Book Notification

Liana De la Rosa Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Daltons Books

The Captain's Midwinter Bride (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
On A Midsummer Night (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Luna Sisters Books

Ana María and the Fox (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Isabel and the Rogue (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Once Upon a Scandal Books

To Love a Scandalous Duke (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Resist a Scandalous Rogue (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Tame a Scandalous Lady (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Tempt a Scandalous Lord (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

A Duke to Remember(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Liana De la Rosa is a historical romance fiction author who pens works set in the Victorian and Late Regency periods. Liana went to the University of Arizona and graduated with a bachelor’s degree in English. She still loves to cheer on her alma mater even though it has been years since she stepped on campus.

She has been published under Amara an imprint of Entangled Publishing and her writings have also been featured in “A Duke to Remember,” the Avon Romance anthology. Liana has always loved the romance and still remembers how she used to sneak Harlequin romances into her bedroom where she would read on the sly.

Following the birth of her second child, her husband dared her to pen her own novel. Pulling all-nighters and slugging wine, she has so far managed to massively improve her craft.

She published “To Love a Scandalous Duke” her debut novel and the first of the “Once Upon a Scandal” series of novels in 2017. She kicked on from there and now has more than half a dozen titles to her name spread across at least three series.

De La Rosa now considers herself a full-time author as writing is all she does in addition to taking care of the family home and her children and husband. Nowadays her day usually starts at 6 when she gets up and starts preparing her kids for school.

Once she has dropped off the kids at school and eaten breakfast, she does some cleaning since she is unable to be creative and imaginative in a messy place. She will then usually stay at her laptop typing away until it is time to pick up her son from school.
In the evening,s she makes dinner for the family and once the kids are in bed at about 8 pm, it is then back to her laptop where she can write for 2-3 hours before turning in. When she is not penning her saucy and witty heroes, she loves to pretend that she is a fashionista and domestic goddess wrangling her rambunctious brood.

Liana is also an active member of the Beau Monde chapter of the Romance Writers of America and is represented by DeFiore and Compabny’s Rebecca Strauss.

Liana De la Rosa’s novel “To Love a Scandalous Duke” is the story of Declan Sinclair. He had left home and gone into exile more than a decade earlier but now Albert his elder brother has summoned him.

When he arrives back in England, he is devastated when he is informed that his brother has just been killed and he is supposed to take his position as the brand new Duke of Darington. Investigating, he believes that it is the same man who was responsible for his exile and his brother and father’s death and vows to make him pay.

On the other hand, is Lady Alethea Swinton that had worked hard to cultivate a pristine reputation hoping to win her father’s praise. When Declan who had been her childhood friend returns, she cannot help but help him investigate the mystery behind the several deaths in his family.

In doing this, she defies her father and even courts scandal as long as she can be close to Declan. Making use of the friends-to-lovers trope, Liana pens a page-turning roller coaster that is well-written and comes with great characters with plenty of depth.
With plenty of action and emotions, it is a story of love, loyalty, lust, friendship, forgiveness, power, vengeance, greed secrets, betrayal, secrets, deceit, family drama, kidnapping, and murder.

Liana De la Rosa’s novel “To Resist a Scandalous Rogue” introduces Viscount Firthwell, Finlay Swinton.

Since he was the only son of one of the most influential earls in the realm, he has led a privileged life until he finds a terrible family secret that threatens to destroy everything.

He wants to make a reputation for himself outside of the scandal and vies for a seat in parliament. But then he once again meets the mysterious woman named Charlotte that had gone missing following their one-night stand.

Even though she is Jewish and a working-class woman, he cannot stay away even if it could destroy his chances of getting elected. Desperate, penniless, and widowed, Charlotte Taylor had gotten a job teaching at a foundling home, where she had found a measure of predictable existence.

But then Finlay the man she once had spent one night with comes back into her life like an apparition from the past. He is exceptional at igniting her passion while threatening the precarious foundation she was using to refashion her life.
Nonetheless, when the past threatens to destroy everything she has built, she may have to either go to prison or reveal his secret.

It makes for an emotionally charged and well-written story that touches on several issues of the era including women’s rights, religion, and politics, in addition to the beautiful romance between Finlay and Charlotte.

Liana De la Rosa’s “To Tame a Scandalous Lady” is the story of the Marquess of Amstead Christian Andrews.

Following a tragic fire that takes out his entire racing stock he faces a huge struggle trying to prevent the ruin of his stud farm that had been in his family for generations.

He painstakingly rebuilds the program but while he is too busy, he cannot help but notice that one of his new trainers has a way with horses, particularly how he takes care of one of his injured prime stallions.

But once he realizes that the trainer is a spirited and very beautiful woman he knows the best thing to do is to let her go to avoid any scandal. But the problem is they are only weeks away from an important race that he needs to participate in to rebuild his fortune.
Flora needs to be by him if he is to have a chance at winning. Reeling under the high expectations of the town, Lady Flora Campbell has never liked her life of privilege in the British capital.

She had decided to embrace her dream of being a horse trainer and disguised herself as a young man and found a job at the racing horse farm run by Christian Andrews the premiere expert in England.

All she is thinking about is the glory to be had rather than the scandal she is courting. While she soon develops feelings for the handsome and dark marquess, she can never let anyone know that is a woman and even worse a duke’s daughter.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Liana De la Rosa

Leave a Reply