Book Notification

Laurie Faria Stolarz Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Blue is for Nightmares Books

Blue is for Nightmares (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
White Is for Magic (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silver Is for Secrets (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Red is for Remembrance (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Black is for Beginnings (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blue Is Also for Dreaming (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Dark House Books

Welcome to the Dark House (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Return to the Dark House (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Touch Books

Deadly Little Secret (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Little Lies (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Little Games (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Little Voices (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Little Lessons (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Bleed (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Project 17 (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shutter (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jane Anonymous (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Secret You’ll Ever Keep (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Amanda Project Books

Shattered (With: Amanda Valentino) (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Crush: 26 Real-life Tales of First Love(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Laurie Faria Stolarz is a renowned American novelist of young adult, fiction, and fantasy novels. She is best known for writing the Blue is for Nightmares book series. The other popular book series penned by Stolarz include the Torch series and the Dark House series. Besides these, Stolarz has also written several standalone books, a couple of short story collections in collaboration with Melissa Marr, Gabrielle Zevin, Justine Larbalestier, and Scott Westerfeld, and has contributed to Amanda Valentino’s series called Amanda Project. Stolarz’s works mostly consist of teenage protagonists and include elements found in romance and mystery novels. Author Stolarz was born on May 5, 1972, in Salem, Massachusetts, United States. She was brought up in her home city, which is widely famous for its 1692 witch trials. The influence of the trials can be effectively seen in the witchcraft/Wiccan and magical elements of Stolarz’s books.

Stolarz studied at Merrimack College and obtained her bachelor’s degree. Later, she graduated from Emerson College with an MFA degree in Creative Writing. Author Stolarz made her debut in the field of writing with the book called Blue is for Nightmares in 2003. This book made good sales in most of the places of its publication and turned out to be a grand success. Stolarz wrote and published four more titles after her first book and clubbed all of them into a single series. The five novels of the series have collectively sold more than 500,000 printed copies. Black is for Beginnings is the fifth book in the series published in 2009 and is written in the form of a graphic novel. In 2006, Stolarz came up with her first standalone book called Bleed. A year later, she published its companion novel called Project 17.

Bleed has developed a cult following, while Project 17 has its setting in Danvers State Hospital, which was demolished in 2007. Stolarz started the Touch series in 2008 and contributed five books to it until 2012. Recently, she has begun her new series called the Dark House series, which started in 2014. Most of the novels written by Stolarz take place in Massachusetts. In all, Stolarz has sold over 2 million copies of her books worldwide and has many of her titles listed for various awards, including Quick Pick, Top Ten Teen Pick, etc. They have also been optioned for television. Her books have even been translated into many foreign languages throughout the world. Currently, Stolarz is working on the sequel title of her novel Jene Anonymous.

The Touch series written by author Laurie Faria Stolarz is comprised of 5 books released between 2008 and 2012. It features the central characters in the roles of Camelia Hammond, Ben Carter, Spencer, Kimmie, Wes, Matt Zander, Adam Jeffries, Alejandra, Sasha Beckerman, Neal Moche, and several others. The debut book of this series is entitled ‘Deadly Little Secret’. It was released by the Hyperion publication in 2008. Initially, Camelia Hammons is introduced as a 16-year-old high school junior. She seemed to have an ordinarily satisfying life until the arrival of Ben Carter in her life three months ago. Camelia used to get good grades, had a decent relationship with her mom and dad, and also worked in a cool part-time job at an art studio located downtown.

Ben starts his junior year at Camelia’s high school and earns the reputation of the mysterious new boy. After coming across Ben, Camelia’s life does not remain what it used to be. A rumor spreads in the school about Ben that he is responsible for the death of his former girlfriend. Immediately, he is ostracized by everyone. Camelia is the only one who shows sympathy for Ben. She doesn’t believe that the rumors about him are true. Even when her close friends try to convince her, she chooses to think otherwise. As Camelia keeps thinking about Ben Carter all the time, she becomes attracted towards him inexplicably. She begins to long for his touch.

Shortly after, Camelia Hammond begins to get strange packages and eerie phone calls with threats that frighten her very much. Ben tries to convince her that her life is in danger and he can help her overcome the danger. But, Camelia wonders if she should trust him. Camelia is certain that Ben is hiding something, but that doesn’t bother her much as she also has a secret of her own that others don’t know. This novel turned out to be an excellent book of paranormal romance. It entertained the readers with a thrilling story about teenage love.

The second volume of the series is called ‘Deadly Little Lies’. It was also published by Hyperion Books in 2009. This book opens by depicting Camelia fell for the new boy Ben, who possessed a special ability of sensing the future of a person through touch. But, as her romance with Ben started to heat up, Ben left town without informing her. This abrupt act of Ben left Camelia heartbroken. She spends the next few months gathering whatever information she could about the mysterious gift of psychometry. The strange experiences Camelia goes through while studying psychometry make her suspect that Ben’s abilities have been transferred to her. Later, Ben comes back to town, but maintains a distance from everyone.

Camelia tries to reach out to him to share the secret of her newfound ability. After several tries, she leaves Ben to be on his own and begins to show interest in the new guy Adam Jeffries. Soon after Adam and Camelia start dating, Ben interferes to give rise to a love triangle between the three of them. The secrets of the past lives of Ben and Adam are revealed in a shocking turn of events and Camelia is left to decide who among them is lying to her. It does not take her much time to realize that she has to find out the truth about the two hot guys in her life as soon as possible. Camelia races against time to discover the realities of Adam and Ben and leave the one lying to her before he succeeds in harming her in the worst possible way.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Laurie Faria Stolarz

Leave a Reply