Lara Lacombe Books In Order

Publication Order of Doctors in Danger Books

Enticed by the Operative (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dr. Do-or-Die (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Her Lieutenant Protector (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Deadly Contact (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fatal Fallout (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lethal Lies (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Killer Exposure (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Killer Season (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Lara Lacombe is a former research scientist who became a college professor, who loves to spend her day wrangling a toddler and working on new stories. Lacombe resides in Texas with her two cats and her family. While working Lara Lacombe loves to use her Facebook to procrastinate.

Lara Lacombe Best Books

Deadly Contact

In Deadly Contact author, Lara Lacombe introduces the readers to one Special Agent James Reynolds. The suspense in Deadly Contact is both mental and physical as they outwit and outrun the bad guy. James and Kelly had been friends for more than six months. In one passionate night, James Reynolds and Kelly Jervis, a scientist went from being friends to being lovers. The following morning Kelly panicked and decided to walk away and in the process cutting any contact that she had with James. Now, Kelly is looking into a bioterrorist attack and the laboratory that she works at, is in the center of the attack. When Kelly’s boss disappears all of a sudden, he becomes an instant target.

At this point, James has to establish whether Kelly had something to do with the attack or she is being framed. James and Kelly become friends at first. However, one night they gave in to the attraction that they had for one another. At this point, Kelly does not believe in her judgment at all especially when it comes to men. Because her previous boyfriend was abusive, she lost trust in men. Kelly cannot help but wonder as to whether James was abusive or whether she made a mistake by running away. However, as fate would have it, the two meet once again, but this time, James has come to take Kelly away for questioning. Kelly cannot believe that James believes she had something to do with the crime. One day, Kelly is attacked and almost abducted, James steps into rescue. She eventually comes to the realization that she has never stopped caring about James and she is more than determined to work on their relationship.

Kelly is nervous; thus, she fails to tell him how she truly feels. She begins to notice that James is different from all the other men. However, she tries to ensure that their relationship remains business at all times. Kelly is an exceedingly strong character, who many at times when faced with various challenges, still manages to remain calm. There was a time when Kelly was shot at twice and missed death by a whisker. Time goes by, James eventually gets to know Kelly as they meet for drinks each Friday evening. However, James still wonders what he did wrong after the two had spent a night together. When Kelly’s name pops up during the investigation, Kelly foes not want to believe that she had anything to do with the crime. Just like Kelly, James has had his bad share of betrayal with his cop turning out to be a dirty cop, as well as his father. This, in turn, explains why he is a little bit hesitant at first to assume that Kelly is innocent.

With that said, Deadly Contact is full of suspense. The verbiage, character development, sentence structure and the plot were all extremely strong. All the characters were down to earth, while the plot, on the other hand, has been well developed. If you are a fan if romance, suspense, and intrigue then you are going to fall in love with Deadly Contact.

Colton Baby Homecoming

The Colton Baby Homecoming is the third installment in the Colton of Texas book series. There is wide range of emotions, which are expressed in the Colton Baby Homecoming. From fear to sorrow and joy, all the emotions and feelings of the main characters are exceedingly clear and will undoubtedly have the hearts of the readers aching. Author Lara Lacombe knows how to make her characters realistic. In this installment, we meet with Ridge, who works in the Search and Rescue department. Ridge has a dog Penny, which will steal the readers’ heart. Ridge decided to name Penny after he found the dog tied to a tree. Upon rescuing the dog, Ridge decided to take the dog to a vet. Along the way, the dog consumed Ridge’s console since she had not eaten for such a long time. The story begins as Ridge and Penny arrive home. Upon arrival, Penny alerted Ridge that there was something on the porch. Once Ridge noticed the package on the porch, he decides to go and check out what it was.

Ridge discovers that the package was a baby and a note was left behind informing him that he should take care of the baby until the mother came back. Ridge decides to take the baby, to a local hospital for a checkup. The doctor informs her that the baby was fine; however, he should feed her because she had not eaten anything. Many years ago, Ridge had fallen in love with the doctor, one Darcy Marrow. However, after some time the two broke up despite the fact that the two still had chemistry. If you are a person who loves second chance romance novels, then you are going to fall in love with Colton Baby Homecoming. Dr. Darcy teaches the protagonist how to take care of Sarah, the baby. Because hospital nursery was full; the baby could not be admitted to the hospital. Furthermore, with a snowstorm coming, the Child Protective Service could not come to get the baby.

Overall, the suspense and the action was great throughout the novel. Someone had constantly tried to kidnap the baby. The readers are going to fall in love with Ridge and Darcy. The two were more than determined to take care of the baby and also protected Sarah from someone who was more than determined to attack her. These two main characters were well-rounded; they all had their shortcomings, which made the realistic. The support characters were also a great addition to the novel including baby Sarah. Sarah brought out Ridge’s protective nature, especially after someone tried to kidnap her more than twice. Author Lara Lacombe has once again managed to deliver a highly entertaining installment, which will take the readers on an emotional rollercoaster.


Book Series In Order » Authors » Lara Lacombe