Book Notification

Layton Green Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dominic Grey Books

The Summoner (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Egyptian (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Diabolist (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Shadow Cartel (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Reaper's Game (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Resurrector (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Family (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Blackwood Saga Books

The Brothers Three (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Spirit Mage (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Cleric (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Return of the Paladin (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A War of Wizards (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Detective Preach Everson Books

Written in Blood (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Shattered Lens (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Genesis Trilogy Books

Unknown 9: Genesis (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unknown 9: Revelation (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Metaxy Project (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Letterbox (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Hemingway's Ghost (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Layton Green is an American author of fiction. He writes in the thriller, suspense and mystery genres. He first became a published author with the 2010 release of The Summoner, a fiction novel. He not only writes, but Green has been a practicing attorney for over ten years and got the haircut for his interview to prove it, a fact that he still resents.

He attended law school down in the historic city of New Orleans and worked as an attorney for a few years. That has not been the only job he has held as he also worked for the U.N. as an intern, in Central America teaching people English as a second language, slinging drinks as a dapper bartender in London, a door-to-door deliverer of phone books, and a seller of affordable yet cheap knives on the Brixton streets, and a few other jobs as well.

Green really enjoys traveling and has gone all over the world, visiting at least fifty countries in his zest for traveling. Green has also not only toured these countries but lived in a few of them. He has said that he wants to see everything that the world has to offer and this is his plan, as he has a desire to see every street, castle, cemetery, city, beach, country, and more. He would like to go to every far-flung dot on the map and he has also been interested in such things such as religion, cults, and the spiritual and the supernatural as well.

Green has always liked to travel and learn about different things. He has also had fifteen years of training in the art of Japanese Jujitsu. He created the popular character of Dominic Grey for his series by combining his interests in jujitsu and spirituality as well as travel. The result simply came out and the rest, as they say, is history. The series has done quite well and continues to be a hit with readers.

Green is the proud author of the Dominic Grey series. The debut novel in this series was The Summoner and it was quickly followed by The Egyptian two years later. More novels in the series quickly followed these two, including The Diabolist, The Shadow Cartel in 2015, the fifth book The Resurrector in 2017, and The Reaper’s Game in 2016.

He is also the author of the Blackwood series. This series was first released in 2017. The debut novel in the series is titled The Brothers Three. It was followed by the second exciting book in this fantasy series that was titled The Spirit Mage.

Green also writes more than just series. He is the author of a few standalone novels that include the 2014 book The Metaxy Project. It was followed by The Letterbox two years later and Written In Blood came out in 2017. He is also the person responsible for the 2011 novella published in his name called Hemingway’s Ghost. He currently resides in Miami, Florida with his wife and his son.

Dominic Grey is his first series. It begins with The Summoner. Dominic Grey is the main character and the namesake of the series. He works as a special agent in the field of Diplomatic Security for the government. He is one of those people who has ‘a very special set of skills’, and he is employed for the purpose of using them.

Grey didn’t have the easiest past. He was the victim of a violent childhood, one that didn’t allow him to observe a normal childhood like so many other kids had. He has traveled all over the world working in his field, and he is very good at his job. Grey has a pragmatic attitude and the capacity to handle the demands of his job, and his passport is very well-worn.

When a diplomat for the United States suddenly disappears right in front of a crowd at a religious ceremony in Zimbabwe, Grey is called upon to look into it. There were hundreds of people there at the ceremony, and yet no one saw it happen. The thing about it is that he will also be working with a number of specialists in this case and together they will try and investigate to reach some positive results.

Dominic is going to be working to find the diplomat along with Professor Viktor Radek and Nya Mashumba. The professor is a religious phenomenologist who studies cults for a living. Mashumba is a local government liaison that is more or less keeping an eye on things.

It’s his job, and Grey goes looking for answers. What he finds is a cult older than most of the civilizations in the West, a country in despair, a priest who does the impossible, and more– like he’s a target himself. Want to find out what happens? Pick up this exciting thriller novel and see for yourself the book that Steve Berry is calling “stirring and imaginative”.

The Egyptian is the second book in the Dominic Grey series. It was released in 2013. The main character in this novel is once again the dynamic and haunted Dominic Grey, special agent. He’s back on the case once more when he receives a new case. A mercenary at a mausoleum in Cairo gets a package that has a silver test tube in hydraulic stasis. A short time later, a mummy shows up outside an investigative reporter’s apartment in Manhattan.

She’s been tracking biomedical companies that are going rogue. But is it a threat, or a result of a strange substance getting out? A Bulgarian scientist who experiments with the occult occasionally ends up making a surprise find in his lab.

When Grey and Radek are hired again by an Egyptian biomedical firm’s CEO to find research that has been stolen, they figure it’s a gig. The company needs it for its latest life extension project. But when Grey and Viktor see a team of scientists slaughtered by an old cult thought to be long gone, the case spirals out of control.

The private investigators must deal with the reality that they have gone from the hunters to the hunted. This novel twists and turns from the Sahara to Eastern Europe. Can Grey and his partner defeat the cult and turn the case around in a sneaky and sometimes defiantly criminal industry? Pick up The Egyptian to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Layton Green

One Response to “Layton Green”

  1. Paula: 2 years ago

    Hi, was just wondering if there is a follow up book after the Blackwood Saga as to what happens to Yasmina?
    I have really enjoyed reading these books and will be looking to read others you have written.


Leave a Reply