Book Notification

Laura Heffernan Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Gamer Girls Books

She's Got Game (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Against the Rules (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Make Your Move (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Oceanic Dreams Books

I Saw Him Standing There (By: Holly Kerr) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Time of My Life (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Circle in the Sand (By: Tracy Krimmer) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Will Follow Him (By: Holly Tierney-Bedord) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Take a Chance on Me (By: Delancey Stewart) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shut Up and Dance With Me (By: Monique McDonell) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Thought It Was You (By: Kirsty McManus) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Push and Pole Books

Poll Dancer (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Accidental Senator (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Reality Star Books

America's Next Reality Star (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Reality (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reality Wedding (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Finding Tranquility (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Anna's Guide to Getting Even (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Royal Farce (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Laura Heffernan is a renowned American writer of chick-lit, romance, contemporary, women’s fiction, new adult, and fiction novels. She is particularly famous for writing the Reality Stars series and the Gamer Girls series. Additionally, she has written one standalone novel and has contributed to a series called Oceanic Dreams. Heffernan’s books are widely popular and are best known for their rich cast of characters and intriguing storylines. The things that Heffernan likes to get involved in very often include watching drag racing queens, cooking competitions, and the marriage ceremonies of total strangers. When she is not busy with these activities, she can be found enjoying traveling, cherishing new experiences, playing board games, and baking.

Currently, Heffernan resides in the northeast along with her loving husband and a couple of pet animals. Some of the favorite things of author Heffernan include Buffy: the Vampire Slayer, ice cream, goat cheese, Battlestar Galactica, and the Oxford comma. Her fans can usually find her on Twitter. Heffernan likes to spend a lot of time on the social media platform commenting on writing, board games, reality TV, and Canadian chocolate. She is so much addicted to board games that sometimes she ends up breaking up with her husband whenever he is ahead of her. However, she likes to think that she is gracious whether she is losing or winning. The authors who have influenced her a lot include Jane Green and Sophie Kinsella.

Author Heffernan likes to connect with her readers very often. For that purpose, she is usually found surfing Facebook and Twitter and her personal website, A literary agent named Michelle Richter represents Heffernan at Fuse Literary. Heffernan thinks that her books are perfect for all the fans of reality TV. She has received many starred reviews from various prominent critics throughout the world. The RT Books Reviews have said that Heffernan’s novels feature great characters. All of them are relatable and likable in every sense. Heffernan’s characters portray romance throughout the novels and never make the readers feel bored of them. Heffernan has also depicted an interesting set of secondary characters in her novels. Her ability to develop exciting characters and painting powerful and vivid scenes is quite wonderful.

Heffernan’s novels also contain some funny and cute moments that the readers are even more interested in reading them. Many other critics have praised Heffernan for coming up with entertaining and worthwhile books throughout her writing career. Author Heffernan likes to keep the readers guessing about how the story proceeds in the later installments and keeps coming up with intriguing twists every now and then. Typically, she likes to develop her stories by adding a little bit of humor, some romance, and lots of drama. Readers in many parts of the world have appreciated Heffernan’s efforts in writing such wonderful novels. They have also showered their love and support on each of her novels by giving them excellent reviews and comments on various literary websites.

As of now, Heffernan is looking forward to penning a new novel in the chick-lit genre. She is also hopeful of starting a new book series very soon. Heffernan takes great pride in knowing that her dedicated efforts have brought her immense success. She wishes to earn more success and popularity in the days to come and for that, she is determined to carry out as much hard work as required. Heffernan expresses her gratitude to all the readers, critics, and fellow writers for liking her novels and praising them. She is also thankful to her family and friends for supporting her through their kind words and motivating talks.

A successful book series written by author Laura Heffernan is known as the Reality Star series. It began in 2017 and features the primary characters in the roles of Jen Reid, Ariana, Justin, and a few others. The debut book of this series is entitled ‘America’s Next Reality Star’. It was released by the Lyrical Shine publication in 2017. The book opens by introducing Jen Reid as a 24-year-old girl. She seemed to have a happening and satisfying life with a good job, cute little apartment in Seattle, and a lovely boyfriend, who had almost become serious with her. But, everything falls apart in a flash. Jen becomes unemployed, single, and gets an eviction notice to leave her beautiful apartment. Just for a change, she decides to try her hand at a reality TV show. To her surprise, she gets selected to star in the show and appear on national television.

Jen looks forward to spending the next summer in the midst of lights and cameras. The name of the game that she is selected to participate in is The Fishbowl and it is about games and puzzles. The other participants include quirky and cheerful Birdie, vicious Ariana, villainous J-Dawg, and the handsome Justin. When Justin begins to show interest in Jen Reid and tries to get closer to her, she wonders if the attraction is real or he is using her to get closer to the grand prize of $250,000.

Another wonderful book penned by Heffernan in this series is known as ‘Sweet Reality’. It was also published in 2017 by the Lyrical Shine publishers. This book also contains the same set of central characters. Initially, it is shown that Jen’s life has taken a great turn after she walked off the reality show. Now, she has found a new, loving boyfriend, relocated to Miami, and is looking forward to opening her bakery in partnership with a close friend. Jen even hopes that her boyfriend would propose her any moment. The name of her bakery business is Sweet Reality, which is also expected to become successful. However, Jen hopes for success gets shattered when another bakery opens right in front of her shop. Jen knows that if she wants her business to thrive, she will have to come up with a unique recipe. To do so, she decides to step into the spotlight again and boards a cruise ship with her boyfriend. There, she meets other reality stars, including her former boyfriend, her nemesis Ariana, and others. The producers look to add drama by using Jen history to make the show successful. Jen knows that she has a lot on the line, from her self-respect to her future and her business, and cannot afford to make another mistake.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Laura Heffernan

Leave a Reply