Peter Ash - Fan of Jack Reacher?  Read this

Lesley Pearse Books In Order

Publication Order of Belle Books

Belle (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Promise (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Survivor (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Georgia (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tara (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Charity (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ellie (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Camellia (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rosie (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Charlie (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Never Look Back (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Trust Me (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Father Unknown (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Till We Meet Again (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Remember Me (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Secrets (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Lesser Evil (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hope (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Faith (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gypsy (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stolen (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Forgive Me (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Without a Trace (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dead to Me (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Woman in the Wood (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The House Across The Street (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Lesley Pearse is an English author of fiction. Hailing from the U.K., she is one of the most popular novelists in the U.K. as well as internationally. With many fans from everywhere all over the globe and being able to write bestsellers, Pearse has sold over two million copies of her novels to this date, she is a storyteller that has mastered gripping storylines and the art of creating a novel that is an absolute page-turner.

Pearse enjoys introducing her readers to characters that they will connect with and care about. While other books in the genre she writes in rely on formulas to get from the beginning to the end, she doesn’t use any formula to write her novels. The genres that they are set in also vary from genres that aren’t totally defined, from crime to historical adventure or engaging books like Trust Me, which was based on the real events of child migrants from England that were being sent over to Australia after the war.

Her life is as interesting as the fiction that she writes, and perhaps even stranger. Lesley Pearse has had a very dramatic and eventful life. Her mother died when she was just three years old under circumstances that were tragic. Their father had been at work at sea and a neighbor spied Lesley and her brother outside without coats and that led to finding out that their mother had died.

Lesley and her brother ended up in orphanages for three years after their mother died because their father was in the Royal Marines. They eventually got to go home again when their father remarried a sharp ex-Army nurse and was joined later by two more kids that were adopted by their father and stepmother, as well as a series of foster children that would come through.

It’s safe to say that there was a fair amount of constant change as well as a lack of certainty or emotional stability or reliability in her early life. These themes of her early years made their way into her books as recurring themes about what happens to children who go through tough times or are emotionally damaged. Her childhood was very unique and her early experiences have also been expressed through her fiction and her gift for telling stories and writing.

Her first novel was published in 1993 and is called Georgia. It was followed by the novels Tara, Charity, Ellie, and several more. She has also been published in the Great Escapes Collection.

Pearse’s Belle Series debuted in 2011 with the publication of Belle. It was followed by The Promise, where main character Belle is desperate to do anything to make her life better. The third book in the series came out in 2014 and is titled Survivor.

Belle is set in London in 1910 and is the debut novel in the Belle series by Lesley Pearse. Belle is 15 years old at the time of this novel. As a young girl, she has lived in the Seven Dials in a brothel for all of her life and for most of it had no idea what was really going on in the name of commerce upstairs.

But she finds out about that and death too when one of the girls is murdered and she is witness to it. Belle is taken from her home and sold into prostitution in Paris by the killer. Now her entire world is not her own and when she is to go to New Orleans halfway across the planet, she is going to blossom from a young girl into a young woman that is more in control of her fate than ever.

Belle is a simple courtesan, but she knows that the assets she has now will not last. She is going to have to find a way out of this world, whether finding something else to do or escaping completely. Belle has to get out and get away from the men who want her attention and this world entirely. But the road ahead will be full of dangers, even for someone as resourceful as she is.

Does Belle have the courage within herself to try and escape? Will she have any allies out there in her quest for freedom? Read this exciting book from wonderful author Lesley Pearse to find out!

The Promise is set in 1914 in London and reunites the reader with Belle Reilly in this sequel to Belle. Belle has finally found happiness and a life she has always wanted thanks to her husband Jimmy. Now she has achieved another dream that she has always wanted to follow; owning and running a hat shop. But when the first world war starts to slowly arrive like a ship on the horizon, Belle’s crazy life is about to change in ways that she never even saw coming.

Then her husband enlists in the Army and is sent to the battlefields. Belle starts to realize slowly that her entire life is on the verge of falling apart. But she is resilient and will not stand by and watch it happen. Belle volunteers to help treat the wounded and ends up working abroad as an ambulance driver for the Red Cross In France.

It is there that she meets Etienne, a mysterious man who she first met when she was a child. Belle knows that she still loves her husband but never expected to meet the man who played such an important role in her youth here in Europe. As she continues to talk to him, the young woman and former courtesan finds herself torn when it comes to matters of the heart.

Will the lure of forbidden passion be enough to make her forsake her marriage or will she stay loyal to the man that she married? As Belle’s past continues to rise up and haunt her, she’s faced with a series of tests of character that will reveal who she really is and what she’s made of. With the war raging and her husband still at risk, she will follow her destiny and make a choice. What will it be? Pick up The Promise to find out!


Book Series In Order » Authors » Lesley Pearse