Book Notification

Lily Mayne Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Deep Earth Dating Books

Berries and Greed (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shots and Barbs (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Folk Books

Publication Order of Goliaths of Wrestling Books

Impromptu Match (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Monstrous Books

Publication Order of Monsters & Mayhem Books

Lightning Born (By: Sam Burns) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
In Darkness and Dank (By: K.L. Hiers) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death's Bloom (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beautiful Adam (By: Laura Lascarso) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hearts Lost (By: Gillian St. Kevern) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night's Melody (By: Drake LaMarque) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night's Melody (By: Drake LaMarque) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
On Edge (By: Brooke Matthews) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
M.M. Scrooge (By: Lee Colgin) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

About Lily Mayne

Lily Mayne is a renowned British writer, celebrated for composing enthralling romance novels in the realm of the paranormal and fantasy genres. She imbues her narratives with a unique blend of heart-wrenching sweetness and sharp grittiness. Mayne’s setting of choice often tends towards the non-traditional, favoring dark times, futuristic eras or dystopian societies for her passionate love stories. Her unique approach to genre and setting variation undoubtedly sets her apart in the field of romantic literature.

Mayne is highly praised for her incredible talent in character development. The protagonists she crafts are elaborately brought to life, engaging readers leading to a brisk and entertaining read. They match the peculiar environments she paints, adding more depth and intrigue to her plots. Despite the uncommon settings of her books, Mayne ensures that her characters remain relatable and their stories deeply captivating.

Beyond creating just romantic tales, Mayne has a knack for weaving compelling narratives that constantly grip the reader’s attention. Despite her characters placed in usually unconventional backdrops, Mayne successfully makes the narratives engaging. Indeed, she carves tales that are not merely about romance, but also about deep interpersonal connections amidst challenging settings. With this, Lily Mayne continues to captivate her readers, leaving a mark in the world of paranormal and fantasy romance.

She also demonstrates an impressive skill in melding captivating characters with absorbing stories. She doesn’t just write, she breathes life into her characters and wraps them in narratives that keep readers enraptured from beginning to end. Mayne excels at portraying the emotions and motivations of her characters in a way that is not just fascinating but also universally relatable, despite their uncommon backgrounds.

Mayne’s writing is not stereotypical or predictable; it is unique and original. She ensures that every character’s journey is different, and every story brings something new to the reader. Her strength lies in her ability to blend the unconventional and the familiar in her narratives, breathing fresh takes into genre conventions.

Above all, what distinguishes Mayne in the field of paranormal and fantasy romance is her fresh voice and unique perspective. By presenting unusual yet engaging narratives and populating them with compelling characters, she continues to offer readers something new and intriguing each time. In a genre where familiarity can often breed predictability, Lily Mayne stands as a beacon of novelty and originality.

Early and Personal Life

Lily Mayne, a celebrated British author, has cultivated a love for reading and writing from a young age. She has long been captivated by unique, engaging narratives, particularly enjoying beautifully tender yet bold romance tales. Her fondness for intricate and unusual backdrops, such as dark dystopian or futuristic settings, also began in these formative years, setting the stage for her distinctive authorial journey.

Mayne draws inspiration from a broad range of sources, allowing her to create her specifically unique voice. Living in the UK with her husband and numerous noisy pets—their quaint “fluffballs”—even her home life informs and enriches her writing. By savoring the sweet cacophony of a lively household interspersed with the tranquility of cozy UK living, Mayne continually finds fresh sparks for her narratives.

As an author, Mayne has continually evolved, showcasing growth and adaptability. Through the years, she has honed her skills in creating heart-tugging, gritty romances set against unusual backdrops, an art that she passionately loves. Her natural progression as a skilled author and her enduring love for narratives contribute to her standing tall and strong in the intriguing field of British paranormal romance.

Writing Career

Lily Mayne has established a reputable writing career, authoring several book series within the fantasy and paranormal romance genres. The “Monstrous” series began in 2021, giving readers a sequence of captivating works, including “Soul Eater”, “Edin”, “The Rycke”, “Wyn”, “Gloam”, “Moth”, “Seraph”, and “Lor”. This series displayed her knack for continuity within a complex thematic universe, thus extending her mastery of authorship throughout several volumes.

In addition to the “Monstrous” series, Mayne also penned the “Folk” series, starting with “Mortal Skin” and followed by “Forgotten Vows” both released in 2022. She also branched out to the “Deep Earth Dating” series with the release of “Berries and Greed” in 2023, as well as co-authorship with Nikole Knight on “Whispers in the Dark” under the “Black Oasis” series. Her contribution to “Monsters & Mayhem”, titled “Death’s Bloom”, further stretches her footprint in the writing landscape.

Collectively, these series illustrate the breadth and depth of her writing career, and with more to come, Lily Mayne continues to make her mark in the world of literature.


‘Seraph’ is a paranormal romance book penned by prolific author Lily Mayne, published on September 9, 2022. The sixth installment in the popular ‘Monstrous’ series, it proudly stands as a continuation of her fluently crafted dystopian tales. The book, encompassing both familiar and new elements, was released on the Kindle platform, marking yet another milestone in Mayne’s writing journey.

Lilac, a hardened individual, finds himself tasked to kill Seraph, an isolated and tormented monster from Mary’s monster menagerie. Seeing past the beast, Lilac notices the pain-streaked individual trapped beneath the monstrous exterior.

New revelations about Seraph are brought by visitors to their camp, uncovering more military secrets and the extent of Seraph’s suffering. Lilac, now committed to protecting the dying Seraph, swears to eliminate anyone who dares to inflict further harm.

Forgotten Vows

Lily Mayne’s fantasy romance ‘Forgotten Vows’ was made available to the public on June 9, 2022. As the second instalment of Mayne’s ‘Folk’ trilogy, it continues the saga detailing the evolving dynamics between a recurring couple. Published through the Kindle platform, it’s recommended for this trilogy to be read in order for an optimal reading experience.

Ash, now a member of the Folk, navigates his new self and his new world, consumed by a vengeance towards the Carlin and her sons. He grapples with a sense of incompleteness, an oath on his skin, and an enigmatic black feather, along with unknown feelings for an unfamiliar unseelie fae.

As his life spirals into a dangerous game, he faces not just the Carlin and her sons but newer, lurking threats. Forced into his new fae skin, he prepares to counter these challenges.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Lily Mayne

Leave a Reply