Book Notification

Lee Callaway Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Lee Callaway Books

The Dead Daughter (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Gone Sister (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Falling Girl (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Invisible Wife (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Missing Mistress (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Broken Mother (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Guilty Spouse (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Unknown Woman (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lost Twins (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lonely Widow (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Vanishing Kin (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Lee Callaway book series is an exciting series of mystery, crime fiction, and thriller stories. It is penned by a renowned Canadian author named Mobashar Qureshi under the pseudonym of Thomas Fincham. He started writing the series in 2017 and also published its first novel in that year. When he saw that the first book was receiving good response from the readers and critics, Fincham immediately began working on a sequel. Eventually, he wrote and added several sequels in the subsequent years. Today, the series and its books are regarded as one of the great works of mystery/thriller. The popularity of Thomas Fincham grew multiple folds after the immense success of this series. He went on to write many more exciting novels and stories in the later years of his writing career.

In each of the books of this series, he has mentioned the chief protagonist in the role of Lee Callaway. He is depicted as a private investigator, who likes to take up mysteries cases and solve them to get to the bottom of the truth. Very often, Lee Callaway ends up getting involved in murder cases, where he goes on the trail of the real killer and succeeds in catching them after going through several ups and downs. In addition to Lee Callaway, Thomas Fincham has created several other exciting characters for this series that include Kyle Gardener, Sharon Gardener, Paul Gardener, Isaiah Whitcomb, Detective Greg Holt, Elle Pearson, Dillon Scott, Detective Dana Fisher, Jimmy Keith, Lana Anderson, Casey Fisher, Nina Callaway, David Becker, and a few others. Each novel revolves around a distinct mystery that keeps getting more intriguing as the story progresses.

The readers found the books so exciting that most of them were glued to it from start to finish and ended up reading them in one sitting. Thomas Fincham received a wide-scale appreciation from his dedicated fans for his work in this series. They applauded his efforts and praised him for coming up with such amazing stories. Now, they are hoping that he will come up with more stories featuring Lee Callaway and expect that he will come up with a few manuscripts soon. Until Fincham does so, he hopes his fans will help to make the published Lee Callaway books more popular by reading and recommending them to their friends and family.

The debut book of the Lee Callaway series written by author Thomas Fincham is entitled ‘The Dead Daughter’. It was released in 2017 as a Kindle ebook. The central characters depicted in this book include Kyla Gardener, Lee Callaway, Sharon Gardener, Paul, and several others. Initially, it is mentioned that the dead body of Kyla Gardener is found one morning in her bed. There are multiple stab wounds on her body indicating that the killer has murdered her brutally. Paul Gardener, Kyla’s father, is found with bloodstains all over his shirt. Also, the police recover the murder weapon and discover Paul’s fingerprints all over it. But, Paul pleads innocent and says that he does not have any memory of the night the tragic incident happened.

Kyla’s mom, Sharon, was not present at home when her daughter was murdered. She was busy with her extramarital affair with her handsome yoga instructor. Coincidentally, Lee Callaway, the private investigator, was present at the residence of the Gardeners when Kyla was killed. He was keeping an eye on the movements of Sharon as per the request of Paul, who suspected her to be cheating with him. Lee is sure that Paul cannot murder his own daughter. He thinks if Paul had any intentions of killing Kyla then he would have not assigned him the task of keeping a watch on his residence. But, all evidence and clues point to him as the main culprit. Lee Callaway takes it upon himself to prove Paul’s innocence. He goes out of the way to search for answers and get closer to the real killer. In doing so, Lee Callaway uncovers a deep web of secrets, deceit, and lies.

The second installment of this mind-blowing series is known as ‘The Gone Sister’. It was also published as a Kindle book in 2018. The lead characters appearing in this novel include Lee Callaway, Isaiah Whitcomb, Elle Pearson, Gregory Holt, Dana Fisher, etc. The novel opens by depicting the discovery if Isaiah Whitcomb’s dead body. He is found lying breathless in a car. It is learned that Isaiah was the nephew of Detective Greg Holt and was known to be a promising athlete. Greg Holt takes his nephew’s murder very personally and decides to stop at nothing until he has caught the culprit. Meanwhile, Lee Callaway is approached by a blind lady named Elle Pearson. She asks for his help in finding her sister, who seems to have disappeared mysteriously.

Lee finds it shocking to know that no one close to Elle Pearson has heard about her sister or seen her. He wonders why she is lying to him about her sister who is not there. Then, Lee Callaway comes to know about the murder of Isaiah Whitcomb and is deeply saddened. His investigation into the missing sister of Elle Pearson leads him to several clues that show that there is some connection between the two cases. Later, Lee comes across a stranger who is having an agenda of avenging a betrayal that happened several years before. He wonders why he has come to avenge the betrayal after so many years. As he inches closer to unraveling the truth, Lee Callaway faces a shock so big that he never imagined.

Thomas Fincham is the pen name of a famous Canadian author of mystery, thriller, and humor novels, Mobashar Qureshi. He is particularly popular for writing the books The Paperboys Club, The Blue Hornet, and The October Five. The Quill & Quite Magazine has included Mobashar’s name in the list of top 10 rising writers of mystery novels to watch out for. The other well-known book series written by him under his pen name include the Echo Rose series, the Hyder Ali series, and the Martin Rhodes series. As of today, Mobashar is happily married and resides in Toronto, Canada with his loving family. He likes to spend most of his time writing novels. In his spare time, Mobashar likes to enjoy the company of his family and spend quality time with them.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Lee Callaway

2 Responses to “Lee Callaway”

  1. LISA Jane MILLER: 2 years ago

    I am on close to the last book in this series and almost dont want to read the last one since I have eagerly read through all the others..will be most sad when I am done, Well done!

  2. Frances M Harris: 3 years ago

    On the first book. Like it so far. Enjoy Jack Reacher and also Alex Cross.


Leave a Reply