Book Notification

Libby Sarjeant Mysteries Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Libby Sarjeant Books

Murder in Steeple Martin (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at the Laurels (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in Midwinter (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder by the Sea (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in Bloom (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder In The Green (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder Imperfect (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder to Music (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at the Manor (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder by Magic (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in the Monastery (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in the Dark (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in a Different Place (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder Out of Tune (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at Mallowan Manor (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in the Blood (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder Dancing (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder on the Run (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder Most Fowl (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder and The Pantomime Cat (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder by the Barrel (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder and the Glovemaker's Son (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder Repeated (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder on the Edge (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder After Midnight (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder Most Merry (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder by Mistake (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in Autumn (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Lesley Cookman is the author of the Libby Sarjeant mystery series. A former free-lance journalist who has also created short fictional stories for women magazines, pantomimes which are released and performed frequently all around the UK, as well as a Music Hall play commissioned by the UK Music Hall Society, for which she used to be editor of its magazine called as The Call Boy. She has four adult children and lives on the Kent coast with two pet cats, thus contouring to the misconception of a crazy lady writer. She has been a part of the RNA longer than she loves to remember “The Libby Sarjeant series” is published by the Accent Press, who also release her book named as How to Write a Pantomime having a foreword written by Roy Hudd. Lesley Cookman is a member of Romantic Novelists Association, The Crime Writers Association and another one named the Society of Authors.

The Libby Sarjeant Mystery Series was started in the year 2006 and is set around in England. It features a main character named Libby Sarjeant who is an ex-actress. Libby resides in the little town, Steeple Martin in the Kent. Libby and her psychic detective friend named Fran Castle solve the murders jointly. Libby Sarjeant is the central figure and Protagonist in the series of murder mystery novels by an English author Lesley Cookman. Libby Sarjeant is an amateur investigator who works along with psychic Fran Castle to discover murders and the series is now ongoing.

About the Libby Sergeant Mystery Series

Libby Sarjeant, the primary character in the mystery series of murders, resides in the imaginary Kentish town of the Steeple Martin. All the characters and settings of this series feel so genuine, however, that a few of the readers think they understand where the Kentish village really is. Most of the houses or dining places carry inspiration and ideas from real places of the Village.

Book # 1 Murder in Steeple Martin

Artist and an ex-actress Libby Sarjeant is occupied leading a show for the beginning of a brand new theatre in her Kent village when certainly one of her cast is found to be murdered. The play, compiled by her friend named Peter is dependent on actual events in his family, troubling and mystical, which happened in the village over the last war. As the investigation in to the murder actually starts to find out a twisted web of relationships in the whole village, it appears that the occasions dramatized in the play nevertheless cast a lengthy shadow, darkish enough to motivate murder. Libby’s natural instinct and nosiness quickly leads her into the dense of the investigation, but is she very close to Peter’s loved ones and in specific his cousin Ben, to be able to recognize the murderer is the brief of this first book in the series.

Book # 2 Murder at the Laurels

The subsequent book in the Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery Series is this. .Could possibly it have been a murder? As soon as old Eleanor Bridges passes away on her birthday celebration at The Laurels elderly care nursing home, none other than her niece, Fran Castle, thinks something. However when the will goes missing out on, and Fran’s recently found relatives seem to be carrying out everything in their capability to impair investigations, she enlists the assistance of her friend Libby Sarjeant. Collectively they expose menacing activities in past times, hype and aspects of witchcraft, all of these provide a multiple ulterior motives, and it is not until another body is found that the killer is unmasked.

Book # 3 Murder in Midwinter

This was one nice book of the best selling Libby Sarjeant murder mystery series which includes a guide and map of Steeple Martin, cast of character types and a reward section from the following title within the series. Kent small town sleuth Libby Sarjeant and her clairvoyant investigator friend named Fran Castle be- friend Bella Morleigh, who may have handed down a de-relict theater. When a mysterious body is found out within the theatre, believe that duty sure to assist with the investigation. Even though Libby is quite diverted by the preparations for her friend’s Civic-Partnership ceremony, she’s obtaining the hang of utilizing a personal computer to drill down for information. Nevertheless, when a next body is found it is just one of Fran’s psychic moments which makes the link between the demise; an association with stunning results.

Book # 4 Murder by the Sea

This is the 4th book in this Murder Mystery series. When a body’s found on a rugged small island in the center of Nether gate Bay the press jump on the seashore town. Quickly an enquiring hack into finds out that local citizen Fran Castle has formerly assisted the police authorities making use of her psychic capabilities. Introduced into the investigation, Fran obviously requests her friend Libby Sarjeant to support, however they soon end up to their knees in additional dirt and murder than they might perhaps have expected.

Book # 5 Murder in Bloom

When TV character Lewis Osborne Walker purchases Creek-marsh Area, Libby Sarjeant’s college student son Adam is hired to assist with the restoration of the back garden. What he does not anticipate is to discover a long hidden skeleton. Middle aged occasional actress arrive detective Libby, of course, really wants to learn more about it. However with her friend Fran’s thoughts on other activities, she’s got to go there alone. Staggering in the foot-steps of the police force enquiry, Libby seems to fire up up much more mud than Adam’s rotovator.

Whenever we choose to read a Libby Sarjeant series book by Lesley Cookman we understand there is likely to be a murder. Not always a recent one but a body will appear nevertheless and the occupants of Steeple Martin will be pulled into figuring out who has done it. Tantalizing clips of Kent’s background and geography are weaved in as we go along the way.Her books tend to be heavy on dialogue, most likely due to her other life being a former actor and a playwright, so she tends to narrate the stories through conversations.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Libby Sarjeant Mysteries

Leave a Reply