Book Notification

Larry A. Winters Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Ashley Hale Books

Publication Order of Jessie Black Legal Thrillers Books

Burnout (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Informant (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Evidence (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fatal Defense (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Grave Testimony (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
False Justice (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silenced Witness (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lethal Innocence (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Conviction (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Witness Hunt (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder Charge (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Return of the Prosecutor (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Last Stand (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stand Down (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Grave Testimony is a prequel to the series.Stand Down is a bonus epilogue to Last Stand.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

About Larry A. Winters
Very much of his genre, the author Larry A. Winters is well known for his thrilling and intriguing brand of thriller. Often branching off into the legal thriller, he really knows the world inside out, as he allows the reader to feel as if they’re actually there. Keeping his books exciting and engaging, he always knows how to have fun with his stories, letting his audience escape into them. Conveying a darker underbelly to life through his writing too, he takes a number of different themes and ideas, creating one compelling mix in the process.

Whether it’s undercover FBI agents or porn stars out for revenge, there’s always something action packed happening in any one of Winters’ novels. Knowing exactly how to keep his audience engaged and what they’re looking for, his writing is addictive and difficult to put down. At the same time he also remains true to himself, making sure to keep his work honest and down-to-earth in a manner that resonates. This rings true for his characters too, as they’re relatable staying with the reader long after they’ve put the book down.

Many of his stories have underlying messages too, giving the reader a clear idea of exactly what it is that he wants to say. He also makes sure that this never gets in the way though, allowing the each book and narrative to speak for itself naturally. Combining quality storytelling with well drawn characters, it’s easy to see how his work has become so massively successful. With a lot more to come in the future too, there’s plenty more books planned upon the horizon, as his writing career goes from strength-to-strength.

Early and Personal Life:
Born and raised with a keen interest in literature, Larry A. Winters would completely immerse himself in everything to do with both reading and writing. Really taking to the thriller genre, he’d become especially invested within that particular niche as well, showing a clear love for the art-form. This would build over the years, as he’d work at developing his craft, gradually honing and refining his voice as a writer.
He’d also have a number of interests of his own that would feed back into his work, such as his following of numerous television dramas. Giving his novels an exciting pace, he’d also show interest in the Star Wars franchise, as he’d come to entertain with his novels. Still writing to this very day, he continues to regularly put out work, whilst maintaining a strong presence both online and off.

Writing Career:
First publishing a book back in 2013, Larry A. Winters would quickly come to prominence as a fully fledged author of mystery thrillers. Starting out with his debut title ‘Hardcore’, this was also set to be the first in his ‘Ashley Hale’ series of mysteries as well. The other series he’d release was titled ‘Jessie Black’, which started with the novel ‘Burnout’, also coming out in 2013.

In 2015 he’d publish the stand-alone thriller title ‘Web of Lies’, as he was fast becoming a household name for many. Appreciated internationally, his work would resonate with readers across the world, as he received acclaim from both the critics and the general public alike. A vocal spokesperson for his craft, there’s no sign he’s stopping in the near future either, as his series has room to carry on indefinitely.

Web of Lies
Whilst this is a stand-alone thriller, it is set within the same world as Winters’ other ‘Jessie Black’ series, but only through smaller cameos. Offering an entirely self-contained mystery, this legal thriller would initially come out on the 17th of November in 2015. It was released on the Kindle, and was something that regular readers and fans of Winters would be familiar with.

The story itself is well crafted, giving readers a strong well plotted story filled with engaging characters along the way. Its mood and atmosphere is also vivid, with an evocative ambiance that envelops the reader, which becomes a character in of itself. This can also be said for its use of location too, as the setting is well realized, playing well against the action as it happens.

Criminal defence attorney Dylan Wood has just twenty-four hours to overturn the guilty verdict of his prison bound client. Faced with a woman from Wood’s past threatening to go public with a long buried secret, he’s up against the clock to keep himself in the clear. Having sworn to uphold the law, Wood is faced with a moral dilemma, as he has to make a tough series of choices if he wants to keep himself out of trouble. Can he do it, or will he lose himself completely? Who is the woman and what is the secret? What is the truth behind the web of lies?

False Justice
This would be the fifth title in the ‘Jessie Black Legal Thrillers’ series of books, continuing on directly from the previous mysteries. Published directly on to the Kindle platform once again, this would first come out in 2018 on the 10th of September. It’s a legal thriller that follows its own mystery, although there are some elements and arcs brought over from the previous novels.
As a labyrinthine legal thriller, this really does manage to pull out every trick in the book, and it does it extremely well. Turning the cliches of the genre on their head, Winters has fun, playing with the format, and it’s something that also keeps the reader engaged too. Constantly turning the page, it’s an addictive and compelling story, with plenty of well written characters and equally well plotted action.
Jessica Black is meeting up with an old friend, Kelly, in the courthouse hallway, when Black realizes that Kelly is terrified for her life. Representing the family of a child who passed away do to the unsafe standards of mega corporation, Kelly now fears that someone is following her. Later Kelly is found dead following a supposed car accident, and now the attorney Jessie Black must uncover the truth of what really happened. Who is behind it all? Will Jessie Black be able to keep herself safe during the investigation? Can she find the real culprits and deliver a fatal justice?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Larry A. Winters

Leave a Reply