Book Notification

Larry Cockerham Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Mortalis Books

Beyond the Stars (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond the Cosmos (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond Eternity (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond the Realm (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Symbolism in the Mortalis Series (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Sanctuary of the Damned (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Religious Books

Revelation: Prophetic Addresses to the Seven Churches (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ten Major Signs of the Lord's Return in Our Generation (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Rapture (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Writing both fiction and non-fiction, the American writer Larry Cockerham is a Baptist pastor and author in equal measure. While his faith guides much of his work, he’s a gifted storyteller, his books transcending religious boundaries, pulling in readers regardless of their background. Creating characters that stand out from the rest, his protagonists tend to leave a lasting impression upon the reader long after putting the book down. Many of his books contain hefty science-fiction premises, transporting his audience to far off worlds in the distant future.

His staying well-grounded sets him apart, though, ensuring that his work resonates with readers despite its otherworldly premise. From this, his usage of universal themes and ideas ring true, as he articulates them with a great deal of personality and style. With him precisely knowing what he wants to say, he gets across his message with no fuss, fully allowing his readers to invest in the narrative. Many readers have come to appreciate this over the years, with an ever-growing audience worldwide, as his work continues to attract critics and the general public alike.

He’s also well known for writing horror and looking at the Christian faith, alongside its history. He’s a highly knowledgeable writer with a theology background, which shines through on the page. There’s a strong creative streak to a lot of his work, whether it’s music, producing artwork, or putting out his podcast online. Continuing as a writer and pastor, he shows no signs of stopping any time soon, with a lot more to follow.

Early and Personal Life:

Born in Springhill in the United States, the future author to be Larry Cockerham, would show an intense fascination in both his reading and writing from an early age. Developing this over time, his Christian faith and passion for theological teachings would also come to define a lot of his work. Building upon his style, he would soon start to make a name for himself through his creative output.

Gaining a Master of Theology degree, Larry Cockerham would receive an academic background while also becoming a Baptist pastor. Earning a robust foundation to work from, he projected himself to large audiences and congregations, making a name as a powerful speaker. Currently living in Amite County in Mississippi, he’s got plenty more titles planned on the horizon, as his writing career grows from strength-to-strength.

Writing Career:

The first book that Larry Cockerham brought out was titled ‘Revelation: Prophetic Addresses to the Seven Churches,’ a non-fiction book in 1995. Taking a look at revelation’s seven churches, he studied the biblical references to the Rapture and how these prophecies align across the churches. In 2015 he’d turn his hand to writing fiction, with the novel ‘Dark Force Invasion,’ which would be a stand-alone title set in deep space.

In 2016, Cockerham would then establish his Mortalis universe for the first time, with the first in the series titled ‘The Mortalis: Beyond the Stars.’ Along with setting novels in the distant future, he’d also produce the ‘Prophecy Forum Newsletter,’ which he edits and writes himself. Bringing in a broad audience from all over, he’s still got a lot more to say, with an audience that’s continuously growing every day.

The Mortalis: Beyond Eternity

Working as book three in ‘The Mortalis Series,’ this continues the epic science-fiction set in the distant future. Carrying on from the previous books, it would further many themes and ideas, expand upon them, and build upon their world. Released in 2016 on the 31st of October by ‘Larry W. Cockerham’ himself, it would provide readers more of what they now expected from the franchise, along with plenty of twists and turns along the way.

Following the people known as the Mortalis, this series focuses on a race whose power resides in their immortality. Deriving this power from a much sought after plant, they must face many obstacles to ensure their survival. With an epic arc spanning over three books, this is a vast world to explore, with a lot to offer fans of the science-fiction genre.

Set in the year A.D. 3496, this sees the Mortalis people three hundred years into the future of colonizing other worlds. Reigning as the Supreme Galactic Commander, Marion rules over five hundred colonies, spanning across eighty-six star systems, with her headquarters located in the remote Benelux star system. With the boundaries set between her and her neighbors laid out in the treaties, she resides near the epicenter, leading over two hundred thousand Black Warrior soldiers. Now it seems that peace is under threat, though. Will she be able to maintain the balance? Can the people of Mortalis overcome this hurdle? What will become of them as they move beyond eternity?

Sanctuary of the Damned

Working as a stand-alone novel, this exciting foray into horror offered something of a departure for Larry Cockerham as an author. Initially published in 2017 on the 1st of December, this would feature a self-contained narrative, displaying another side to him as a writer. Brought out on the Kindle platform, it’s a must for both fans of the author and the horror genre. It’s also a chance to see how he’s developed as an author and as a creative, providing his inimitable voice to the genre, taking his readership in a new and refreshing direction that’s wholly original.

Killed twenty years prior by an active volcano, Paul’s two team member’s deaths still haunt him to this day, as he vows never to let it happen again. Traveling to an otherwise uncharted island, three scientific teams look to monitor another active volcano located on an Indonesian archipelago, as demons escape possessing the local islanders. Then Dr. Paul Martinez must flee with his group to a mountain monastery, with a ferry expected to bring the villagers to safety, but things don’t quite go as planned. Will they be able to escape from the island in time? Can they contain the evil that threatens to break out? What will become of the sanctuary of the damned?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Larry Cockerham

Leave a Reply