Book Notification

Legacy Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Legacy Collection Books

Maid for the Billionaire (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
For Love or Legacy (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bedding the Billionaire (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Saving the Sheikh (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rise of the Billionaire (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Breaching the Billionaire (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Corisi Christmas (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Legacy book series is a wonderful series of contemporary and romance novels. It is written by a USA Today and NY Times bestselling American novelist named Ruth Cardello. The series began in 2011 and comprised of 7 books up to 2015. Every novel of this series consists of different primary characters. The male and female leads are shown falling in love and indulging in a passionate romance. Due to certain obstacles, they face hardships, but end up overcoming and embracing their love them as the story reaches its end. Some of the main characters created by Ruth Cardello for this series include Dominic Corisi, Abigail Dartley, Stephan Andrade, Nicole Corisi, Jake Walton, Lil Dartley, Jeremy Kater, Jeisa Borretto, Alethea, Rachid bin Amir, Zhang Yajun, Marc Stone, and a few others. Ruth Cardello has done the settings in different places such as Boston, Beijing, Isola Santos, New York City, etc.

Each of the books of the series is widely popular and are loved for their exciting stories and intriguing cast of characters. Author Ruth Cardello received a lot of praise for her creating this excellent series. The debut of this contemporary romance series is entitled ‘Maid for the Billionaire’. It was released by the Smashwords publication in 2011. Ruth Cardello has set this novel in Boston, Massachusetts; Isola Santos, Italy; and Beijing, China. The lead characters mentioned in this novel include Dominic Corisi and Abigail Dartley. Initially, it is mentioned that Dominic Corisi falls in love with Abigail Darltey the moment he sees her. But, it took him a lot more persuasion than he thought to make her accept his love.

Dominic is sure that Abigail is the distraction that he has been looking for. He becomes so much involved with her that he could not let her move out of sight even for a second. So, when Dominic is required to go to China for business purposes, he decides to take Abigail with him on his terms. He informs her that he doesn’t want any complications or promises and expects her to know that their relationship is only for sexual favors and nothing else. Abigail Dartley has always lived a responsible life. She has never taken any risks in her life. Abigail has been careful, especially with men until she came across Dominic. She sees him as an intoxicating and infuriating man. The China trip with Dominic helps her revive the forgotten side of her personality. When Abigail discovers a threat that could bring down the company of Dominic Corisi, she tries to help him. With hardly any time at hand to explain things, Abigail finds herself in a situation where she must either save Dominic’s company by influencing his latest adventure’s outcome or devote herself completely in the role of Dominic’s mistress. The situation also makes her wonder whether she loves Dominic enough to take the big risk of losing him forever.

The second book of this series is known as ‘For Love or Legacy’. It was also published in 2011 by Smashwords publication. This novel’s story takes place in New York City, New York and features the primary characters in the form of Nicole Corisi and Stephan Andrade. The book opens by showing that Nicole Corisi fears to lose her family inheritance if she disagrees with the terms laid down by her father in his will. To find a way a solution to this problem and save herself the trouble, she decides to team up with the rival of her estranged brother. As a result, she is forced to choose between her family and their rival named Stephan Andrade. The man has been planning to take revenge since the day his father’s business was taken over by Dominic Corisi.

When Stephan comes to know that Dominic’s company has decided to gamble with its reputation by agreeing to a deal with a software company based in China, he thinks that it is the perfect opportunity to take back the legacy of his family. Stephan’s plan gets an added advantage when Nicole Corisi, Dominic’s sister, approaches him for help. In return, she promises to provide him all the information that he needs to exact the revenge that he has been waiting for so long. Things seem to be going smoothly until Stephan falls in love with Nicole. The story takes a surprising turn when Stephan tells Nicole what he feels for her. Nicole Corisi wonders if she must embrace what is coming for her or go ahead with the plan.

Ruth Cardello is a well known American writer of contemporary romance and romantic fiction novels. She has penned several immensely popular novel series in her career, including The Andrades series, Westerly Billionaire series, Lone Star Burn series, Legacy Collection series, Barrington Billionaires series, etc. It was in 2012 that Ruth featured in USA Today and the NY Times bestselling lists for the first time. Since then, she has successfully sold millions of copies of her novel all over the world. Ruth Cardello is credited to have created a world of a multi-series billionaire. Her books contain a combination of realism and escapism that have helped to develop a large following of readers for her. Author Ruth Cardello was born in a small city in Rhode Island. She was the youngest among the eleven children born to her parents. During her younger years, Ruth chose to live away from her extended family. The places that she lived in at that time include Boston, New York, Paris, and Orlando. Finally, she returned to live in New England because of its warm weather.

Before setting up her career in the field of writing, Ruth worked for 20 years as an educator. In the last eleven years of her former career, she was a kindergarten teacher. Writing was always the second love for Ruth Cardello. So, when job cuttings began to take place and she was in danger of losing her teaching job, she decided to give serious thought to writing novels. This decision proved to be a good one and Ruth claims that she has never been happier. During her spare time, Ruth loves to be around her kids at her farmhouse or interact with her fans on social media platforms.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Legacy

Leave a Reply