Book Notification

Laura Thalassa Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bewitched Books

Publication Order of The Bargainer Books

Rhapsodic (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Strange Hymn (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Emperor of Evening Stars (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Harmony (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Fallen World Books

The Queen of All that Dies (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Queen of Traitors (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Queen of All that Lives (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Four Horsemen Books

Publication Order of The Infernari Books

Blood and Sin (With: Dan Rix) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Unearthly Books

Publication Order of The Vanishing Girl Books

The Vanishing Girl (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Decaying Empire (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Reaping Angels (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Laura Thalassa
Laura Thalassa was found in the forest when she was young, then raised by fairies. Later she got kidnapped by werewolves, and then given over to vampires as repayment for some hundred year debt. She has been brought back to life two times, and, with just a single kiss, she woke her true love up from eternal sleep. She now lives happily ever after with her undead prince in a castle out in the woods. Or something like that anyway.

When not writing, she can be found scarfing down some guacamole, curled up on the couch with a good book, or hoarding chocolate for the apocalypse.

She lives with her husband and author Dan Rix in sunny Santa Barbara, California.

Laura’s debut novel, called “The Unearthly”, was released in the year 2013. Her work is from the young adult, paranormal, and fantasy genres. She writes the “Fallen World” series, the “Unearthly” series, the “Bargainer” series, the “Vanishing Girl” series, and the “Four Horsemen” series.

“The Unearthly” is the first novel in “The Unearthly” series and was released in the year 2013. The first time she died, she lost her past. The second time, she lost her humanity. Now she is hunted, and if she dies again, her soul is up for forfeit.

Gabrielle Fiori, the last of the sirens, just wants to fit in after she enrolled in Peel Academy, an elite supernatural boarding school on the British Isles. Instead, the elixir that was meant to awaken her supernatural abilities ends up killing her.

Gabrielle wakes up in the morgue twelve hours later, something wicked has awakened inside of her, something even the supernatural community’s never seen. Now Andre de Leon is the only person able to help her. He is the king of vampires and the community’s infamous bad boy.

But even his aid cannot prevent the repeated attempts on her life. Somebody is after her, and they are stopping at nothing in order to end her short existence. But Gabrielle can’t let this happen now that her soul is hanging in the balance, because she might have just met the devil. And he wants her. And bad.

“The Coveted” is the second novel in “The Unearthly” series and was released in the year 2013. A body shows up close to Peel Academy, all signs are indicating that the killer is a vampire. Ravaged throat and the body has been drained of blood. At least that is all it seems o be when the Politia, the supernatural police force, assigns Gabrielle to this case. It is now Gabrielle’s duty to figure out who the killer is.

However once a second body turns up with these same lethal wounds, it is clear that there is a serial killer is stalking the island. The killings have compromised the truce between the vampires and the Politia. And as long as the murderer is roaming free, it is in danger of dissolving entirely. If this should happen, no vampire is safe from being persecuted, this includes Gabrielle.

Gabrielle must now team with Andre, who is her soulmate and the only person she has tried to stay away from, to solve this case before the truce ends. And keeping her distance proves to be impossible. However Gabrielle’s got a much bigger problem at the moment. The world of the dead know all about her, and their whispers hint that something is coming to get her. And it will be coming soon.

“The Cursed” is the third novel in “The Unearthly” series and was released in the year 2014. Two months have gone by since Gabrielle survive the horror that was Samhain. Two months since she slipped out of the devil’s grasp. And two months since she learned that she may be required to face him again.

Her nights are plagued by dreams of him, and wakes to find that she is creeping closer to this unholy reunion. So when there is a ritualistic murder occurs on a ley line in Romania and Gabrielle is called in to solve this case, it appears to be a harbinger of things to come.

Angelic victims, a murderer that smells like roses and ash, and wounds that appear like pagan sacraments, it should just be enough evidence for Gabrielle to solve this case and return to her winter break. However the clues keep slipping through her fingers; somebody is always a step ahead.

In the same city, Andre de Leon stands trial for the massacre at Bishopcourt, and his coven’s justice system has always been infamous for its cruelty. Up til now he has been able to shield Gabrielle from their brutality, however her closeness makes her vulnerable to their wrath, and they will use her in order to get to Andre.

A vampire trial, the devil, and a killer: all in the same city. This is much too coincidental, which is to really say that it is no coincidence at all. Fate has just betrayed her.

“The Queen of All That Dies” is the first novel in “Fallen World” series and was released in the year 2015. The world is at war, in the future.

For the last decade now, King Lazuli of the Eastern Empire has systematically taken the world over. Nobody knows that much about him besides some impossible facts. He has not aged since this conflict began. He cannot die. And he wants to rule the world.

All Serenity Freeman’s known is bloodshed. War took her mom, her safety, and her home from her. Since she is the future emissary of the Western United Nations, the last autonomous region in the world, she is responsible for creating alliances wherever she is able.

Surrender is on the horizon, the King’s able to taste it; Serenity feels this deep in her bones. There are not other options. Now the two have to come face to face. For Serenity, this means confronting the man that has taken everything away from her. For this king, it means meeting the one woman that he is unable to conquer. However when they meet, something happens. Cruelty is able to find redemption. Only in war, everything has a price attached. Particularly love.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Laura Thalassa

Leave a Reply