Book Notification

Lauren Elliott Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Beyond The Page Bookstore Mysteries Books

Murder by the Book (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Prologue to Murder (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in the First Edition (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Proof of Murder (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Page Marked for Murder (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Under the Cover of Murder (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
To the Tome of Murder (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Margin for Murder (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dedication to Murder (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Limited Edition Murder (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Crystals & CuriosiTEAS Mystery Books

Steeped in Secrets (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in a Cup (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Lauren Elliot Non-Fiction Books

Mixed Drinks to Impress (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Lauren Elliott
Lauren Elliott is a cozy mystery writer who has been writing for as long as she can remember. Her career started with the theater, where Elliot enjoyed large captivating audiences with her storytelling prowess. Elliot went on to study journalism only to realize that reporting didn’t fuel her passion for writing. This prompted her to enter into the world of fiction writing, and she has never looked back. Elliott’s writing comes with colorful characters, whodunit adventures, and a touch of romance.

Murder by the Book
Murder by the Book marks the start of the Beyond the Page Bookstore Mystery series. This story features Addison Greyborne, a woman in her 30s with a great love for books. Until a year ago, Addie enjoyed every bit of her job at the Boston Public Library. Her world starts to falling apart when her fiance is murdered. Soon after, Addie loses her father is a grisly road accident. As if that is not enough, she hears that her long lost auntie had also died.
It has been a year, and Addie’s boyfriend’s murder remains unresolved. Fortunately, Addie’s auntie left her a sizeable inheritance. This allows her to move to a small town in New England. Addie’s ancestors named this town, and she hopes this will be a great place to rebuild her life.
Aside from leaving her money, Addie’s auntie also gifted her a considerable number of first editions. It is these books that act as Addie’s first inventory in her store. Her life is going great, and Addie is even starting to make new friends. Unfortunately, her new friend and neighbor at the store, Serena, is accused of murdering a local merchant.

The police think that Serena is guilty even though they have little if any, evidence to prove it. Using the skills gained playing detective in her previous job, Addie teams up with Serena’s brother to clear her name. A number of bizarre occurrences happen before the killing. First, Addie’s store will be broken into, and the thief will take a copy of Alice in Wonderland. Also, Addie is almost run down by a car, and she feels that there is more to it than a mere accident.

Addie and Serena’s brother will get close as the investigation intensifies. A lot of flirting ensues, and a romantic relationship starts to grow. In between gathering evidence pointing to the murder and the recent happenings, the duo will have enough time to know each other better. How does the story end for Addie and her love interest? What about Serena?

This book comes with enough mystery to keep you reading, and it helps that the cast is quite intriguing. Addie is a lovable character, and so is her love interest. You will love meeting and following them on this fascinating adventure. Other notable characters include Martha, a bakery owner whose shop is located next to Addie’s secondhand bookstore. There is also Paige, who works for Addie at the bookstore.

Murder by the Book is an entertaining read. Most of the story focuses on building relationships as the details on the murders unfold. There are many unexpected twists and turns in the story, and the rising tension will keep you turning the pages. If you love cozy mystery stories, this is perfect for you.

Prologue to Murder
Prologue to Murder is the second book in the Beyond the Page Bookstore Mystery. Addie and Marc Chandler had already solved the murder in the first book. Life at work is returning to normalcy when a nosy journalist plunges Addie’s life into darkness. The locals at Greyborne are not making things easier. There are a few characters who seem determined to make Addie’s life a living hell. First, there is Lacey Davenport, Marc’s former girlfriend. Lacey has just gotten back from the west coast, and the animosity between her and Addie starts immediately they meet. There is also Martha, the local bakery owner who never liked Addie from the start. Martha marshals some people in town to hate on Addie, and so far, her trick seems to be working.

A news reporter with the local paper is blaming Addie for June Winslow’s murder. June worked as a librarian. On the day she is killed, June is on her way home from a meeting. Her body is discovered at the bottom of a flight of stairs. Apparently, Addie killed June so she could take up her position at the library. While Addie is fortunate enough to be dating the local police boss, it seems someone is trying every means to drive a wedge between them. The rumors are affecting her business, and now Addie risks losing a man she loves and her best friend, Serena. The angry town people do not make things any easier. The most painful thing is that Addie knows nothing about June’s murder, but she continues to suffer while the real killers roam free.

Addie gets to work if only to clear her name. She suspects that the key to solving the murder is hidden in a book on pirate legends published by June. The victim had done a lot of research on pirates who were the original inhabitants of Greborne harbor. Addie feels that information on some buried treasure could have prompted the killing. To prove this, she will have to do her research and be careful to avoid the killers. Addie has to rush against time to find the clues to this murder before she becomes a statistic. Will she be successful in nabbing the killer? How does her love interest act when the truth is revealed?
If you love stories featuring hidden treasure, pirates, romantic history, and feuds, you are going to love Prologue to Murder. In case you have read the first book in the series, you will be excited to know the main characters better as you get introduced to more intriguing ones. The good thing with this book is that it can also be enjoyed as a standalone. Enjoy the flawless narration, rising tension, and mystery.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Lauren Elliott

3 Responses to “Lauren Elliott”

  1. Wendy: 4 months ago

    I love the books by Lauren Elliott. Oi I just finished one of the curositeas books. So good.

  2. Bobbi Hein: 2 years ago

    Just finished “A Page Marked for Murder”. Would like to know whats next?

    • Graeme: 2 years ago

      As per the list above – Under the Cover of Murder.


Leave a Reply