Book Notification

Lily Harper Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Lily Harper Books

Better Off Dead (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Underground City (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Hell and Back (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Persephone (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bladesmith (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rebirth (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Going Back (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Devil in Disguise (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mark of the Beast (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Daylight Fading (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lords of Illusion (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fire Down Below (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Final Battle (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

H.P. Mallory is a best-selling author. She also uses the pen name of Plum Pascal. She is the author of several series including the Dulcie O’Neil, Jolie Wilkins, and Lily Harper series.

Mallory started writing independently as a self published author. She did very well on her own and then she decided that she would like to try being a traditionally published writer. She has a son and resides in California along with her son and their pets. She writes in the genres of young adult fantasy, romance, paranormal romance, urban fantasy, and more. She says that she has ‘always’ had the desire to be a writer.

H.P. has always been a fan of all things paranormal and gets excited when there are Twilight Zone marathons on television. She also likes anything that is related to vampires or ghosts, including ghost tours. She has lived in Scotland and England and considers herself lucky to have lived there since they both have had an influence on her books. Besides writing, the author loves to travel and she really loves do it yourself projects and making old pieces new again, as well as anything home improvement. She has a variety of interests besides reading, writing, traveling, and the paranormal, but those are the main ones that she really gets excited about.

After a great deal of her independent success she matched up with Random House to release the Jolie Wilkins series’ final three books. She then made the bestseller’s list of the New York Times twice, which was on her bucket list. Mallory partnered with Amazon for the first two novels of her Peyton Clark series. She has since taken a break and gone back to being an independent author and is happy with her decision!

H.P. Mallory is the creator and the author of the Lily Harper series of fictional novels. The urban fantasy series first began in 2013 with the publication of the first novel in the series, Better Off Dead. If you love adult romances full of fantasy, this is the series for you. This is not for younger readers and is recommended for adult readers only! Full of angels and more, this is an exciting series that you have just got to check out if you’re a fan of the genre.

Better Off Dead is the first novel in the Lily Harper series by H.P. Mallory. If you’ve been looking for a fun new book to get into, make this one it!

Main character Lily Harper knows that if there were such a thing as luck out there, then she definitely has gone past low to empty and having none at all. She’s so lacking in luck that she gets killed by a random car accident and the worst part is that she was taken before it was supposed to be the time for her to go.

Now in the afterlife, Lily is learning that whatever she thought or hoped that the world after would be like, it’s not exactly like that. She didn’t expect for there to be a company called AfterLife Enterprises that works to sort the recently deceased and send them to their destination. This might be the good destination, known as the Kingdom, or it might be the worse ending, the Underground City.

AfterLife Enterprises is shocked when they find out that Lily’s passing was due to their actions indirectly. Bill was Lily’s guardian angel but was missing during the accident, which shouldn’t have happened as one of the AfterLife employees. So they give her the option to live again. It’s an opportunity, but it also comes along with some fine print.

The fine print states that Lily will be working as a soul retriever. That means going to Underground City to get souls that were sent there accidentally by AfterLife Enterprises thanks to a computer glitch from Y2k. Then there’s Bill the guardian angel, who is addicted to alcohol and women and incompetent and of course is her Underground guide.

Bill’s not really being that helpful and with him by her side, Lily isn’t optimistic about the future. Then there’s the Celt known as Tallis Black, a Scottish bladesmith with a brogue that is centuries old. He begins training Lily and acts as her guide through the Underground City. He’s brooding and she thinks she shouldn’t trust him, while also knowing that she thinks he’s attractive.

She’s trying to bring back souls from hell, contend with her useless guardian angel, and figure out what Tallis’s angle is. Would Lily have been better off truly dead instead of alive once more? Find out what happens in this fun fantasy by picking up a copy of this book!

The Underground City is the second novel in the Lily Harper series by author H.P. Mallory. If you love urban fantasy and romance or you’re interested in anything unique and adventurous, then check out this series and this sequel out!

The main character and heroine of this story, Lily Harper, was working as a soul retriever when last we left her. She was employed in the Underground City, going there to the afterlife forever destination to try and sort out lost souls who had ended up there as a millennial glitch. Her first mission there was dangerous and she just barely got through. Now she’s wanting to catch some rest and relaxation after that, but of course, it’s never that easy.

Now she’s on a new mission that will have her going to the Underground City’s sewer aqueduct and then the prison. Lily’s lucky though because she’s got a secret weapon on her side, Tallis Black. She also has Bill the guardian angel, who is doing the same old things as ever. She’s trying to learn how she can use her sword, taking on personal training with a demon that has a temper, and going to the Underground City.

When she finds out that the city’s leader is fascinated with her, will she survive the obsession? Can she find hope once more, unlike the unlucky citizens of this city? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Lily Harper

Leave a Reply