Book Notification

Lin Coffin Mystery Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Lin Coffin Mystery Books

A Haunted Murder (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Haunted Disappearance (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Haunted Bones (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Haunted Theft (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Haunted Invitation (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Haunted Lighthouse (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Haunted Valentine (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Haunted Inn (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Haunted Island (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Haunted Stroll (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Haunted Past (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Haunted Wedding (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Haunted Hotel (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Haunted Dwelling (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Haunted Secret (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Haunted November (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Haunted Fire (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Haunted Shipwreck (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Lin Coffin Mystery by J. A. Whiting
Author J. A. Whiting writes the “Lin Coffin Mystery” series of cozy mystery novels. There are some paranormal elements and some ghosts. The series began publication in the year 2015, when “A Haunted Murder” was released.

In each of the novels, the main mystery is solved by the end, but the books should be read in release order as different story lines run through each of the books.

Lin Coffin was born in Nantucket, Massachusetts. She returned after being gone for some time. She can see ghosts, something she started being able to do from a young age, but is something that she tried to block herself from being able to do. While investigating cases, she has her cousin Viv to help her.

“A Haunted Murder” is the first novel in the “Lin Coffin Mystery” series, which was released in the year 2015. After Lin Coffin’s grandfather dies, she goes back to Nantucket, Massachusetts so that she can start a new life, but things do not start so smooth. After she goes twenty years without seeing one, a ghost shows up in her backyard and Viv becomes a murder suspect. Viv and Lin, with the assistance of many others, work to solve the case before the killer is able to strike again.

This story has enough turns and twists in it to keep readers guessing and thinking throughout the book. This was well written and interesting mystery with a wonderful setting and sweet characters. Whiting pens excellent books, and this one is no exception to that. She made some fans after readers picked this one up.

“A Haunted Disappearance” is the second novel in the “Lin Coffin Mystery” series, which was released in the year 2015. Lin is enjoying her new life on Nantucket. While helping Viv and Viv’s band members load up their equipment and instruments into a van, she meets a young couple that help her after she falls down.

While working in a new client’s garden, Lin sees the girl again, but something is very wrong this time. Lin and Viv work on solving the girl’s disappearance.

For some, this one was better than the first book, as the characters have gotten stronger and their interactions have become better. Here is another fun read from an author who writes some engaging murder mysteries.

“The Haunted Bones” is the third novel in the “Lin Coffin Mystery” series, which was released in the year 2016. Lin Coffin and Leonard, her new business partner, have started up their own landscaping business on Nantucket. While Lin reviews a new project, her dog digs in a dirt pile in the client’s yard and gets a bone. When she goes to find out what the dog has dug up, she sees one of her ancestor’s ghost staring at her. She knows that the bone has to be a human one.

Lin and Viv work to figure the mystery of who the bone belongs to, who put it there, and how it ended up in the yard.

These characters grow on you more with each book you read from this series. Especially Lin, she does not always get things right, but is still able to solve the case by the end. The story has been well paced with some leads thrown in to make it tougher to pick out who the culprit is right away.

“A Haunted Theft” is the fourth novel in the “Lin Coffin Mystery” series, which was released in the year 2016. Cousin Viv is going to a wished-for class on Nantucket lightship baskets. Lin goes to the island’s cultural museum exhibit on the history of woven baskets. Lin and Anton Wilson (the island historian) get to the museum right when the staff find out that a valuable item has just gone missing.

Lin and Viv, getting help from other people, work on solving the mystery of the theft and a killing. as well as why a Native American ghost shows up to ask Lin for some help.

Whiting writes some quick, interesting, and easy mysteries; she is one of the very best at writing who done it stories. The characters get more and more developed with each and every book.

“A Haunted Invitation” is the fifth novel in the “Lin Coffin Mystery” series, which was released in the year 2016. Lin has just been hired to landscape the front garden of an ancient Nantucket mansion. The home’s owner complains that the workers make noise during late hours right outside her window. No one else, however, has seen these guys.

A ghost shows up and asks Lin for help while Lin and Viv try to figure out who is making all the noise late at night.

The book had an intriguing story line and characters. These characters are some lovable characters, and it is nice to learn about the history of Nantucket Island in this one. The ghost stories are what pulls some readers in, as well. For some, they cannot wait to check out more of these fantastic novels.

“The Haunted Lighthouse” is the sixth novel in the “Lin Coffin Mystery” series, which was released in the year 2016. East End Lighthouse on Nantucket is being renovated and Lin’s boyfriend has just been hired to work on the project. Lin and Jeff bike over to the bluff, and Lin sees a ghost in the lighthouse and he fills up her heart with loneliness and grief.

Somebody is compromising the workers’ safety, in an effort to try to disrupt the project, but is this person responsible for the problems alive or deceased? Lin, Jeff, and Viv work on solving a pair of mysteries. Who is trying to put a stop to the lighthouse’s renovations? And what does the ghost want from Lin?

This is an enjoyable read, and it makes for an excellent addition to an already superb series. Whiting does an excellent job building the story line and developing the suspense. The reader ends up really caring about what will happen to each of the characters. Lin and Viv have some excellent chemistry and interactions with each other throughout each of these novels.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Lin Coffin Mystery

Leave a Reply