Book Notification

Larissa Reinhart Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cherry Tucker Mysteries Books

with Terri L. Austin
Portrait of a Dead Guy (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Still Life in Brunswick Stew (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hijack in Abstract (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death in Perspective (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Body in the Landscape (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Composition in Murder (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Vigilante Vignette (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A View to a Chill (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Christmas Quick Sketch (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Motherlode of Trouble (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Finley Goodhart Books

The Cupid Caper (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Maizie Albright Star Detective Books

15 Minutes (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
16 Millimeters (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
NC-17 (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A View to a Chill (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
17.5 Cartridges in a Pear Tree (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
18 Caliber (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
18 1/2 Disguises (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
20 Carats (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
19 Criminals (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Heartache Motel(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Eight Mystery Writers You Should be Reading Now(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Midnight Mysteries(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The 12 Slays of Christmas(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The 12 Slays of Christmas Recipe Book(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Year-Round Trouble(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Larissa Reinhart is one of the recent and successful authors of America, hailing from Andover, Illinois. She likes to write most of her novels based on the Mystery, Thriller, Romance, and Chick Lit genres. The success of her novels has allowed author Reinhart to become a finalist for the Georgia Author of the Year award in the year 2015 for best mystery. Even though she was not able to win the award, she kept working harder and helped herself to become a bestselling author. Almost all the novels written by author Reinhart lay a particular focus on the bold and lively female characters who always seem to have a penchant for trouble. In order to remain in constant contact with her fans and readers, she has developed Facebook and Instagram pages. She also has a friendly street team, which remains active all the time for her and help her to promote her writings through a private Facebook page. Reinhart happily calls them Mystery Minions.

As fas as her unique style of writing is concerned, she says that it is because of the inspirations that she got from the popular writing works of the prominent authors of her time. Some of the few successful ones who author Reinhart actively follows include Elizabeth Peters, Agatha Christie, Jennifer Crusie, Mary Stewart, Meg Cabot, P.G. Wodehouse, Barbara Michaels, Helen Fielding, Elmore Leonard, Marian Keyes, etc. So far, author Reinhart has written a total of 5 novels in her debut novel series called ‘The Cherry Tucker Mystery’ series. It was published by the Henery Press and the first novel of the series went on to become a finalist for the Daphne du Maurier award in the year 2012. It was also a finalist of The Emily award in the same year and was able to win the Dixie Kane Memorial award in 2011. Other than the five novels of the series, author Reinhart has also written a novella, an anthology, as well as a prequel in the novel series. She has also finished writing the 6th novel of the series and is about to publish soon in the coming days.

Other than being a successful writer, author Reinhart has also worked as an English teacher in Japan. She has also taught as a high school teacher of history in America. Before that, Reinhart studied archaeology in one of the universities in Egypt. During one of her visits to Thailand, she was attacked by a ferocious monkey, but was able to escape unhurt. Out of all these happening events in her life, the one that Reinhart considers to be the most rewarding one is the adoption of her daughters from China. Before going on to become an author, Reinhart spent her growing years in the Midwest and spent most of her adulthood in Georgia. As of today, author Reinhart has moved back to Nagoya, Japan, along with her husband and daughters. Her family also consists of an occasional fish and a Cairn Terrier named Biscuit. In Georgia, Reinhart also has a house in the Peachtree City. She likes to spend most of her time in developing her Southern Characters as well as the plots of her future novels. Larissa Reinhart says that she is very much fond of the small town characters who have big attitudes.

The Cherry Tucker Mystery series written by author Larissa Reinhart consists of a total of 5 novels published between the years 2012 and 2015. The first novel of the series was released by the Henery Press publishing house in the year 2012. It was titled ‘Portrait of a Dead Guy’ and introduced the main character named Cherry Tucker as a well known sketch maker. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Cherry Tucker is introduced as a citizen of Halo, Georgia, where she is popular as being able to sketch a portrait faster than any other sketch maker. She is also believed to have a big mouth with a small stature. In spite of being efficient in her sketching work, she gets a very less commission. Soon, she learns that the prosperous Branson family ha decided to memorialize the death of their murdered son in a portrait of a coffin. Hence, she strives very hard to win the patronage of the Branson family by getting ahead of her rival from her small town. However, as Cherry Tucker nears the deadline to finish the portrait, she faces even more trouble that she had ever imagined because of the controversial subject. Also, she is required to deal with her flaky family, her ex-boyfriends, and an illegal ring of gambling. And after outwitting a killer, Cherry Tucker decides to paint herself into a corner in order to stay safe and away from all sorts of troubles in her life.

One of the other novels of the series written by author Larissa Reinhart was titled ‘Death in Perspective’. It was published by the Henery Press publishing house in the year 2014. The plot of this novel continues to depict Cherry Tucker as the main character, who is bold and active in her personality but keeps landing in trouble frequently. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, she is described as working as a set designer of a high school for the first time. Cherry gets hired by the posh and popular Peerless Day Academy. She is asked to work for the adaptation of the play, Romeo and Juliet. However, the director of the drama also asks Cherry Tucker to go after a malicious bully, who keeps sending hurting and poisonous texts to the drama’s faculty over the social media. It seems that the director is trying to hide a drama of his own, while the phantom texter looks eager to uncover some dirty secrets of the school. Soon, the secretary of the principal commits suicide, which forces Cherry Tucker to believe that there is some foul play going on. She gets the help of Deputy Luke Harper, who seems eager to assist Cherry in her attempt to find the phantom culprit. But, Cherry Tucker fears that the family secrets may portray them as star-crossed lovers offstage. The social media bully seems to be waiting for a murderous play and Cherry finds it difficult to stop him from carrying out his evil intentions as well as a hiding her own family skeleton. She also scrambles to search for her brother, but the activities of the phantom force her to take a last bow.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Larissa Reinhart

Leave a Reply