Book Notification

Lena Gregory Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of All-Day Breakfast Café Mystery Books

Scone Cold Killer (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder Made to Order (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Cold Brew Killing (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Waffle Lot of Murder (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Whole Latte Murder (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mistletoe Cake Murder (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Battered and Buried (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Bay Island Psychic Mystery Books

Death at First Sight (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Occult and Battery (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Clairvoyant and Present Danger (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spirited Away (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Grave Consequences (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Spirit Seeks Asylum (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
With a Spirit of Vengeance (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Coffee & Cream Cafe Mysteries Books

Murder A La Mode (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Grounds for Murder (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Double Scoop of Murder (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Mini-Meadows Mystery Books

No Small Murder (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Lena Gregory is one of the well known upcoming authors from The United States, who has gained enough success with her initial books. She likes to write books based on the mystery, suspense, and thriller genres, and has started her writing career with an intriguing mystery series called as the ‘Bay Island Psychic Mystery’ series. Author Gregory resides in a small town, located on the southern shore of the eastern region of Long Island. She is happily married and lives with her beloved husband and 3 children. Author Gregory says that during the time of her growing up days, she used to spend numerous lazy afternoons in her yard, or on the beach with an interesting book in her hand to read. In fact, she used to fit in at any place that she found peaceful enough to read her books. Even today she likes to read books as much as she used to like at that time. However, her liking has now grown further as she has started developing her own stories and characters.

The Bay Island Psychic Mysteries series written by Lena Gregory is comprised of a total of 2 books, one of which was published in 2016, while the second one is expected to be published in the second quarter of the year 2017. The debut novel of the series is entitled ‘Death At First Sight’. It was released by Berkeley in November 2016. Author Gregory has set the story of this book in Long Island, New York, The United States. She has described the central characters as Cass Donovan, Ellie Hawkins, Marge Hawkins, Stephanie, and Bee. In the starting sequence of the novel, author Gregory has shown that Cass Donovan practices psychiatry. Previously, she used to work as a psychiatrist in the New York City. But, now she has left her practice there and moved to her hometown on the Long Island. Cass Donovan is now the owner of her won psychic shop, located nearby her house. She works to read out a fair share to the conflicted customers. But, when one of her customers named Ellie Hawkins visits her, Cass Donovan seems something in her that makes her that makes her believe that her future does not bode well. And when Ellie’s mom Marge comes to about this, she confronts Cass Donovan to know what she has read about her daughter. When Cass tells her everything, she herself feels very embarrassed and feels like curling up and dying. Later, Cass Donovan stumbles upon the dead body of Marge Hawkins and gets arrested on the charges of her murder. Due to this sudden incident, Cass Donovan becomes an overnight star of the rumor mill in Bay Island. However, she becomes successful in getting bail. Now, the only thing that she seems determined to do in her life is to prove that she is innocent and does not have any hand in the murder of Marge Hawkins.

The other thing that bothers Cass Donovan is the fate of Ellie that she saw in the unfortunate vision. This makes her willing to help Ellie to avoid such a fate. In her attempts to carry out both these tasks successfully, Cass Donovan is helped by her friends named Bee and Stephanie. Cass knows it very well that if she wishes to clear her name of the murder, then she will have to look for clues at whatever places she can. And to do so, she must develop some very serious instincts of sleuthing and catch the real murderer. Author Gregory has written the story in a well plotted and fast paced manner. The readers felt intrigued with it until the very last page. Even the ending turned out to be a thrilling event as it exposed the murderer, which was not expected by anyone. What adds to the excitement of the book is the inclusion of a furry character named Beast, which is a Leonberger puppy who provides a number of comical scenes all across the storyline. Author Gregory’s style of writing was highly appreciated by the readers and the critics alike. They lauded her for her dedicated efforts in developing such a wonderful cozy mystery book. The book consists of interesting characters, which make the readers fall in love with them. The readers felt that once they pick up the book, it becomes very difficult for them to keep it down. This is the reason why it went on to become such a huge success throughout the world. The success also gave author Gregory a major boost to continue with her career as an author and focus on writing many more interesting mystery books.

The next book in the series written by author Gregory was released under the name of ‘Occult and Battery’. This book is also set in Long Island and continues to feature Cass Donovan in the lead role. The plot of this new book deals with a psychic weekend of murder mystery organized by Cass Donovan, which becomes too real and ends in a real murder. At the beginning of this book, author Gregory has depicted that Cass Donovan makes use of her psychiatric skills and pretends to be a psychic to get away with certain things in life. However, she does not appear to be someone who will let people get spared with murder. Cass Donovan owns a psychic shop called as Mystical Musings, whose outlook does not look good enough for being a psychic shop. As winter arrives, the tourists get discouraged to take a ferry ride to Bay Island from Long Island. Because of this, she is loosing many customers. In an attempt to attract more customers, Cass decides to host a weekend on the theme of murder mystery in an old haunted mansion. She completes the weekend with a seance. However, the spirits of Cass Donovan begin to lose when she sees that her former husband has arrived. What affects her more is the fact that he came with a new fiancee, who is none other than one of her own former best friends. Soon, Cass Donovan learns that a guest has been killed inside the mansion. But, before she could do anything, a blizzard blows and traps all the other guests inside, along with a possible murderer. Now, it becomes even more important for Cass Donovan to solve the murder mystery as soon as possible or else, she fears losing both her livelihood and reputation.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Lena Gregory

Leave a Reply