Book Notification

Lexi Eddings Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Coldwater Books

The Coldwater Warm Hearts Club (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Coldwater Warm Hearts Wedding (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Coldwater Warm Hearts Christmas (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Lexi Eddings is the pen name used by renowned historical romance author Diana Groe. Diana has written for Entangled, Kensington, and Sourcebooks and once again, she shows her skills in her vintage romance in her Coldwater series.

Her historical novels have received positive reviews from RT Book Reviews, Booklist, and Publishers Weekly.

The Cold Water Warm Hearts Club

The Cold Water Warm Hearts Club is the first book in the Cold Water Series. We meet Lacy Evans, a young lady going through the toughest time of her life. Lacy had it all- a chic city condo, a successful design firm and a handsome, aristocratic fiancé. Her perfect life came crashing the day her fiancé runs off with the receptionist as well as her client’s money. Now, Lacy’s condo and business are gone, and she is back to crashing at her parents’ couch. It is safe to say that Lacy has hit rock bottom and she has no choice but to go back home and start all over again.

During this trying time, Lacy bumps into Jacob Tyler at the Green Apple Grill. Jacob is happy to see his old classmate back in the small town where they both grew up. To Jacob, Lacy could be among the blessings that await him. Jacob is a war hero with PTSD, and while he came home without a leg, he does not allow his condition to define him. He sets up the Green Apple Grill, where he puts his cooking skills to test, and his faith plays a crucial role in his life. The two childhood friends hit it off, and soon enough, they are spending a lot of their time together. It is understandable that Lacy wants to take things slow with Jacob after the horrifying ordeal she has just been through. Jacob’s high school reputation as a “love them and leave them” kind of guy does not help him much. However, as the two spend more time together, it becomes clear that Jacob is a changed man, and he could be just what Lacy needs to complete her life.
Aside from Jacob, the small town of Coldwater, Oklahoma comes with its fair share of eligible bachelors. There is Daniel, her ex who’s the local sheriff. There is no denying that Daniel is looking scrumptious and his showing up with a badge leaves Lacy all hot and bothered. Daniel is also keen to rekindle his relationship with Lacy. However, it does not escape Lacy that Daniel has a ring on his hand, and while a grave mistake might cost his family, he is still entangled in his marriage.

When Lacy moved back home, her goal was to get on her feet and quickly get out of there. However, the more she stays the more she falls in love with it all over again. Lacy realizes that she made in Boston was investing in things instead of investing in people. While she had colleagues and acquaintances in Boston, no one there could be referred to as a true friend. Here is Coldwater, she has good friends all around her more people are willing to sacrifice their time and resources to help those in need.

This is an intruding contemporary romance book filled with three-dimensional characters, small-town quirks, and warmth, and the theme of a second chance that makes the Cold Water Warm Hearts Club an enjoyable read. The story is beautifully written, and the pace is just right for a romance book.

A Cold Water Warm Hearts Wedding

A Cold Water Warm Hearts Wedding is the second book in the Cold Water series. The book stars Michael Evans, a young man with a troubled past and a complicated relationship with his father. He learns that his mother is battling breast cancer, and despite his estranged relationship with his father, he comes home to be with his mum. The last thing on Mike’s mind was finding love and getting another chance with Heather Walker, his childhood crush.

Heather is part of a medical team, and while her job leaves her tired at the end of the day, she enjoys every part of it. Heather is among the people who will be operating on her friend Lacy’s mum. Despite this being a normal part of her job, she cannot help but worry about her friend’s mum. To make things worse, her former flame Mike is in town, and if Heather was, to be honest, Mike is the last person he wants to deal with, at least given the prevailing circumstances.

Heather has a love/hate relationship with Mike. The town bad boy responsible for christening her stilts in middle school didn’t seem like he had much to offer. Heather only hoped that he had changed his ways, if only for his family’s sake. Now that Mike is in town after being away for 10 years, Heather’s feelings for him are starting to resurface. Mike seems to have grown up and ditched his bad boy ways, and Heather and Mike seem like they are headed to a good start in their relationship. However, a decade-old secret threatens to tear this odd couple apart.

As the story unravels, it becomes clear that Mike is not the criminal that everyone thought he was. While the details of what really happened to shake the whole town, Mike is free at last and has an opportunity to build his relationship with his father. In the end, love wins, the truth gets out, and the hero gets a second chance to love in the small town he calls home.

A great storyline told in a fluid and clear way. While A Cold Water Warm Hearts Wedding is the second book in the cold water sequel, it can still be enjoyed as a standalone thanks to the brief history offered about the characters. The cast is well-rounded, and it helps that the focus is not just on the hero and heroine, but also on the rest of the cast as well. If you are a fan of the small-town romance, this book is a great read, and you can be sure that you will have a hard time putting it down.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Lexi Eddings

Leave a Reply