Nick Petrie Series

Libby Howard Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Locust Point Mystery Books

The Tell All (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Junkyard Man (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Antique Secrets (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hometown Hero (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Literary Scandal (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Root of All Evil (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Grave Situation (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Last Supper (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Midnight Clear (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fire and Ice (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Best in Breed (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cold Waters (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Five For A Dollar (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lonely Hearts (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Funhouse Mirrors (2024)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Reckless Camper Cozy Mysteries Books

The Handyman Homicide (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death Is On The Menu (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Green Rush (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Elvis Finds A Bone (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Libby Howard is a cozy mystery fiction author that is best known as the author of the “Locust Point Mystery” series. The author makes her home in the woods with two exuberant bloodhounds and her sons.

Howard published “The Tell All,” her debut novel in 2017, and has never looked back since. Libby now has more than a dozen novels to her name and is showing no signs of slowing down.

She does most of her writing from a bar, where she loves to combine people watching with a plate of Old Bay wings, a decent microbrew, and work. When she is at home, she can be found baking cakes when she feels like it and doing her laundry.

“The Tell All” by Libby Howard is the story of Kay Carrera, a widowed woman. She is recently widowed and has been having financial problems. A realtor who is a good friend suggests that she rents out a few rooms so that she can pay her mortgage.

She once worked skip chasing for J.T. Pierson but it is not enough to pay her mortgage bills. As such, she tells Carson her friend to send the prospective tenant over. It turns out to be Nathaniel Beck the prospective tenant is a judge with a middle school boy and a teenage girl for family.

Beck loves the house and wants to take three rooms but the wife he will soon be divorcing has to grant approval or else he would lose custody. Everything had been going on so well until there is a huge scandal followed closely by a murder.

A local woman is being accused of running a brothel and word is she intends to surrender her little black book for a lesser charge. When she ends up murdered, Kay starts investigating as she does not want the wrong person to be charged as had happened once before.

Libby Howard’s novel “Junkyard Man” continues to follow the life and times of Kay. In this outing, Taco the son of Judge beck has been getting extra chicken sandwiches from Mr. Peter the local hoarder who lives across the street.

He is a lonely but very nice man who takes Taco as a grandson. But then Mr. Peter is found dead in his kitchen and while Kay is investigating she sees a ghost of a man she knew and also the dead man’s ghost.

It was common knowledge that there are thieves and nasty neighbors that may be interested in the expensive antiques the old man had been hoarding. However, it does seem that thieves would just steal the man and not kill.

As such, it does seem that the man had enemies even though the list of suspects is long enough. The good thing is that the old man’s ghost and Kay will not rest until they find the killer.

“Antique Secrets” by Libby Howard tells the story of Kay, who recently acquired a beautiful antique cupboard at an auction. But she gets home to find that it is the home of a spirit who cannot be contained by her stately victorian home.

She sets out to determine the motivations and identity of the spirit but even this is not enough to convince the ghost to move on.

Soon after, there is a murder, a botched cover-up, and a whole bunch of secrets that are unearthed. The only thing the ghost is interested in is bringing to light some sordid secrets so that she can lay at peace.

Kay is determined to offer her help, which results in an exciting mystery investigation.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Libby Howard

Leave a Reply