Book Notification

Lee Brook Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of DI George Beaumont Books

The Miss Murderer (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bone Saw Ripper (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Blonde Delilah (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cross Flatts Snatcher (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Middleton Woods Stalker (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Naughty List (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Footballer and the Wife (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Lee Brook

A British author, Lee Brook is well-known and equally well regarded for his unique and intelligent brand of mystery fiction. Keeping readers constantly guessing every step of the way, he holds them on the edges of their seats, right until the very last page. Creating well-written characters who definitely stand-out, he makes sure to leave a real impression on his audience long after they’ve put the book down. His words and narrative also goes above and beyond, both in terms of storytelling and his sense of pacing, as well as his general use of the English language.

All of his stories have gone on to become beloved by readers from all over the world, making him a household name for many. This approach to writing has ensured that he’s become a permanent fixture upon the bookshelves of many both far and wide. Clearly showing a passion for the form, he understands perfectly how to guide the reader exactly where he wants them to go. Pushing the boundaries of what the mystery genre can do also, he’s constantly playing with the form, finding new avenues to explore all the time.

Many of his characters are returning protagonists as well, such as ‘Detective George Beaumont’ who’s become well-known to many. Setting many of his stories in Yorkshire as well, he writes about areas he knows well, bringing them to life for the reader, allowing them to fully explore. Coupling this with his intricate stories, he’s established his own unique concoction for mystery fans from all manner of background. With so much more still yet to come, he really does not appear to be finishing up any time soon either, as there’s a lot more on the horizon.

Early and Personal Life

Growing up South Leeds where he was born and raised, Lee Brook would always show a clear passion for the written word. With a keen interest in the mystery and crime genre, he would read countless stories, taking inspiration for his own ideas and outlook. Saying something different with his own work, he would also put much of his experience back into his writing, lending it a greater degree of authenticity.

Finding his own voice as an author, he would write extensively, constantly refining his style as the years went on. In time he’d sharpen his skills as a novelist, discovering his own idiosyncratic niche, and he’s constantly on the lookout for new and exciting ideas. Currently living in West Yorkshire where he sets many of his novels, he continues to write and work to this very day.

Writing Career

The debut novel of Lee Brook would be ‘The Miss Murderer,’ which he would release in 2022 to a great deal of fanfare. This first title would also begin his soon to be equally celebrated ‘DI George Beaumont’ series of books, each with their own self-contained mystery story. The series would also be known as the ‘West Yorkshire Crime Thrillers’ series of novels, all set within the area of West Yorkshire.

Basing many of the settings within his books on real locations, he would fictionalize some elements, while using real details for others. Really giving his work a higher level of authenticity, he pushes it to its furthest limits and beyond, allowing readers to really invest themselves within his writing. Maintaining a presence online and off, he regularly keeps in contact with his audience, continually updating them as to what’s coming next.

The Miss Murderer

First published in 2022 on the 2nd of March, this would come out on the Kindle publishing platform to a great deal of anticipation. Setting up the ‘DI George Beaumont’ series, it would introduce the leading protagonist for the first time, as well as setting up the world. It would also pave the way for more mysteries to follow, while also featuring a complete self-contained mystery all of its own.

Targeting teachers, there’s a brutal serial-killer on the loose, and now, with a young woman having been killed on her way home, it’s up to DI George Beaumont to solve the case. Not long after they kill again, and this earns them the moniker of ‘Miss Murderer’ by the press, leading to a number of similar cold-case files coming to light once again. Set in Leeds, West Yorkshire, this takes place within the suburbs of the city, as the DI attempts to get to the bottom of the case once and for all. Will he be able to solve the mystery, can he prevent the killer from striking again, and just who exactly is the Miss Murderer?

As an opening to a new mystery series this book is ideal in setting it all up and establishing the overall premise of the franchise. It has an evocative and rich ambiance that really comes to life upon the page, along with the overall character and their personality. The mystery itself is well told, keeping the reader constantly guessing throughout, right until the very last page.

The Bone Saw Ripper

The second book in the ongoing ‘DI George Beaumont’ series of mysteries, this would continue on from the previous story. Featuring the same protagonist from before it would also be set in the same world, while telling its own entirely self-contained story. Originally published in 2022, it would come out on the 22nd of April, released through the Kindle, and would pave the way for the third, ‘The Blonde Delilah,’ to follow shortly after.

Finding the dismembered torso and four limbs of a murder victim behind a local takeaway, a homeless man’s discovery sets into action a murder investigation. Heading the case is Detective Inspector George Beaumont, as he attempts to make a name for himself after the events of the previous novel. Taking place in Leeds, West Yorkshire again, the case sees the DI unearthing a thirty year cold-case, as the suspect returns once again. Can they find the killer this time round, will they be able to bring them to justice, and where will the investigation lead them while on the trail of the Bone Saw Ripper?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Lee Brook

Leave a Reply