Book Notification

Leveling Up Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Leveling Up Books

Magical Midlife Madness (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magical Midlife Dating (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magical Midlife Invasion (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magical Midlife Love (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magical Midlife Meeting (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magical Midlife Challenge (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
‎Magical Midlife Alliance (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magical Midlife Battle (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magical Midlife Flowers (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magical Midlife Awakening (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Leveling Up Series

Leveling Up is a fantasy series by K.F. Breene. The series is set in a small village where vampires, shapeshifters, and gargoyles roam free. At the start of the series, Jessie will have no idea about her magical powers. However, once she enters the Ivy House, her life takes a different turn. She inherits the magic of the house and starts training on how to use her powers. This will open her eyes to the many enemies ready to pounce and destroy the life she is working so hard to build. Throughout the series, Jessie will be undertaking all kinds of adventures. Some are downright silly, and others necessary for the survival of those around her.

Magical Midlife Madness

Magical Midlife Madness comes first in the Leveling Up series. In this book, we meet Jacinta, or Jesse, as she is commonly known. Jesse has just hit forty, and it is like life is just beginning for her. Her son has just gone into college, and her now ex-husband has moved on to greener pastures. Jesse moves back with her parents, but she discovers that this is not where she wants to be after just a short time. Her parents are still as eccentric as they have always been, and Jesse is unsure that this is the kind of life he wants now. When a friend offers her a position as a caretaker in her aunt’s mansion, Jesse jumps on the opportunity. Nothing is stopping her from taking this exciting position anyway.

As caretaker of this old mansion, Jesse has to move to a small town in the foothills of Sierra. The mansion is a few centuries old, and Jesse remembers how much fun she had playing in there as a child. Now, as an adult, Jesse discovers that this house is not what it seems. There is a lot of magic in there, and this is all the temptation Jesse needs to embark on a dangerous adventure. The decisions that Jesse will be making will change her life. However, for a woman who was ready for a do-over, these changes are not a big deal.

Jesse feels like a breath of fresh air. It is amazing having a woman who knows what she wants and is not afraid to make the rules. The way this story is woven around the protagonist is outstanding, making this a hard-to-put-down read. You will enjoy discovering the magic alongside Jesse and laugh as the elderly weirdos babysit her. The author’s writing style is just perfect for this story, and the adventures are sure to keep you entertained until the last page. It is admirable how the heroine shifts from her former life’s routine and practicalities to embrace new adventures. Instead of moping and whining about her circumstances, she goes with the flow and is open to new adventures.

Magical Midlife Madness is an exhilarating ride to the world of magic. Jesse is a wonderful heroine, and any woman in her forties will identify with her. You will laugh, scream, and cry as you read this book, and each page will leave you yearning for more. There is a budding romance in this story, which can only mean that the series will evolve into a paranormal romance. The other midlife runners also make the story more interesting. Their lives and experiences prove that truly, life does begin at forty.

Magical Midlife Dating

Magical Midlife Dating is the second book in the Leveling Up series. Jessie has already accepted her fate and taken the magic of the Ivy House. It turns out that she was supposed to inherit the house and its magic after all. After discovering the magic world in the first book, Jessie is all too happy to take up her role in this book. If only she could learn how to fly. Without her wings, Jessie’s new powers would not be as useful. Fortunately, Damian is an ever-patient trainer. He works hard to teach Jessie how to fly, but something seems to be off. Why can’t Jessie learn how to use her wings and fly despite Damarian’s efforts?

Away from the world of magic, Jessie decides to try online dating. However, this doesn’t end well for her or any of the few men she tries to date. After a few terrible decisions, Jessie finds herself needing some help. Never would she have anticipated who would show to help. He is not only a patient flier, but he is drop-dead gorgeous and an excellent trainer as well. Just like Austin, the gargoyle is an alpha, and it doesn’t take long for Jessie to notice that he is also interested in her. Being in this awkward position, Jessie is easy to see that flying is the least of her worries. There are alphas fighting for her attention, and for a woman who is not used to this kind of life, this is not an easy experience.

This book comes with witty banter, ridiculous imagery, and magical mayhem. It is hard to tell whether this book is ideal for women nearing and experiencing midlife or twenty-year-old. Most women in their forties will identify with Jessie, while the younger woman can learn a lot from this heroine. The story is mostly funny so get ready for a good laugh. Tom is lovely, and the rest of the cast is just as entertaining. The subtle romance, craziness around Jessie, and the adventures give this story such an edge. Follow Jackie as she learns how to fly and see how several alpha males act around her.

Magical Midlife Dating is an engaging and entertaining read. The narration is outstanding, and the pacing is just right for this story. If you like gargoyles, possessed houses, and killer dolls, you will find this book irresistible. Jessie ropes you into the magical society, and it is fun watching her taking her position and learning a thing or two about magic. She will also be trying her hand in online dating, but things do not go as expected. The gargoyles who come to Jessie’s rescue add to this story, and you can only hope that you will be interacting with them in subsequent installments.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Leveling Up

2 Responses to “Leveling Up”

  1. Teresa: 2 years ago

    OMG, yes there has to be! I just read the series again hoping #6 was out, very bummed!!

  2. Angelina: 3 years ago

    Will there be a book six? I want to read about Momar’s dethroning!!


Leave a Reply