gage who is her fellow investigator and romantic predicament. On the other hand, Kiera has an old friend known as Michael Dalmay who is almost getting married. The marriage has been greatly disrupted by the arrival of both childhood art tutor William and his own elder brother. There is a Will that has been missing for ten years and a local girl also goes missing. Due to these situation, Kiera is once again uses her imaginative knowledge of ghoulish and she and Gage both joins the forces with an intention of saving her family and proving her innocence.

This is how Kiera gets involved in every critical situation so as to save her family and even prove her innocence. Read the complete story of the book online and you will be amazed by the confidence of Kiera. The mystery story applies to real life situation and you can always find some useful information that will aid you in daily life. Lady Darby (Series by Anna Lee Huber) is therefore one of the best mystery and motivational books that you should never miss reading.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Lady Darby

Leave a Reply