Book Notification

Lee Winter Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of On The Record Books

The Red Files (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Under Your Skin (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Requiem Books

Requiem for Immortals (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Truth Books

The Brutal Truth (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Awkward Truth (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Villains Books

Publication Order of LeeWinter Standalone Novels

Breaking Character (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Changing the Script (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hotel Queens (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vengeance Planning for Amateurs (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of LeeWinter Collections

Publication Order of The Superheroine Collection Books

with Sacchi Green, Fiona Zedde, Alex K. Thorne, A.L.Brooks
Shattered (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Power of Mercy (By: Fiona Zedde) (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chasing Stars (By: Alex K. Thorne) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadow Hand (By: Sacchi Green) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Lover's Mercy (By: Fiona Zedde) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Never Too Late for Heroes (By: A.L.Brooks) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

After Happily Ever After(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Lee Winter is the pen name of an Australian author and journalist. The writer was born in Christchurch, New Zealand, and specializes in books focused on lesbian fiction.

Winter works as a full-time writer and also as an editor part-time. She has also worked as a journalist (and won awards for it) as well as a sub-editor. She’s been moving and working around Australia for nearly three decades.

Winter says that when it comes to writing novels, she came late to the game. She never thought that her brain, used to dealing in words of the non-fiction variety, could adapt into fiction and jump in so easily. As it turns out, the author says, she loves it.

Winter keeps busy writing a variety of stories, sometimes about ice queen stories, sometimes about investigative journalists or superheroes with mood issues. She wishes that she had some more ‘noble pursuits’ that she could list as her own hobbies, from rescuing dogs to investigating superfoods and the like. However, closer to the truth is that the author’s hobbies include sleeping, gardening and taking out the weeds with the help of their partner, gaming on the computer, looking at their bicycle, and trying to figure out why she moved to a suburb that is mostly made of hills.

The author says that she often looks at the horizon thoughtfully, frowning, to try and get her writing inspiration to occur. The good news is that doing so will likely result in more books about, well, ice queens. She encourages readers and fans to reach out to her, as she tends to pursue distractions in place of writing.

Lee grew up in Queensland with her family on the Gold Coast, then moving along with them to Brisbane. She worked in journalism for decades, winning awards before moving on to writing novels. She was able to release her novel The Red Files in 2015. The book was praised as a ‘great read’ by Marisol Cortez. The novel Requiem for Immortals came out in 2016. Both of these books enjoyed Lambda Literary Award for Lesbian Mystery nominations and The Red Files won for mystery/thriller from the Golden Crown Literary Society in 2016 and Requiem for Immortals won in 2017.

The novel Shattered was released in 2017. It won the 2018 Golden Crown Literary Society Award for science fiction and fantasy. Her 2020 novel Hotel Queens received the 2021 Golden Crown Literary Society Award for romantic blend. She also started a new series The Villains in 2023, debuting the first novel in the series, The Fixer. The novel did well and broke the record at Ylva Publishing for the most pre-orders. That year, she won the Alice B. Readers Award.

The Red Files is the first book in the On the Record series by Lee Winter. It was published in 2015 as an e-book. If you have been looking for a fun new series to get into and enjoy the genre of lesbian romantic suspense that has plenty of twists in it, you might just enjoy this book!

Reporters on rival sides are about to come together in order to try and land the story that could make their careers in a funny romantic suspense that also features an ice queen that you better not try to cross.

Lauren King is a journalist that works for the Daily Sentinel and lives and breathes ambition. It’s the type of drive that you have to have if you want to succeed in that field. She’s currently set up to report on the social circuit of Los Angeles, a vapid scene that could not interest her less. There’s nothing less important to Lauren than covering all of the A-list parties filled with glam and famous people. At the same time, she’s also doing battle with her rival Catherine Ayers, who is as icy as she is a formidable opponent.

Catherine Ayers used to be a political correspondent working out of D.C., but everything changed when she fell from grace. She’s now working in journalism again, with a sharp tongue that keeps others away from her. Everyone is intimidated by her except for Lauren, who is not deterred and is able to give back everything that comes her way and then some.

One night the two witness an unusual thing that is happening right before them. The business is launching, there’s multiple prostitutes in the room, and a pallet of pink champagne has gone missing. The two are baffled and want to figure out what it means. But to do so, they’re going to have to join together as a team.

Can Ayers and King figure this case out and potentially get all of the glory for cracking a story wide open– and then covering it? Can the pair get to the bottom of what this all means, or will they end up discovering that there’s more to this situation than they originally bargained for? Read this book to find out what happens in this exciting sapphic mystery!

Under Your Skin is the second book in the On the Record series by Lee Winter. The e-book was published in 2018. The novel picks up where the first book in the series left off and joins the reader up once again with Catherine Ayers, ice queen, and Lauren King, woman from Iowa.

The competitive pair have returned and are back at it again, going after a huge story while also doing everything that they can to put a lesbian wedding together. Catherine Ayers is a DC bureau chief and would really like to figure out what a scheme to put microchips in military veterans, a woman from the past, and a food-delivery robot that has been stolen have to link them together, but she also has so much going on.

The ice queen is engaged to reporter Lauren King and the two are right smack dab in the middle of planning a wedding all while hanging out in Lauren’s hometown. This involves facing down strong mechanics, arrogant cats, and a Meemaw with a sharp tongue. Can the ice queen get along with everyone and get herself and her partner down the aisle too while also maybe cracking a story wide open? Read this romance mystery to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Lee Winter

Leave a Reply