Book Notification

Lakeshore Chronicles Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Lakeshore Chronicles Books

Summer at Willow Lake (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Winter Lodge (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dockside / Dockside at Willow Lake (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Snowfall at Willow Lake (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fireside (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lakeshore Christmas (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Summer Hideaway (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Marrying Daisy Bellamy (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Return to Willow Lake (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Candlelight Christmas (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Starlight on Willow Lake (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The anthology More Than Words contains the short story Homecoming Season published in 2008.

Susan Wiggs started composing single title women’s fictional stories in 2000 along with historic romantic novels. The very first named “The You I Never Knew” was released in 2001. Right after writing mass market unique novels for many years, Wiggs created her hardcover introduction in 2003 with “Home before Dark”. A lot of her novels are associated, enabling Wiggs to review set up characters. Her books are already published in several languages, such as French, Dutch, German, Latvian, Hungarian, Japanese, and Russian.

For a couple of years Wiggs continuing to write, and in the year 1987 Zebra Books publicized her very first novel, a Traditional western traditional romance named Texas Wildflower. Her succeeding traditional and modern romances happen to be set in an array of settings and schedules. A lot of her novels are emerge places that she’s resided or visited. She gave up teaching career in 1992 to create full time, and has because finished typically 2 books each year.

About the Series Lakeshore Chronicles

Book # 1 The summer at Willow Lake

Olivia Bellamy has traded in her fashionable Manhattan lifestyle for a summer time remodeling her family’s falling apart holiday resort. Enticed by the hazy, sentimental memories of summer seasons past, her childhood chasteness and the romance and rivalries of her youngsters. It is the ideal destination for a flee after her shattered engagement. But what started out as an escape might be just a new beginning. As Olivia reveals secrets hidden thicker with dust, one after the other her family members return their lives as frazzled at the corners at the vacation resort.

Book # 2 The Winter Lodge

On the lengthiest night of the entire year, Jenny Majesky seems to lose everything in a disastrous house fire. But among the ashes she discovers a unique treasure concealed amid her granddad’s possessions, one which begins her on a hunt for the reality, and on a route toward a living that she never dreamed. The Winter Lodge which is a remote vacation cabin possessed by her half sister on the coast line of Willow Lake, turns into a secure haven for Jenny, where she and the local police force Chief Rourke McKnight attempt to straighten out the mysteries uncovered by the house fire. However when a blizzard blocks them jointly, Jenny, acquainted with the safe of a routine of managing the family bakery, all of a sudden does not really feel so protected. For even as Rourke shelters her with the thunderstorm outside, she understands her heart was at risk. Now, subsequent her dreams may imply walking far away from her a single prospect at love.

Book # 3 Dockside

Long, lazy days and hot summer nights. With her little girl grown and flown, Nina Romano is getting ready to set about a new journey and adventure. She is anxiously awaited quite a long time for dating, traveling and pursuing dreams. And she’s starting to enjoy standing on her own, she discovers herself loving for Greg Bellamy, who owns the enchanting Inn at Willow Lake along with a single dad with 2 kids of his very own.

Greg lost his 1st marriage to a challenging career. Now he is motivated to make a fresh start before time runs out. Balancing work, bringing up his young boy and supporting his almost grown up daughter deal with life’s greatest challenge, he has virtually no time to fall madly in love. Nevertheless, with Nina Romano, love seems perfect on this occasion.

Book # 4 Snowfall at Willow Lake

After couple of years of arduous work in Hague for the International Criminal Court , a major international terrorist event requires divorced lawyer Sophie Bellamy to identify that her work is incomprehensible with out her two children named Max, 12 yr old and Daisy’ 19 who reside with their remarried dad. On the wintry night Sophie comes back to Avalon, Newyork. She meets the good looking bachelor vet Noah Shepherd, who is looking for the best lady to mother his children and reside in his rambling farm house with him. Whilst Sophie is satisfied to be a part of a community, get re-acquainted together with her kids and look after her grandson, Daisy has a infant boy with a re-calcitrant dad, she is excited at Noah’s attractive interest until she discovers he is Ten years younger than her.. In her newest Lakeside Chronicles subject, Susan Wiggs jovially juggles the lifestyles of several colliding character types and provides some winter favourite recipes for any joyful touch.

Book # 5 Fireside

Baseball optimistic Bo Crutcher is getting ready to get his chance at the majors. That’s, till life throws him a curve ball. When AJ, the son he is in no way met, gets on his front doorstep, Bo’s life turns into a complete new ball game. He desires help fast. Key in Kimberly van Dorn. Employed to sleek Bo’s rough external for the mass media, she desires the type of short pro sportsman she’s accustomed to dealing with. But Bo would like to compromise everything for his susceptible son. Kim can educate him hitting a home run using the press, but over the spectacular winter season on frozen Willow Lake, she understands he’s a great deal more to instruct her concerning the game of life and placing love first.

Lakeshore Christmas, The Summer Hideaway , Marrying Daisy Bellamy , Return to Willow Lake, Candlelight Christmas, Starlight on Willow Lake

Wiggs’s books are generally known as finalists for the RITA Award, the best honor given in the category. She has been given the Romance Writers of America Award for Best Romantic novel of the year 1993 for “Lord of the Night”. She received a 2nd RITA in the year 2000 when the Charm School was referred to as the Favorite Book of the Year. She’s got the RITA in 2001 for the best Short Historic for The Mistress and in 2006 for Lakeside Bungalow. She has already been the person receiving the Holt Medallion which is the Colorado Award of Excellence and the Peninsula Romance Writers of America and the Blue Boa Award. Romantic Times has two times referred to as her as a Career Achievements Award winner.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Lakeshore Chronicles

One Response to “Lakeshore Chronicles”

  1. Beatrice Mitchell: 8 months ago

    I love Susan Wiggs books on this series and would love to have them all.


Leave a Reply