Linda Evans Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Time Scout Books

with Robert Lynn Asprin
Time Scout (1995)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wagers of Sin (1996)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ripping Time (2000)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The House That Jack Built (2001)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of New Multiverse Books

Hell's Gate (With: David Weber) (2006)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hell Hath No Fury (With: David Weber) (2007)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Road to Hell (By:David Weber,Joelle Presby) (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Sleipnir (1994)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Far Edge of Darkness (1996)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
For King and Country (With: Robert Lynn Asprin) (2002)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Road to Damascus (With: John Ringo) (2004)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Danny Champion of the World (2010)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Bolo Books

with William H. Keith Jr., Keith Laumer, Bill Fawcett
Bolo (By:Keith Laumer) (1976)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rogue Bolo (By:Keith Laumer) (1986)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Stars Must Wait (By:Keith Laumer) (1990)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Compleat Bolo (By:Keith Laumer) (1990)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Honor of the Regiment (By:Keith Laumer) (1993)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Unconquerable (By:Keith Laumer) (1994)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Triumphant (1995)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Last Stand (By:Keith Laumer) (1997)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bolo Brigade (By:Keith Laumer) (1997)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bolo Strike (By:William H. Keith Jr.) (2001)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Old Guard (By:Bill Fawcett) (2001)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bolo Rising (By:William H. Keith Jr.) (2001)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cold Steel (By:Keith Laumer) (2002)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Linda Evans is a great American writer, who specializes in science fiction. She is also an actress who has featured in several Television shows. She was born on 18th November 1942 in Hartford. She was born Linda Evenstad, and was the second born in a family of three. She went to Hollywood High School in the North Hollywood. This was after her parents moved from Hartford to North Hollywood. While in this school, she was the future actress Carole Wells’ sister. Due to her shyness, Linda Evans always attended some form of therapy classes. By attending these classes, she came to love drama and this what made her have the passion for drama. Later, after beginning her career, she decided to change her last name to Evans. In her career as an actress, she has featured in different shows, the longest being from 1981-1989.

She began her starring role back in 1960. This was in the episode known as “Bachelor Father”. She officially got her initial role in1965. Between 1960-1962, she played the role of a guest in one of the most popular Television shows. She was also the co-starred with the likes of Robert Shaw and Lee Marvin during the 1979 thriller. A year later, she became the co-starred in one of the final films by Steve McQueen. She got married in 1968 to John Derek, but later separated in 1974. In 1075, she got married again to Stan Herman and divorced in 1979. After her second divorce, she decided to take a break and during this period, she was with George Santo Pietro, who was a restaurant owner. In 1989, she felt in love with Yanni, who was a musician artist and this lasted up to 1998. During this period, her health condition wasn’t good enough. This is because she was diagnosed with idiopathic edema. Due to this, she started carrying out some research on the alternative healing for her condition. This made her delve in the naturopathy and Eastern Philosophy. She managed to gain a tremendous game on the Dynasty in 1979. This was after featuring in in the “Playboy” magazine, which was of John Derek, her ex-husband.

She began her writing career back in 1995 and until today, she has written a number of books. All her books are available online where you can always get a copy and you will enjoy reading these smart science fiction books. Her genesis book was known as “Time Scout”. It was published in 1995 and one year later, she published her second book. This was entitled as “Wagers of Sin”. These are the first two books in the Time Scout Series by Linda Evans, which is the ultimate science fiction book you don’t want to miss reading.

Time Scout

This is the pioneer book in the “Time Scout Series”. Its first publication was in December 1995. The novel has three editions and about 453 pages. the protagonist character in the book known as Kit Carson. He is described as the best time scout, who has just retired and at the moment, he is shadowing the endangers in his life. At times, Kit Carson may be caught at same time and die. Apart from Kit Carson we also have a 16 year old girl known as Margo. She is very interested in whatever Carson is doing, hence she has the interest of knowing all that takes place. Due to her interest, she is guided into the Victorian England by Malcolm 30s. While in the Victorian England, things turn out to the unexpected. This is because Margo decides to run away during the Coliseum era Rome. On her way, she faced a lot of challenges and on her trip via the dying gate to Africa, 1542, things don’t turn out well and this may be her last. Due to the hard situation, the grandpa Kit and Malcolm, who is her lover both head to rescue her. Did Grandpa Kit and her lover Malcolm really save the 16-year old Margo, or they weren’t able to save her? This is just, but a small summary of this smart book. To continue with the reading, you just need to get your copy today online and you will definitely love the story by Linda Evans. You can also find the book locally from your nearest library.

Wagers of Sin

This is the second book in the “Time Scout” series. The book was published in 1996 and has about three editions. This science fiction book takes you back in the early days of the 21st when disaster struck. An experiment was being conducted on the orbiting station, but things didn’t go as to the expectations. The outcome of the experiment was very dangerous to an extend that it almost destroyed the entire universe. The ripples in this time washed over the Earth, and this was a very huge tragedy that wasn’t expected.

After this huge loss, the Earth lost a lot of people, hence it was very depopulated. This could only be compared to the plagues that happened during the early millennium. After some period of time, the Earth was rebuilt. Many people of the post-disaster had a learned that this time, things were going to be better than before. At the present, mapping the time string gates was very tricky and it only took the brave pioneers to fully map it. This, therefore, forced them to travel to the past and using any remains of the time strings.

In the process of mapping, everyone was required to be very cautious. This is because if you were not very cautious, you could easily zap up yourself. This is the reason why everyone had to ensure that they carefully jumped. With time, more easy rules have been introduced and now the “Time Travel stations” are getting to become a huge business.

To continue reading this book by Linda Evans, you just need to get a copy of the novel and you will definitely enjoy reading it. The series has about four books and this implies that you can easily read the entire series in just a couple of days. The books are available online, where you can either choose to read or get your copy. This is an excellent science fiction book that you don’t want to miss.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Linda Evans

Leave a Reply