Book Notification

League Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of League: Nemesis Rising Books

Born of Night (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Born of Fire (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
Born of Ice / Paradise City (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fire and Ice (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Born of Shadows (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Born of Silence (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cloak and Silence (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Born of Fury (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Born of Defiance (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Born of Betrayal (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Born of Legend (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Born of Vengeance (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Born of Rage (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Born of Blood (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Born of Trouble (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

This is an ongoing romance book series which was written by the American author Sherrilyn Kenyon. The series consists of eleven books which take place in a future time in Universe of the Ichidian; where the league is in charge. It narrates about the brutal experts who are well trained Assassins, and who are the key powers of the government.

The series

In this series, it informs about the state of affairs in the Ichidian universe. No single individual was safe; many people were dragged from their residential homes and assassinated in the streets. Most of the victims were of a ruthless tyrant who was bent on being the only ruler of their entire empire. Those who opposed his ruling and his army agreed to form an alliance called the league. The alliance fell under the leadership of the Quorum.

The alliance succeeded to put down the tyrant. The quorum then decided to cut off at its head so as to keep trouble from starting ever again. This required a formation of separate group of soldiers, the League Assassins. They were highly trained and valued and formed the backbone of the government. It is realized that the League is too corrupt.

Sherrilyn Kenyon welcomes the readers to the world where corrupt assassination politics control everything and everyone in the state. The state of affairs appears really severe because it seems there is no cure for the situation which is worsening day by day. People in this universe are either hunters or preys; you kill or you are killed. However, there are some who will go further in protecting others; women and men who came from the streets usually the bloodied backgrounds of survival. You only need to decide if they are the better than the ones chasing you.

The loyal, sarcastic, and highly trained deadly men and women are the next generation of list of heroes. They perfectly know how to laugh in face of danger and madness. They can endure the worst situation which is caused by the league and their correspondent enemies and fling at them. The very important thing is that they know how to fight and protect.

Characters in the series

Sheridan Digger Wade

He is commonly referred to as Syn throughout the series. He was tech thief. He was a son to one of the most formidable thieves in the universe of Ichidian. He therefore followed his father’s footsteps. He turned to be the most well known feared and feared in the history of thieves. In the book of fire, he is to have only one friend Nykyrian Quikiades. They met when they were young and Nykyrian offered to Syn to bury his past and start a new life. Syn married and had a family but it was ripped away from him. This really haunted him badly when he recalled back. Since then he choose to be a doctor so as to help Nykyrian with fighting the League. Syn is also an alcoholic as well as a deadly assassin. It most case in the series, he could be considered a form of comic relief throughout the series.

Kiara Zamir

She is a famous dancer. Her father is the president of the planet. She is portrayed as a person who loves peace and her constant target is the assassins who try to use her to get to her father.

Devyn kell

He is a former ally of the League. He learned about the corruption ruthlessness in the League and ran away. His job is to make sure that planets in the universe get enough supplies of weapons they need for survival.

Shahara Dagan

She is the best bounty in the Ichidian universe. She has a brother called Callein who is known to be a smuggler and one of the Syn’s friends. She is said to be a fiercely protective woman who values her family. She has sexual relationship with Syn.

Caillen Dagan

He is the younger brother of Shahara. He is arrested in the event of a smuggling gone wrong when taking the fall for another of his siblings. He was sentenced to death but was saved by someone who claimed to be his real father.

Alix Garran

She has a mysterious past with a lot of secrets than anyone living in the universe. This woman is extremely loyal and very brilliant with anything that is mechanical. She works as a system engineer for Devyn Wade. She is later revealed to be a slave chosen by the nemesis of wade’s family.

In the book of Born of ice; Devyn Kell leaves the league but the league goes after him. He is now works as a runner. Initially in the league, he was serving as a field doctor during the era against rebels. During this time, he discovers a child named Omari who had extreme injuries caused by explosives that killed his family. His commander officer restricts Devyn from helping the child and rather helps the soldiers. Devyn refuses but is threatened at a gun and the Officer kills everybody in the unit. He runs to Nykyrian who in turn uses his influence to call of the bounty on Devyn’s head.

Alix got recruited by Merjack and is given a job when she approaches Devyn and his crew after the arrest of the usual engineer. Devyn saves her when a gang tries to rape her. They later make love.

It is later revealed that Syn, Devyn’s father had thought of killing her. He spares her and agrees to help her bring Merjack down. Later, Devyn and Alix flee and are saved by a bitter Paden who had intentions of using Alix’s forged evidence to prove corruption against Merjack. Devyn persuade Paden to take in Alix’s as he turned himself in to Merjack to be killed. However, The league assassins; Darion, Cruel, and Nykyrian to rescue Devyn. They manage to arrest Merjack and torture him. Merjack manages to break free and tries to kill Syn.

Devyn and Alix are reunited in the end after they are freed by several friends of syn. Alix get pregnant a year later.

Book Series In Order » Characters » League

Leave a Reply