Book Notification

Lauren Groff Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Delicate Edible Birds and Other Stories (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Masters Review (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Florida (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Warmer Collection Books

The Way the World Ends (By: Jess Walter) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Boca Raton (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Controller (By: Jesse Kellerman) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
There's No Place Like Home (By: Edan Lepucki) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Falls the Shadow (By: Skip Horack) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
At the Bottom of New Lake (By: Sonya Larson) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hillside (By: Jane Smiley) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Glimmer Train Stories, #70(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Monster's Corner(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Glimmer Train Stories, #82(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Common: A Modern Sense of Place: Issue 01(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Astoria to Zion(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
McSweeney's #49(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Best American Short Stories 2017(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fight of the Century(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Simpsonistas Vol. 4: Tales from the New Literary Project(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Peach Pit: Sixteen Stories of Unsavory Women(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Best Short Stories 2023: The O. Henry Prize Winners(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Best American Short Stories 2024(2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Lauren Groff is one of the famous authors and short story writer from America. She was born and brought up in Cooperstown, New York, United States and completed her graduation from the Amherst College and later with an MFA degree from the Wisconsin-Madison University in fiction. She started her writing career with her debut novel, The Monsters of Templeton in the year 2008 and has so far written a total of 3 novels as well as a few short stories in her writing career. Her first novel became a huge hit and helped her to become a well known name in the world of fiction novels. The novel also went on to feature on the New York Times Bestseller list in its debut year. Stephen King has already read the novel before its publication and had given very good reviews. He praised author Lauren and his early review was printed in the Entertainment Weekly magazine. The success of the novel allowed it to be shortlisted for the prestigious Orange Prize in the year 2008 in the category of New Writers and was also listed among the Best Books of the year 2008 by the San Francisco Chronicle and

In the novel, author Lauren has given the description of a homecoming story to Templeton, which she has represented based on Cooperstown, New York. The characters and voices of the novel are interspersed with the drawings from the history of the town of Cooperstown as well as from The Pioneers written by James Fenimore Cooper, which is also in a town similar to Cooperstown and called as Templeton. Apart from writing the fiction novels, author Lauren has also written a few short stories based on the literature & fiction and the mystery genres. Many of the short stories written by her have featured in a few literary magazines such as the Atlantic Monthly, the New Yorker, the Ploughshares, and the Five Points. They have also been particularly published in the anthologies, The Best New Voices of America in the year 2008. Many of them have also been repeated in the Best Short Stories of America in the years 2007, 2010, and 2014. The second novel written by author Lauren also became a New York Times Bestseller. It was titled ‘Arcadia’ and was also featured as a bestseller on Booksense. Besides, it also received a lot of favorable reviews from The Washington Post, The New York Times, and the Miami Herald. It also went on to become one of the Best Books of the year 2012.

A number of literary magazines such as the Vogue, Kirkus reviews, The Globe and Mail, etc., gave it a lot of praise and helped it to become extremely successful. As far as her personal life is concerned, author Lauren Groff is married and has a couple of children. Currently, she lives in Gainesville, Florida, along with her husband named Clay, her children, and a pet dog named Cooper. Lauren has been awarded with the Axton Fellowship from the Louisville University in fiction and also had fellowships and residencies at the Vermont Studio Center and Yaddo. Author Lauren has a sister named Sarah True, who is an Olympic Triathlete. Recently, she has published the third novel of her writing career, which is based on the description of a 24 year marriage from two different points of views, first from the wife and then from the husband. It has also received a lot of success and positive reviews from numerous readers and critics all over the world. The novel has also been nominated for the National Book Award in the category of Best Fiction in the year 2015. Just like the previous two novels written by author Lauren, this novel too has been featured in a number of bestseller lists in numerous literary magazines.

One of the initial novels written by author Lauren Groff was published under the title ‘The Monsters of Templeton’. It was released in the year 2008 by the Voice publishing house. The plot of the novel is set in Templeton, New York, United States, and revolves around the life of the central character named Willie Upton. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Willie Upton is depicted as returning to her home town of Templeton in New York after indulging in an unfavorable affair with her professor of archaeology. On the first morning when she lands in her hometown, she witnesses a 50 foot long, monstrous creature floating in the depths of the lake of the town. Soon, Willie Upton begins investigating about the mysterious disappearance of her father and come across some very important clues. Shortly after, she begins to use all her research skills in trying to unearth the secrets the town of Templeton. She makes use of the letters and pictures that are extensively reproduced throughout the novel and give an excellent description of the image of the historical authenticity of the town. The novel became extremely successful among the masses and this allowed it to be nominated for the Orange Prize for the New Writers in the year 2008.

One of the other successful novels written by author Lauren Groff was titled ‘Fates and Furies’. It was released in the year by the Riverhead Books publishing house. The plot of this novel deals with the description of the married life as given in two different ways by the main characters of the novel, Lotto and Mahildo who are a married couple. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, the author has described that every story always has two sides. Similarly, every relationship is bound to have two different perspectives. He has also said that sometimes the key to a fruitful relationship does not lie in the truths but in the secrets. The novel proves to be a rich and expansive description of one such marriage presented by author Lauren, which takes place over the course of 24 years. When Mahildo and Lotto were just 22 years old, they seemed to be a glamorous and lovely couple, madly in love with each other. But after a decade, their marriage becomes the envy of some of their friends. And with an exciting thrill, it is understood that the things between them are much more remarkable and complicated than they appear to be.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Lauren Groff

Leave a Reply