Book Notification

Lily Everett Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Billionaire Bachelors Books

The Fireside Inn (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bonfire Beach (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lantern Lake (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Three Promises (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Billionaire Brothers Books

The Firefly Cafe (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Summer Cottage (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Island Road (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Homecoming (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sanctuary Island Books

Sanctuary Island (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shoreline Drive (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heartbreak Cove (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Home for Christmas (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Close to Home (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Home at Last (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Recipe for Love Books

as Louisa Edwards
Can't Stand the Heat (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
On the Steamy Side (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just One Taste (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Too Hot To Touch (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Some Like It Hot (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hot Under Pressure (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Lily Everett was born in a small town in Virginia. Since her birth, she has lived in many different places. She attended college in Philadelphia. After that, she went to New York for her first job. Since her childhood, she had a habit of reading and always wanted to write books.

” The Sanctuary Island” series is one of her best works. Lily always had a strong attraction towards her hometown. And through this series, she wanted to capture the beauty of her hometown. Her ” Billionaire Bachelors” series is also very popular.

Her brilliant writing skills had won her several awards and recognition. She is a member of ARWA, which is a group of prestigious romance writers.

‘ The Sanctuary Island” series is one of the most popular series by Lily Everett. The first book of this series is also titled ” Sanctuary Island”. The Sanctuary Island, which is mentioned here is an extremely remote island located along the coast of the Atlantic Ocean. The only way you can reach there is by taking a ferry. Sisters Ella and Merry are the main characters of this book. Their mother was named Jo Ellen. She was an alcoholic. At one point, she became so addicted to alcohol, that she abandoned both her daughters . Since then, she has been living in the island.

After getting abandoned by their mother, Ella has been taking care of her younger sister. She has always stood beside her during all her troubles. Jo Ellen often sends them requests to come over to the island and spend time with her. However, they always reject her offers. But while Merry was pregnant, she decided to meet her mother once. Ella was not pleased with her decision. She always hated her mother and had no intention of meeting her again. However, Merry was adamant and finally Ella decided to come with her.

Jo Ellen was not alone in the island. She lived there with her friend Ben. Ben is a very resourceful person who took great care of the island. However, he was an introvert and didn’t talk much. When he saw the two sisters coming to the island, he was not really pleased. He thought that Ella was after her mother’s property and will stay in the island forever. Ella however had no intentions of staying in the island. Her sister on the other hand, was delighted to be reunited with her mother and wanted to stay there for some time. Ella tried to convince her to leave by explaining that their mother was an alcoholic and probably would abandon them once again. It was now up to Jo Ellen to prove to Ella that she has changed, so that she can reunite with her daughters once again.

Lily Everett has succeeded to emotionally connect with the readers. All the characters have a dark past and are now trying to forget the past and start a new future. Jo Ellen was an alcoholic and she realized her mistake. She was determined to rectify her mistakes and reunite with her daughters. Merry is like all young girls who just wants to stay beside her mother. Ella on the other hand, is the brave elder sister who is determined to protect her sister. Lily Everett has also managed to add some humor to the story. The island described in the book is also extremely beautiful. You will feel like visiting there. In short, this is a perfect season opener, which will make you wait eagerly for the next books.

The second book of this series is ” Shoreline Drive”. The book is a continuation of the first book. We were introduced to the character Ben in the earlier book. He is the central character of this book. Ben was a veterinarian. He was kind of introvert and always kept to himself. He actually had a dark past. Ever since a tragedy took his family away from him, he gave up all hope to find happiness again. He never thought that he would have a family again. However, he was very fond of the animals in the island. He raised all the horses there. He was able to calm all the wild horses, but struggled to talk with a girl. However, everything changed when Merry visited the island. After spending some time, he was attracted towards her. Merry was 9 months pregnant and it was the perfect opportunity for Ben to start a new life. But being an introvert, he kept his feelings to himself. Merry had no idea that Ben was attracted towards her.

Merry originally had no intentions to stay in the island forever. She just wanted to meet her mother once and then return back. However, because of a severe storm, they were stuck in the island. There was no way to leave the island. They had no option but to deliver the baby in the island only. Ben had limited medical knowledge, but he successfully managed to deliver her baby. Slowly, after that, Ben gradually fell in love with Merry. Initially, he didn’t have the courage to propose to her. But finally, one day he made a civil marriage offer to her. As per the offer, Merry will leave her mother’s house and start living with Ben. However, her child will inherit the property of Jo Ellen and hence they don’t have to worry about his financial security. Ben also will have an opportunity to start his life once again. It is now up to Merry to accept the decision or not.

Lily managed to write a book full of emotions, love and second chances. It is amazing how two contrasting characters can fall in love with each other. As a reader, you will be delighted with how things eventually turned out with Ben. A guy, who had lost all his hope was handed a second opportunity. This teaches us all to never give up. This book will definitely take you through a roller coaster of emotions. It also has a few witty dialogues and one liners which will keep you hooked.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Lily Everett

Leave a Reply