Book Notification

Liam Quinn Mysteries Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Liam Quinn Mysteries Books

By: L.H. Thomson, Ian Loome
Quinn Checks In (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Quinn Gets His Kicks (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Quinn Goes West (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Quinn and the Vanishing Bride (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Quinn Gets the Blues (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Quinn & the Dead Man's Daughter (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Quinn Slips the Noose (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Quinn Goes to Jail (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Quinn Gets Hitched (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Quinn Plays Ball (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Quinn on the Clock (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Quinn Gets Wise (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bullet To The Head (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Snitches Get Stitches (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Liam Quinn Mysteries book series is a well-known series of mystery, detective fiction, thriller, and suspense novels. It is written by a reputed Canadian author named L.H. Thomson. The series is comprised of a total of 10 books published between 2012 & 2015. All the books of the series consist of the main protagonist in the form of Liam Quinn. Author Thomson has described him as an investigator of insurance claims. Liam Quinn is a former boxer, ex-art students, and an ex-con living in Philadelphia. He seems to have left the world of forgery and has started to live a respectful life. But, the ghosts of his past life always come to haunt him and make his life difficult to live. The series shows that Liam Quinn gets involved in many mysterious situations, many of which often involve criminals and murders. He manages to come out of all the difficult situations and unravel the mysteries with the help of his dedication, wit, investigative skills, and determination to prove his innocence. The officers from the local police department often reject his theories and neglect his ideas to solve the case at hand. But, the end up regretting their decisions and eventually believing Liam Quinn and his ideas.

Author Thomson has done the settings of the books’ plots in California, Philadelphia, and Arizona. Liam is depicted as hailing from a small town in Philadelphia. Thomson believes that the readers are able to relate to Liam Quinn, knowing that he is a former con because he knows that he has made mistakes in the past and is hard on himself because of that than anyone else could be. The fact that he has a big family that keeps landing in trouble all the time and getting rescued by Liam everytime shows that he is a family man and holds his family very dear to him. While describing the character of Liam Quinn, Thomson tried to capture the feeling that every person has at the dinner table or at any other family gathering when they know that they really love their family, but hesitate to tell what they think about them. As the series progresses further, Liam develops a character based on his family history and a backstory. Thomson had this idea very firmly in his mind.

As he has featured him as a former champion boxer, Thomson purposely showed him taking chances to handle his disputes without depending on a gun. The author feels that this a definite necessity for Liam’s character as he is an ex-con. This way, he is proved to the son of his parents. The novels of this series can be read in any order, but if they are read in the order of their release, then the timeline of the stories can be understood in a better way. Thomson has mentioned a separate, self-contained mystery in every book, or a few mysteries in some books. He feels that if the readers read the books in the chronological order, then the backstory of Liam’s family and his life’s progression in Philadelphia will make much more sense to them. The books provide exciting, fun read with plenty of action and adventure. The mysteries are such that they tend to test the sleuthing abilities of the readers. Besides, the numerous twists & turns in the plots seem to be an added feature of the stories. This series is a must read for all the fans of Janet Evanovich, Stuart Woods, Gregory McDonald, and other similar writers.

A very successful novel of the Liam Quinn series written by Thomson is its 2012 book entitled ‘Quinn Gets His Kicks’. It contains the lead characters in the form of Junior Flores, Karen, Patrick Amapikwe, David Davidson, Davy, Nora Garcia, Vin, Johnny Terrasini, etc. While working for the Mutual Insurance Company in Philadelphia, Liam Quinn gets the news of the brutal murder of his old boxing friend named Junior Flores. He learns that Junior was beaten to death in an alley. The police also discovered a heroin packet in Junior’s pocket. Liam knew that Junior had become clean by spending time in rehab. He had even put back his marriage with Karen together and had started living like a responsible man. Now, as Liam’s income comes from commission, the only way he can investigate the murder of Junior Flores is by continuing with his work. After the initial investigation, Liam learns that Junior was working as a janitor for a soccer club in Chester County. The 15-year-old star player of the club soccer team, Patrick Amapikwe, is about to sign a big contract with a pro soccer team.

The agent of Patrick, David Davidson, is known to be a filthy character and his coach tries to prevent him from going anywhere near Patrick. As Liam continues with the investigation, he ends up making a blowing a big hole in his house with a hand grenade by mistake. He wishes to have died in the blast than having to face the failure of getting nowhere in the murder case investigation. Liam doesn’t get any help from anyone around, not even from his cop brother Davy. Nora Gracia is the only one who keeps pushing up his confidence. She the daughter of his boss. Having to deal with Johnny Terrasini, Vin, and several homicide detectives make the life of Liam very miserable. But, he doesn’t lose hope and keeps investigating to find any clue that would set him on the trail of the murderer. The book’s story is very well crafted. It is filled with thrilling action scenes, unique characters, and excellent settings. This book became very successful in all the places of its publication and helped to add more fame to the career of L.H. Thomson.

Another interesting book of this mystery series is entitled ‘Quinn and The Dead Man’s Daughter’. It was published in 2014 by the Loome publication. This novel features the important characters as Nora Garcia, Frank Sinatra, Liam Quinn, and others. Initially, it is depicted that Nora Garcia and Liam Quinn are sent to Palm Springs by the family in the scorching hot summer. They are asked to stay there until the situation in Philadelphia comes under control. While in the Palm Springs, Liam agrees to take up the investigation of a disappeared heiress. But, Nora seems unhappy about it. Things get heated up in California when a wealthy Russian mobster dies and his children begin to look for his hidden money. Liam gets involved in the mob world and makes his mind to do whatever it takes to get out as fast as he can.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Liam Quinn Mysteries

Leave a Reply