Book Notification

Lane R. Warenski Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Grizzly Killer Books

The Making of a Mountain Man (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Under The Blood Moon (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Medicine Wheel (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hell Hath No Fury (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Where The Buffalo Dance (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Smoke On The Water (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Painted Skull (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
White Snake (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Trading Post (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spirit Talkers (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spirits in the Wind (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hell On The Horizon (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sacred Ground (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scarecrow (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Day of Reckoning (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spirit of the Mountain (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sacred Calf (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spirit of the Wolf (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Uninvited (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Trail Of The Vanished (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Lane R. Warenski is a bestselling Western fiction novelist from Utah who is best known for the “Grizzly Killer” series of novels.

The author published “The Making of a Mountain Man,” the debut novel of the series in 2016, and has never looked back. He has since published more than eighteen novels and shows no sign of slowing down any time soon.
In addition to the “Grizzly Killer” series of novels, he has also published several single-standing novels that have been just as popular.

Before he became a fiction author, Lane Warenski worked all manner of jobs. He has worked as an HVAC controls technician, operations director at a hotel, building maintenance engineer, general contractor, and construction worker.

Lane R Warenski was born and brought up in the country farms of Central Utah. He grew up in the greater Salt Lake City area and was lucky that his family loved the great doors.
Aside from the outdoor activities, he also loved to read and for the longest time had a fascination with western history.

Given how much his family loved the great outdoors, they instilled an outdoorsy spirit in him and this never left him and continues unabated in adulthood.
He was fascinated with everything from the West from the first settlers to the West cowboys and trappers to explorers.

He was also an avid fisher, hunter, and camper and is still very skillful at restoring old guns and making knives.

Ultimately, he decided to share his love for the West and history through his writing.

When it came to publishing things were not so easy for Lane R Warenski. The first manuscript she wrote stayed on the shelf for three years before it was published.
She was at a loss on where to start, even though she enjoyed writing so much that she penned the sequel before she thought seriously of submitting it to a publisher.
Thanks to her friends who read the manuscript, she got the encouragement she needed to begin looking for publishers.

Ultimately, she ended up with Xlibris Publishing which she had found on the Internet. She compared their publishing packages with several others and liked theirs better.
Given that it was her first novel, she needed a lot of editing and revision and Xlibris provided her with a copy editor the first time around.

While she did not know anything about book publishing, she was walked through the entire process from cover graphics to formatting and the various permissions she needed.
Ultimately, she published “The Making of a Mountain Man”her debut novel in 2016 and has never looked back since.

“The Making of a Mountain Man” is the debut novel of the “Grizzly Killer” series of novels by Lane R. Warenski.

The lead in the novel is Zach Connors who left his home in Kentucky with his personal assistant and headed to the Rocky Mountains.

That was back in 1824 and he has never seen his home once again and has found fame, friendship, love, and a new home in the harsh and wild wilderness.

Zach struggles to survive the brutal and cold winter when a grizzly kills his personal assistant. Soon enough he ups his skills, kills a rogue grizzly, fights some dangerous Indians, and gains respect in the West where he is fondly known as the Grizzly Killer.
Together with Jimbo his dog that has been nicknamed the “Great Medicine Dog” by the Indians, he finds an injured Ute Warrior named Running Wolf.

Together, they rescue two sisters that were being brutalized by a French trapper and make them their wives.

After Zach rescues Shining Star the beautiful sister to Running Wolf, everyone expects that he would take her as a wife but his Christian beliefs are in opposition with Indian traditions.
It is an intriguing story of survival against hostile Indians and nature set in the rugged mountains of Utah.

Lane R. Warenski’s novel “Under the Blood Moon” is another interesting addition to the “Grizzly Killer” series of novels.

The work is set in 1828 at a time when very few white men has ever seen the Rocky Mountains. The very few that had been lucky enough were the rugged types who were referred to as “Mountain Men.”
The man the Indians most fear is the Grizzly Killer real name Zach Connors. He is respected and feared throughout the Rocky Mountains range and can usually travel with no problems.
Alongside his Ute partner Running Wolf, Jimbo his dog, and their wives, they head to Rendezvous where Zach fights for honor and justice and battles the dreaded Blackfeet.

Afterward, they confront a man-eating grizzly and come face to face with people on a quest for revenge for the justice he had dealt.

During this time, they live their lives in the unforgiving, wild, and towering peaks of the spectacular Rocky Mountains.

It makes for a masterful blending of fiction and fact as the author takes his readers back to the time when only the rugged and dangerous survived in the American West.

“The Medicine Wheel” by Lane R Warenski tells an interesting story about Zach and Jimbo. The two had been out on a hunt when they saw a huge cloud of smoke rising and approached carefully.

Down in the valley, they see a burnt-out trapper’s camp full of all manner of carnage. In the rubble, they spotted half a dozen bodies, and upon closer observation, they deduced that the men’s belonging has been placed in one pile and then set ablaze.
Since he wanted to ensure that the area was safe and no Indians were lurking in the shadows, he sends Jombo his dog to fetch Old Red, while he carefully walks towards the camp.

He knows the Indians are all about total annihilation of the enemy but does not understand their savagery. The first thing he notices when he walks into the camp is the absence of arrows, which is very strange.
But his blood runs cold when he discovers the last victim and learns the sinister reason the camp had been burned and the trappers killed.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Lane R. Warenski

Leave a Reply