Nick Petrie Series

Lilly Mirren Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Coral Island Books

The Island (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Beach Cottage (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Blue Shoal Inn (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Island Weddings (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Island Bookshop (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
An Island Reunion (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Emerald Bay Books

The Way Back (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Emerald Cove Books

Cottage on Oceanview Lane (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Seaside Manor Bed and Breakfast (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bungalow on Pelican Way (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Chalet on Cliffside Drive (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
An Emerald Cove Christmas (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Getting Out Alive Books

Getting Out Alive: The Chase Dellwo Story (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Getting Out Alive: The David Donovan Story (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Home Sweet Home Books

Home Sweet Home (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
No Place Like Home (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Waratah Inn Books

The Waratah Inn (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Christmas at the Waratah Inn (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
One Summer in Italy (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Summer Sisters (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Beyond the Crushing Waves (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
White Picket Lies (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Under a Sunburnt Sky (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Lilly Mirren
Lilly Mirren is a best-selling romance writer who also writes under the Vivi Holt pen name. After years of wanting to be a writer, Mirren now has an impressive number of published works to her name. She states that she is living her dreams, and her writing shows it. Mirren is an International Relations graduate from the University of Queensland, and she also has a degree in Information Technology from Griffith University. When she is not writing, the Australian-born writer enjoys spending time with her friends and family. Mirren lives in Brisbane, together with her husband and three children.

The Waratah Inn
The Waratah Inn is the first book in a trilogy about three sisters and the mystery they discover after their grandmother’s passing. Kate is back home in Hamlet of Cabarita Beach for her grandmother’s funeral. One look at Waratah Inn, the business her grandmother spent all her time, and all Kate wants is to sell it and get back of her life in the city. While the Inn holds some of her fondest memories, Kate is no sure that she wants to stay in this sleepy town. What is the point of running a dilapidated inn when she has so much to do in the city? Thanks to the funeral, the three estranged sisters meet, and they discover that they now own the Waratah Inn together. If the Inn is to be sold, they all have to agree to sell it.

Kate decides to stay in Cabarita Beach and renovate the dilapidated boutique inn when her perfect life begins to unravel. While she previously thought that this would be a dreadful experience, she soon gets immersed in all the renovations, and every small improvement gives her so much joy. She also meets an attractive horse wrangler who she cannot get out of her mind. In the process of organizing and getting her grandmother’s things in order, Kate stumbles upon a box with Nan’s diaries. The diaries reveal a former secret life that none of the sisters knew about. While it all starts as a mystery, the three sisters work to piece the details one after another.

Join Kate and her sisters as they unravel a life of love, loss, and intrigue. When an opportunity to sell presents itself, the three sisters have to choose between family and their isolated lives. After working together to unravel the mystery surrounding their grandmother’s life, the girls have to work out a way of getting back into each other’s lives. While this is Kate’s story, it is told from different points of view, allowing the reader to understand this family better. Being the middle child, Kate remembers a lot about their sad childhood, and a part of her wants her family to be together. Will this dream come true?
This is a moving Australian family drama story. The story includes vivid details of heartbreaking loss and the great joys in the characters’ lives. This book also has details of WWII from an Australian perspective. If you love family-centered stories that leave you feeling all warm inside, The Waratah Inn is a perfect choice. Sure, there are times the details will make you shed tears, but the story ends on a good note for Kate and her sisters. This is a hard-to-put-down book thanks to the flawless narration, rising tension, and intriguing cast.

Cottage on Oceanview Lane
Cottage on Oceanview Lane is the first book in the Emerald Cove series. The book stars Sarah Flannigan, a renowned book editor who is about to start a new life in the town she calls home. Sarah has spent years building a career in editing while working for the best publishing company in the country. When Sarah gets a call from her mother requesting for help in running the family café, Sarah is all too happy to go back home. While leaving her career doesn’t sound like a good move, Sarah could benefit from a break with everything that has been happening in her personal life.

Cindy Flannigan would never have imagined that she would be single and alone at sixty. When her husband runs off with his assistant, Cindy is left devastated with no one else to help run the café she inherited from her parents. Cindy is even more devastated to discover secret debts that left her in financial straits. If she is not careful, Cindy could lose the café, one of the few good things she has left. The devastated mother is delighted when her daughter agrees to come back home and help. However, she soon begins to worry about her daughter’s happiness and future. Could moving back home get in the way of Sarah’s happiness? Well, Cindy has no idea how much Sarah needed a fresh start.

Through Sarah and Cindy’s story, we get to hear the story of other women who are taking their independence and lives back. First, there is Meg Taylor and then Officer Rebecca. Skillfully, the author pulls all the strings together to create an incredible story of women in a small town and how their small acts of courage and kindness impact on each other. Since this book is told from different points of view, it is easy to see where each character is coming from. We also get to see the men who come into each of these women’s lives. The center character, Sarah, is such a darling. It is admirable that she is there when her mother needs her.

Cottage on Oceanview Lane is a romance story with some element of mystery in it. Aside from the Flannigan’s, you will also meet Meg, a woman whose husband has just suffered a catastrophic injury, Rebecca, and Mick, the builder working on Sarah’s cottage. How will Sarah feel about settling back home by the end of the book? How about Cindy and her café business? If you are in the mood for a clean romance story, you will love this book. The author paints the different scenes beautifully, and it is fun to meet all the lovely women in the story and see how their love interests impact their lives.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Lilly Mirren

One Response to “Lilly Mirren”

  1. Rita Young: 1 year ago

    I am enjoying your books very much. Thank you.


Leave a Reply