Book Notification

Lancaster County Weddings Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Lancaster County Weddings Books

Noah's Sweetheart (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jedidiah's Bride (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Wife for Jacob (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Elijah and the Widow (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Loving Isaac (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Women of Lancaster County Books

A Secret Amish Love (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Amish Christmas Sweetheart (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Forgiving Amish Heart (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Amish Christmas Gift (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
His Suitable Amish Wife (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Finding Her Amish Love (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Lancaster Courtships Books

The Amish Bride (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Amish Mother (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Amish Midwife (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Lancaster County Weddings is a series by Delaware-based amicable novelist Rebecca Kertz. Rebecca is an Amish based novelist currently residing in the rural parts of Delaware with her husband and extended family. She was introduced to the Amish world by her loving husband having taken a job at the Amish construction crew. Rebecca’s novel interests are mainly Christian and romance based stories.

Lancaster County Weddings is a collection of 5 books with fascinating story lines making them a good read. From Noah’s sweetheart, the first installment of the series, Jedidiah’s Bride, A Wife for Jacob, Elijah and the widow and the Loving Isaac, the last installment, Lancaster County Weddings is certainly a hit. When traveling or in need of fast reads, consider checking on Rebecca Kertz books. Besides this series, Rebecca has authored several other standalone novels and series. Some of the standalone novels include His Amish Bride, Noah’s Sweetheart and Plain Peril among others. Lancaster Courtships is the other series besides Lancaster County Weddings authored by Rebecca.

Noah’s Sweetheart

As mentioned, this is the first installment in the five-book series, Lancaster County Weddings. It is a fiction and religious subjects based novel with high ratings and several positive reviews from book aficionados. This book was published and released on 1st July 2013. Noah’s Sweetheart is a book that will keep you turning the pages seeking to find out what ultimately happens to the main characters of the book, Rachel, and Noah. Rebecca certainly succeeded in creating this interesting read based on hope and second chances.

The book introduces Rachel, depicted to have undergone a lot in life. Rachel had a relationship accident that demolished her personality seriously. She had been betrayed by the person she loved besides being her best friend. Therefore, she sought to start afresh, trying to forget and let go the past. She lays her hope in God with faith that He will guide her throughout as she recovers. Fortunately, she secures a teaching job at a school in Happiness, PA. It is here that she meets Noah Lapp.

Rachel and Noah liked each other in their first meeting. Certainly, something might be brewing up. For sure, Rachel thought God has finally answered her prayers. However, everyone, except Rachel knows that Noah is expected to marry Charlotte, Rachel’s cousin. The trick her comes in where Charlotte has no interest in dating and courting Noah. Charlotte is eyeing and has an interest in a widower, Abram Peachy. The two try to contain their feelings. The dilemma is how the two will end up. Can anything happen between Rachel and Noah without hurting either of them or Charlotte?

The ins and outs of this book make it an intriguing read. Coupled with the Amish based cultures guiding the traditions for courting and dating, you should make a prudent choice of reading this book.

Jedidiah’s Bride

This is the second installment in the Lancaster County Weddings series by Rebecca Kertz. It is an Amish based romance story with Jedidiah and Sarah being the main characters. To begin, Sarah Mast’s mother has been sick for quite some time. This has reduced Sarah to taking care of her and her family, composed of two twin brothers. Having been pitched to taking care of her family, Sarah certainly has little to offer. She has to be overly hard working, selling baked goods to make a living.

On the other hand, Jedidiah Lapp is on a trip helping his uncle to sell wood carvings and his mother’s plants. He lives in Pennsylvania but is currently in Delaware. Jedidiah has a brother who is deeply in love. So to say, Jedidiah admires and anticipates for such. It is during this trip that Jedidiah saves Sarah’s twin brothers. He gets the Twins out of danger safely from being run over by a car. This led to the meeting between Jedidiah and Sarah. Sarah offers her heartfelt thanks and a cherry pie for saving the twins. She does not expect to meet him again. Jedidiah assumes Sarah is married due to the big age gap between her brother and her mother.

Jed and Sarah meet for the second time at the church. This is where something spikes up. Sarah starts feeling something for this guy. On the other hand, Jed is curious to know more about this polite, kind and seemingly innocent beauty. He asks for permission to court her, according to the Amish cultures.

As mentioned before, Sarah’s mother has a serious illness. She is scheduled to have a heart surgery. Therefore, Sarah takes her brothers to stay with her cousins so that her mother can have a peaceful recovery. She can also concentrate more and provide more care without the restless boys. However, Sarah realizes that Jed is a neighbor to her cousins. The dilemma comes in a way that it is unpredictable if Sarah can give up her hardworking life, including the care vital for her mother in Delaware behind to go and build a life with Jed in Pennsylvania.

A Wife for Jacob

This is the third installment in the Lancaster County Weddings series. It is a sweet story of Annie Zook, an Amish woman, who has been hurt in love. Jacob Lapp has been in love with Annie since childhood. However, Annie has never viewed Jacob that way. Jacob works at Annie’s dad blacksmith shop. To Jacob, it is the perfect opportunity to explain himself to her and let out his feelings.

To Annie, she needs a husband. But she is scared of getting hurt again. Therefore, she makes a decision to court and marries someone older and more established. These descriptions are a direct opposite of Jacob. This builds a high wall which Jacob should break to get to her. Can he break the wall forged around her fragile heart to prove to her that he is the perfect man for her?

This and much more Rebecca Kertz has certainly mastered the art of depicting the rather complicated and interesting Amish culture. The love involved, intriguing drama and amicable character display are what makes Rebecca’s books perfect reads. Her books are a perfect recommendation for individuals who enjoy reading Amish books with simple true love stories.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Lancaster County Weddings

Leave a Reply