Book Notification

Life in Icicle Falls Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Life In Icicle Falls Books

Merry Ex-Mas (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Better Than Chocolate (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
What She Wants (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Good Neighbors (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cottage on Juniper Ridge (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lodge on Holly Road (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Tea Shop on Lavender Lane (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Welcome to Icicle Falls (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Wedding on Primrose Street (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas on Candy Cane Lane (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Home on Apple Blossom Road (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Starting Over on Blackberry Lane (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas in Icicle Falls (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Welcome to Ice Falls is a prequel.

Icicle Falls is a series of romance novels by Sheila Roberts. It revolves around the Bavarian Village in the Icicle valley. Sweet Dreams is a family-run chocolate company in the town that makes of the most delicious chocolates in the world. Their annual chocolate fest is the highlight of the season. The town is also a tourist spot and, as the locals believe, they have a ghost residing in the town. Heart Lake has a warm and affectionate feel to it. The people are nice and courteous and the weather is intoxicating. The Lost Bride is a ghost which the settlers believe is seen around the Icicle Falls. She was a gorgeous lady named Rebecca, who was abandoned by her husband. Her husband killed her lover and left her on the mountains to starve to death. Ever since the incident, the spot near the falls had become a place for lovers to propose their love. It was believed that they could see images of the lost bride around the Icicle falls.

The book series- characters and stories:
The series revolves few main characters and events. The Sweet Dreams family members are Muriel sterling, an author of self-help books, and her three daughters. The daughters are Samantha Sterling, who finally takes over the family business, Cecily Sterling, and Bailey Sterling who runs a tea-snacks shop. The other prominent characters of the book series are, Dot Morrison the sweet old lady, Bill Williams the local cowboy, and Jake Wilder the country singer. There are other characters that come and go out as per the plot in each series. The stories are romantic and are centered on the Town of Heart Lake in Icicle valley. Chocolate and romance find a pivotal place in all of Sheila Roberts “Life in Icicle falls” novels.

About the author:
Sheila Roberts is a best-selling author of romantic books and her Icicle falls is a very popular series. She has three children and lives on the lake on the Pacific Northwest (Washington). “On Strike for Christmas” is a popular novel by Sheila Roberts that was made into a Movie for a Lifetime channel. “The Nine lives of Christmas”, is also being made into a hallmark movie.

Icicle Falls series:-

Better than Chocolate:
Sterling family runs the Sweet Dreams Chocolate company and it is a family legacy passed onto through generations. It had all started when Great-Grandma had made her very first recipe. Sweet Dreams is in danger of being lost to the bank. It is in massive debts due to the lack of poor vision and bad leadership of their late step-father. Samantha is the eldest daughter of the family and has taken over as the new head of the company. The town too is in love with Sweet Dreams and supports the family to save the chocolate venture. After much introspection and discussions with the family, they all come up with the idea of a Chocolate festival. The sisters are thick and stand by each other side to come up with a feasible plan to deal with the crisis situation.

The story slowly catches pace and the talks about the hurdles that the Samantha faces in commencing the chocolate event. It is the family’s only hope of saving the company from bankruptcy. Their mother is hardly a support and makes matters worse for them. The Bank manager Blake Preston is tough with the family and is all geared to announce the doomed fate of the company. The guy is a stunner with good looks and as Samantha struggles with dealing with the manager, she finds herself becoming a slave to his drop-dead looks. They fall in love with each other and at the end, Samantha emerges victorious and manages to get past all her woes.

What she wants:
This book centers on the friendship and acts of kindness of three shop owners. They all get-together and launch a “Have a Heart” campaign. The idea is to show some kindness to people, one kindness act every day. The three friends are Emma, Jamie, and Sarah.

Emma lands in major debts when she sells her quilts at throw away prices. She anyways has only a few customers, who surprisingly even forget their checkbooks at home. Sarah’s cooking class turns into a disaster when her heirloom gets stolen by a kid. Her daughter’s family has moved away, and she is lonely and sad. In her boredom, she conducts these cooking classes where her kindness is reciprocated by an evil intention. And Jamie has a tough time selling chocolates when the local cop, surfaces again and again, giving her the creeps. Jamie is trying to evolve from a broken marriage and fled from her town and found refuge in Heart Lake. Jake Armstrong is a widower and the father of two children. Though Jamie tries her best to resist herself (due to her past miseries) she finds herself captivated by the widower’s charm.

The three friends meet when Emma lands in Jamie’s shop. Jamie and her aunt Sarah were indulging in chocolates. The three instantly become friends and chocolate indulgence became a weekly ritual. The theme of the story is focused on the sincere efforts of the friends who are trying to tackle their own personal issues. In spite of the problems in their lives, they try to restore goodness to their “happy” town which no longer seems polite and loving.

The Life in Icicle falls series revolves around the people living in the Heart lake area. This small town has numerous stories to offer, all of which have a link to chocolate and romance. The series talks about a closely-knit community of the Pacific Northwest which deeply believes in the power of love and friendship. The author of the series is engaged in speaking to women’s group and advising them on personal issues, in real life. Her acts of kindness and love for food and chocolate are reflected in her book series- The life in Icicle Falls.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Life in Icicle Falls

Leave a Reply