Book Notification

Laura Snider Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Ashley Montgomery Books

Unsympathetic Victims (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Undetermined Death (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unforgivable Acts (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unsolicited Contact (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unexpected Defense (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unconditional Revenge (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Smith and Bauer Books

with James Chandler
Justice Bites: A Legal Thriller (2025)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Molly Sand Must Die (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Laura Snider

Laura Snider is an American mystery author known for her captivating storytelling skills. She excels at creating well-developed characters and protagonists who draw readers into her narratives. Snider’s ability to craft intriguing and engaging stories makes her novels a pleasure to read and keeps readers eagerly turning pages. Her gift for spinning compelling tales with captivating narratives has garnered her a dedicated readership and critical acclaim.

Snider’s talent for developing characters that resonate with readers is a hallmark of her writing style. Through her stories, she creates protagonists that feel authentic and relatable, adding depth and richness to her narratives. Readers are often drawn to Snider’s work for her skillful portrayal of human emotions and relationships, which bring her stories to life in a compelling way. Her attention to detail and character development sets her apart as a master storyteller in the mystery genre.

With a knack for weaving intricate plots and suspenseful twists, Snider keeps readers on the edge of their seats throughout her novels. Her storytelling is marked by a seamless blend of suspense, mystery, and intrigue, making her books hard to put down. Each new release from Snider is eagerly anticipated by fans who appreciate her ability to craft complex and immersive narratives.

By combining well-crafted characters with riveting storytelling, Laura Snider has established herself as a prominent figure in the world of mystery fiction.

Early and Personal Life

Growing up in Topeka, Kansas with seven siblings, including her twin sister, Laura Snider developed a deep love for reading and writing. Moving to Des Moines in 2006 for Law School, she discovered her passion for storytelling and found inspiration in the vibrant city. Despite her career in law, Laura has always been drawn to books and decided to pursue writing novels of her own after experiencing the fulfillment of storytelling.

Laura Snider, a part-time prosecutor in Des Moines, Iowa, lives with her husband, three children, two dogs, and two cats. Despite her busy schedule, Laura continues to find time to indulge in her passion for writing mysteries. Finding inspiration in everyday life and her surroundings, she weaves her experiences into her storytelling, captivating readers with her engaging narratives.

Through her journey as a writer, Laura Snider has honed her craft and found success in crafting compelling mysteries. Balancing her career in law with her love for writing, she has cultivated a unique voice and storytelling style that resonates with readers. Laura’s dedication to her writing and her ability to draw inspiration from her life experiences have contributed to her growth as an author.

Writing Career

Laura Snider has established herself as a prolific mystery author with the creation of the Ashley Montgomery series, which included several intriguing titles such as ‘Unsympathetic Victims’ in 2021, followed by ‘Undetermined Death,’ and ‘Unforgivable Acts.’ Continuing to captivate readers with her storytelling, Snider also had releases like ‘Unsolicited Contact,’ ‘Unexpected Defense,’ and ‘Unconditional Revenge,’ ensuring a steady stream of gripping narratives for her fans to enjoy.

In addition to her Ashley Montgomery series, Snider has collaborated with James Chandler on the ‘Smith and Bauer Legal Thriller’ titled ‘Justice Bites,’ adding another dimension to her body of work. Furthermore, Snider’s novel ‘Molly Sand Must Die’ further showcased her versatility and storytelling prowess, solidifying her position as a talented and diverse writer in the mystery genre.

With more projects on the horizon, Laura Snider’s writing career continues to evolve, promising even more engaging tales for her readers to immerse themselves in.

Molly Sand Must Die

‘Molly Sand Must Die,’ a mystery thriller by Laura Snider, was published on August 13, 2024, by Severn River Publishing. The novel presents readers with an intriguing narrative that highlights Snider’s storytelling skills, providing an engaging and suspenseful read for fans of the genre.

Molly Sand is trapped in a stifling marriage, grappling with chaos as her husband’s control tightens. Desperate for liberation alongside her children, her hidden fire propels her to break free, even if it means delving into her darkest impulses. Attorney Angel Malone, facing her own marital turmoil, is drawn into a collision with fate as she meets Molly.

Their intertwined paths unveil a gripping tale of infidelity and peril, blurring moral lines and twisting the pursuit of justice in Laura Snider’s captivating thriller.

The gripping narrative weaves together elements of intrigue and emotional depth, keeping readers engaged from start to finish. Snider’s storytelling prowess shines through in this thrilling tale of liberation, marriage turmoil, and fates, making it a compelling read.

Unforgivable Acts

‘Unforgivable Acts,’ the third book in the ‘Ashley Montgomery’ series by Laura Snider, was published on August 2, 2022, by Severn River Publishing. This legal thriller presents readers with another self-contained case for the eponymous public defender to tackle.

In a property fire linked to meth production, two bodies are discovered – Frank Vinny and an unidentified teenage girl. With law enforcement suspecting Ashley’s client as the arsonist, Ashley teams up with PI Katie to build a defense.

Uncovering Frank’s criminal past reveals a sinister web of unforgivable acts, pushing Ashley and Katie to a risky crossroads in their quest for justice and truth. Amid high-stakes lies and hidden dangers, the duo must navigate a perilous path to protect lives at all costs.

This legal thriller offered an exhilarating read, filled with high-stakes drama and unexpected twists that will leave readers enthralled until the very end.

Unconditional Revenge

The sixth book in the ‘Ashley Montgomery’ series, ‘Unconditional Revenge’ was published on August 22, 2023, by Severn River Publishing. This thriller delivers a further case for the public defender to navigate.

When two separate cases collide, defense attorney Ashley Montgomery dives into a tangled web of secrets and risks to uncover the truth in this compelling legal thriller. Hesitant about her client Oliver Banks, she senses there’s more to his attempted murder charge than meets the eye.

Meanwhile, PI Katie’s investigation leads her to Bruce Ross, revealing a complex family dynamic intertwined with Ashley’s case. As connections emerge, the duo realizes their clients’ secrets are linked, prompting a joint effort to untangle a potential tragedy before it unfolds. In a riveting narrative of twists and revelations, Ashley and Katie navigate a high-stakes quest for justice and truth.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Laura Snider

Leave a Reply