Book Notification

Laura Durham Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Annabelle Archer Books

Better Off Wed (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
For Better or Hearse (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Review To A Kill (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead Ringer (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death on the Aisle (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night of the Living Wed (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Eat, Prey, Love (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Groomed for Murder (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wed or Alive (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Love and To Perish (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Marry and Bright (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Truffle with Weddings (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Irish Aisles are Smiling (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Godfather of the Bride (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Claus for Celebration (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bride or Die (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Slay Bells Ring (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jewel of the Aisle (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Day of the Wed (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Zara Keane Collections

with Sara Rosett, Traci Andrighetti, Shéa MacLeod, Zara Keane
Passport to Murder of Travel Cozy Mystery Shorts (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Laura Durham

The American author Laura Durham is a world-renowned novelist, largely writing mystery fiction and fiction that’s female-oriented. Mainly focused on cozy mysteries, she’s a gifted writer who keeps her audience continually guessing for the duration of each novel. Entertaining and compelling her readers in equal measure, she keeps them held there on the edges of their seats, waiting for what’s next. Taking the format in new and interesting directions, she really turns it on its head, doing something new and unique in the process.

Speaking to her readers directly, Durham has a straightforward and honest voice that immediately articulates what she wants to say. Often drawing from her own experiences working as a wedding planner, she brings in a greater level of insight and authenticity. Seeking inspiration from her surrounding environment, she brings it back into her work, making sure it resonates in a more realistic manner. With plenty of surprise twists on each page, too, she keeps it all moving, with her readers constantly guessing as to what’s coming next.

Her use of character is also something to admire, as she creates fully three-dimensional personalities that come to life on the page. Many of them have also ensured her readers return time and time again for more, as they leave a more lasting impression on the audience. Becoming iconic in their own right, she follows each of these characters, giving them a real sense of drive and motivation in the process. With so much more to come still, she isn’t finishing up her writing career soon either, as she continues growing as an author.

Early and Personal Life

Born on the 1st of May in 1971, Laura Durham would always be interested in both reading and writing from an early age. Continually developing her craft, she would refine and hone her voice as an author, finding what she wanted to say. Attending and graduating from Duke University, she majored in English while also receiving a minor in Women’s Studies.

All of this would help to sharpen her writing, as she would go on to work as a wedding planner for a period of time. This experience would also work to inspire her greatly, giving her a wealth of material to draw from when it came to writing full-time. Currently living and working in North Carolina, she continues to work to this present day, with much more to follow yet.

Writing Career

It was back in 2005 that Laura Durham would write her first novel, bringing out the book ‘Better Off Wed.’ The novel was a cozy mystery, and it was also the first in the series of ‘Annabelle Archer’ novels, which follows the eponymous wedding planner turned amateur sleuth. Knowing and fun, they are an extremely entertaining take on the mystery genre, ostensibly playing with it in the process.

She would also contribute to other series and collections alongside other fellow writers, furthering her name in the process. Winning the much-coveted ‘Agatha Award for Best First Novel’ as well, she’s gone on to be hugely critically acclaimed as well as commercially successful. Maintaining a strong presence both offline and on, she continues working, with plenty more set for release in the pipeline.

Claus for Celebration

Originally coming out through the ‘Broadmoor Books’ publishing imprint, this would first arrive on the 9th of December in 2019. The twelfth full title in the ongoing ‘Annabelle Archer’ series of cozy mysteries, it’s an easy-going story with an entirely self-contained narrative. Technically it’s the fifteenth book in the series as well, with all the spin-off novellas included, but it can be read in order, despite moving along chronologically.

This holiday season is a little different for the wedding planners at Christmas, as the neighborhood singing Santa Kris Kringle Jingle has vanished without a trace. On top of all this, Annabelle Archer is facing her upcoming engagement party, but it seems that someone’s intent on sabotaging all her plans. Banding together with her friends, the Wedding Belles, they must work together to solve the mystery, making sure the wedding runs without a hitch. Will they find the missing Santa, who wants to prevent the wedding from happening, and can they find a Claus for celebration?

As a seasonal entry into the Annabelle Archer series, this is a really fun and entertaining addition to the mystery franchise. Featuring all the elements of a strong and solid cozy mystery, it works on multiple different levels throughout the story. There’s also plenty of humor and heart, keeping it warm and compelling every single step of the way for the reader.

Irish Ailes are Smiling

Once again coming out through the ‘Broadmoor Books’ publishing house, this was released in 2019 on the 28th of May. It was the eleventh title in the ‘Annabelle Archer’ series, continuing with another self-contained cozy mystery in the long-running franchise. Set in Ireland, it’s a fun and engaging story filled with adventure and mystery, as it carries on building the world that came before.

Tasked with locating an Irish backdrop for the wedding of a client, Annabelle Archer and her team have a long road set ahead of them. Meeting a colorful cast of characters, they soon discover that there may be some dark secrets hidden just underneath the surface of the Emerald Isle. That’s when disaster strikes, and it seems that Annabelle’s assistant is set to take the fall, as she must find the killer before it’s too late. Will she be able to find them in time, can they find a dramatic Irish location for the wedding, and what happens when Irish Ailes are smiling?

There’s a lot of quirky goings-on that really works in the story’s favor here, making for a very compelling novel. Taking the reader on a journey, it sees the characters grow as they deal with the many challenges that are facing them. Using its Irish location well, it manages to intrigue the reader as it brings the world to life once again for its growing audience of loyal followers.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Laura Durham

Leave a Reply