Book Notification

Lexy Baker Bakery Mysteries Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Lexy Baker Books

Killer Cupcakes (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dying for Danish (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder, Money & Marzipan (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
3 Bodies and a Biscotti (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Brownies, Bodies & Bad Guys (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bake, Battle & Roll (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wedded Blintz (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scones, Skulls & Scams (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ice Cream Murder (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mummified Meringues (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Scone Unturned (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Brutal Brûlée (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cream Puff Killer (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Never Say Pie (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ain't Seen Muffin Yet (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Assault and Buttercream (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Lexy Baker Bakery Mysteries series is a series of cozy mystery novels written by one of the popular cozy mystery authors of America named Leighann Dobbs. The novels in this series center around the happenings in the life of the primary character called Lexy Baker, who ends up making her dream come true by being able to run her own bakery shop. She was able to make this possible after a lot of dedicated efforts.

All the novels of the series also contain several recipes as an additional bonus for the readers. Author Leighann Dobbs began writing the series in the year 2012 when completed and released the first novel of the series titled ‘Killer Cupcakes’. Soon, she followed it up with the other novels as well. Leighann Dobbs still continues to contribute to the series and is working on the next novel of the ongoing series. She has said the novels of the series can be read in any order irrespective of their chronological date of release, as each and every novel follows a different story independent of the preceding or the succeeding novels.

The first novel of the Lexy Baker Bakery Mysteries series was published under the title ‘Killer Cupcakes’ and was released by author Leighann Dobbs as a Kindle edition in the year 2012. The plot of the novel deals with the murder of one of the ex-boyfriends of Lexy Baker, who ends up being the prime suspect. In order to clear her name in the crime that she had committed, she begins to do the only thing that she can at that moment. With the help of her iPad-savvy grandmother, Lexy Baker starts investigating the murder case in order to find some clues that could lead her to the real killer. However, she is required to do it as soon as possible because she does not have much time left before she will be cuffed for her alleged crime by the detectives. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Lext Baker seems to be doing good with her life. She has finally been able to keep away the problems in her life and has successfully opened her own bakery shop, which was her dream for a long time.

Lexy Baker also gets rid of her cheating boyfriend and goes on to stay with her grandmother. She has no one else in her life other than her grandmother and her perky dog named Sprinkles. But, the happiness does not seem to last for a long time in her life as she gets unknowingly involved in the death of her former boyfriend. He is found dead because of poison consumption, which was mixed in the cupcakes from the bakery shop of Lexy Baker and as a result, she becomes the prime suspect in his murder. Soon, she ends up in the proceedings of the murder investigation carried out by her hunky neighbor named detective Jack Perillo. In order to save herself from getting convicted for the crime she believes she has not committed, Lexy takes the help of several wanna-be detective grandmothers who like to work with iPads and headed by Lexy’s grandmother. Together, they take the matter in their own hands and begin to search for the real murderer. Lexy seems very much desperate to clear her name from the murder and get back to her bakery business. Soon, the murder trail gets heated up too much and becomes a race against time to catch the real murderer and put him behind the bars.

The second novel of the Lexy Baker Bakery Mysteries series written by author Leighann Dobbs was also published as a Kindle edition in the year 2012 and was titled ‘Dying For Danish’. The plot of this novel deals with the murder investigation of one of the clients of Lexy Baker. Throughout this novel, Lexy is joined by her hunky and tough homicide detective boyfriend who seems to avoid her calls for some reason, a suspected rich bachelor, one of her best friends acting strangely during the investigation and her own iPad toting grandmother with her wanna-be detective group. As the plot of the novel progresses, Lexy begins to to think that the things are not as they appear. Once again, she races against time to catch the real killer. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Lexy Baker is depicted as ending up with a job as a caterer. With this satisfying job, she seems to be able to buy some much required kitchen equipments and looks excited as the things are finally doing well in her life. However, Lexy ends up stumbling over the body of an about to become bride. This causes her to race against time once again in order to find the real killer. She gets aided by 4 amateur detective grandmothers, her pet dog named Sprinkles, and one of her best friends.

The more Lexy digs into the matter, the more names get added to her list of suspects. To make the matters worse for her, Lexy Baker comes to know that the official investigation is going to be headed by the hunky neighbor named Detective Jack Perillo. He is the same person with whom Lexy had been hot and heavy. With a few days into the investigation, Jack Perillo mysteriously begins to stop calling Lexy or even receive her calls. Later, Lexy also finds out that there is a rich and handsome bachelor, who is suspected to have some designs on Lexy. All these events that had happened recently in her life make Lexy believe that the things are not exactly the way they seem to be and there is definitely something that she is not able to see with her naked eyes. Now, it is to be seen whether she will be able to catch the murderer in time or if she will become a victim herself. The novel became a huge success and helped author Leighann Dobbs to receive a lot of motivation and encouragement to write the other novels of the series. The success also helped her to establish herself as one of the prominent authors of the cozy mystery genre.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Lexy Baker Bakery Mysteries

2 Responses to “Lexy Baker Bakery Mysteries”

  1. Cindy H. Stewart: 2 years ago

    will there be any new books in the Lexy Baker mysteries series coming out.I have read all 16 books and loved them all.

    • Graeme: 2 years ago

      Well Assault and Buttercream was just released a month ago so it might be a little while before a new one 🙂


Leave a Reply