Book Notification

Lily Anderson Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Vampire's Slave Books

The Vampire's Slave 1 (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Vampire's Slave 2 (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Only Thing Worse Than Me Is You (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Not Now, Not Ever (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Undead Girl Gang (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Throwback List (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scout's Honor (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Big Bad (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Killer House Party (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

That Way Madness Lies: Fifteen of Shakespeare's Most Notable Works Reimagined(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
All Signs Point to Yes(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Lily Anderson
Lily Anderson is a former school librarian, and is deeply devoted to podcasts, Shakespeare, and fairy tales. She is expressing strong opinions on musical theater somewhere in Northern California.

Lily grew up in the slice of suburbs located in between Sacramento and San Francisco that never got it together enough to be the Bay Area. After she spent her childhood hunting for books about other mixed race children that talk too fast and care way too much, she decided she would write her own.

Her books are about emotional intelligence and snarky girls and (sometimes) monsters. Being a woman of Afro-Puerto Rican descent, representing a diverse world is no trend for Lily. It is her greatest joy.

“The Only Thing Worse Than Me Is You” was named on of the 16 Best Young Adult Books of 2016 (So Far) by Paste Magazine. “Not Now, Not Ever” was named one of Paste’s Best Young Adult Books in November of 2017.

“The Only Thing Worse Than Me Is You” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2016. Trixie Watson has got two very important goals for her senior year: place third in her class and knock Ben West (and his cheesy new mustache he spent the summer growing) down to number four, and finally save enough cash to buy the set of Doctor Who figurines at the local comic book store.

Trixie is willing to do anything she has to in order to get her name above Ben’s, including giving up her sleep and comic books, okay, maybe not comics, but certainly sleep. After all, the war of West v. Watson is just as vicious as the Browncoats v. Alliance and the Doctor v. Daleks combined. And all of it goes all the way back to the infamous monkey bars during first grade. Over a decade gone by, it is time to declare a champion once and for all.

The war is Trixie’s for the winning, until her best friend begins dating Ben’s best friend and the two get unceremoniously dumped together and told they need to play nice. Finding some common ground is tooth-pullingly-painful and odious, yet Ben and Trixie’s cautious truce slowly blossoms into a fandom-based tentative friendship. Trixie’s best friend gets expelled for cheating and Trixie cries foul play, but they must choose who to believe and which side they’re actually on. And they might just not be on the same side.

“Undead Girl Gang” is the third stand alone novel and was released in 2018. A teen girl investigates the suspicious deaths of three of her classmates and winds up bringing them back to life accidentally to form a hilariously unlikely, and unwilling, vigilante girl gang.

Meet Mila Flores, a teen Wiccan, who really couldn’t care any less what you think about her attitude, her Doc Martens, or her weight since she knows that, no matter, her BFF Riley is standing right by her side. When Riley and Fairmont Academy mean girls Dayton Nesseth and June Phelan-Park die under most suspicious circumstances, she refuses to believe that everybody’s explanation that her BFF was involved in some suicide pact. Instead, armed with an ancient grimoire and a tube of lip gloss, she does the unthinkable to learn the truth: she brings these girls back from the dead.

Unfortunately, the three girls have no recollection of being murdered. However they do have unfinished business to attend to. Now, with just seven days until the spell wears off and the girls go back to their graves, Mila’s got to wrangle the distracted group of undead teens and work quickly to learn who the killer is, before they can kill again.

Readers found this to be a fast and fun read which will resonate with readers that dabble in arts of any kind, dark or otherwise. This novel has a singular and hilariously cutting teen voice and is definitely one that will be talked about for years to come.

“The Throwback List” is the fourth stand alone novel and was released in 2021. Welcome to Sandy Point, Oregon. It is a sleepy beach town which is home to this giant anchor statue, Frosty’s questionably legendary Sunday Sundae Surprise, and a sometimes karaoke bar. A town that Bianca, Jo, and Autumn believed they had left far behind them once they had graduated high school, at last moving on to much greener pastures than the midway point for tourists heading to the house from the Goonies. However life seldom goes according to plan.

Bianca Boria-Birdy, former valedictorian and prom queen, has always been the overachiever. While juggling caring for her grandma, the family tattoo parlor, and adjusting to her new marriage, her schedule gets together than ever, without any room for disruption. What she truly needs is a vacation, however not even Bianca can achieve something that impossible.

Autumn Kelly was once an actress, and now teaches drama at Sandy Point High. She might have had to kiss her dreams of becoming a move star goodbye, however moulding the next generation of performers has given her life new meaning in a brand new way. Until her former best friend suddenly reappears throws everything out of wack.

Jo Freeman has things all together. With her cool job in Silicon Valley, a down payment on her dream condo, and connections at the trendiest of fitness studios, she is well on her way to hitting each one of her goals before turning thirty. Or she was, before she got fired and landed right back home with her teen sister and parents. When Jo discovers an old bucket list sitting in her old room, it sets each of the three women down a path which brings them closer to each other with each task. And it might just lead to a life that none of them could possibly have planned.

Fans of the book found this to be fiercely relatable and witty. Lily writes about what it is actually like to realize you are failing miserably at this whole adulting thing and how it makes you turn to that one, special, friend that always knew you better than anyone.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Lily Anderson

Leave a Reply